We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kapari Natural Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kapari Natural Resort to your Saves list
Kapari Natural Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
alpharetta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

When we walked to the entrance of the hotel the view took our breath away- just spectacular. I seriously could just sit and stare at the view all day. We stayed in a vanilla room- perfection- just like being in a spa- minimal decor- subtle vanilla scent- spotless- candles- so romantic- ahh. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and a beautiful fruit tray. One night we were brought the best macroons I have ever tasted. At turn down rose petals were placed on our bed. The staff is amazing- the most helpful, kind, attentive staff of any hotel that I have stayed- without being stuffy or in your face. They geniunely want you to relax and enjoy your stay. We ate dinner twice at the restaurant- wonderful food, perfect service, view to die for. The chocolate mouse with banana ice cream desert was the best we had ever had. I just can't say enough about this property- the perfect get away- incredible views, quiet, impeccable service, unique accomodations- totally relaxing and exactly what we were looking for. Thank you for a fabulous stay- I hope some day that we are able to see you again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    17
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
175
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wielsbeke, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we visited Kapari for a 6 day holiday mid may 2014. The welcoming by the staff is excellent. We cannot think of any minor detail during our stay. When we arrived our room was not available yet. We were upgraded to a suite until our room was ready. A bottle of excellent Santorini wine and a plate with fresh fruit were our welcome. Konstantina and Nikos of the reception staff and Alexandra, Dora and John of the Wine Restaurant made us feel at home : we could not think of anything missing during our stay. This staff is really constantly 100% concentrated on their job : to give you the feeling you are the most important customer ever !!! They were always ready to give you any help you would require.
The location is one of the best in Santorini : Imerovigli is a quiet village between Oia and the capital Fira. Local buses bring you easily around the Island. The reception will provide you with all touristic information you would require. This was by far the best place we ever stayed !
Congratulations and a big hug to all the staff of Kapari !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Me and my wife visited kapari for our first wedding anniversary. The first thing id say about the kapari is how friendly and welcoming the staff are. We was welcomed by nico who couldn't do enough for us and for the whole time went completely out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed I couldn't thank him enough from organizing the bouquets of flowers to making sure the Jacuzzi in the room was at the right temperature with candles lit and the lights set to romantic after our anniversary meal in the hotel restaurant that even made a small replica of our wedding cake! It's the little personal touches that made this hotel perfect! The food in the hotel restaurant is amongst some of the nicest well presented you will try at any top restaurant with views you have to see to believe. I could go on and on the rooms are hand crafted modern everything you dream of when you book a cave hotel,Jacuzzi, mood lighting , and the views just take your breath away everytime you open your eyes! When I go back to the stunning Santorini I couldn't see any point staying anywhere else. Perfect!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Perfect location. excellent service. very neat room and modern facilities. extremely warm feeling from the hotel staff... all of this make our stay so comfortable and satisfactory. we will definitely choose Kapari if we go back to Santorani.

Room Tip: choose a room not close to the kitchen will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights in Kapari - two in the Vanilla Room and two nights in the Premium Room.

There are three things spectacular about Karpari.

1. Views. Imerovigli has the best views of the sunset and Kapari is situated ideally in full view of the Caldera away from the crowns of Oia. Both of our room had views of the Caldera, high up and these views are uninterrupted from the restaurant as well.

2. Food. The food in the restaurant here is excellent. Kapari Restaurant is visited by guests of surrounding resorts as it's renowned for their excellent food. We ate here two out of the three nights and had previously been to two three Michelin star restaurants in France just prior to our visit in Santorini. We can honestly say the food was really divine and extremely well price for the quality.

3. Service. The staff here go out of their way to really make your stay special. On our second last day I had accidentally left my facial cleanser which looked similar to Kapari bath gel, in the shower. It was accidentally thrown out by the cleaners. When I reported this the management immediately apologised and insisted on attempting to find it or replace it. Not wanting to trouble them, knowing the brand of cleanser was difficult to source I just gave them a generic brand of cleanser to be replaced with. Nikos knowing how specific the cleanser was, managed to contact the cleaners and the next day my exact cleanser was returned to me (even though they had already provided the generic replacement). Just goes to show the extent the management and staff here try to satisfy their customers. During our stay we were also provided complimentary flowers, drinks by the pool. The staff also thoroughly advise on the activities available on the Island and can assist with booking these.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is our best hotel stay ever. Everything was perfect. The hotel, location, food, service. We asked the staff to recommend thing and restaurant, and we did everything they suggested and we had the best vacation ever:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

It's very difficult to add anything to all that has been said before by others; this place is quite simply stunning, with the service first rate, discrete and charming and the food, sensational for such a small hotel.
We made the big mistake of getting pre-booked car hire from the airport (we like our independence!) but now wish we'd taken the hotel up on their offer of a free transfer. After an hour looking for the hotel, we gave up, parked and got local directions from the staff at Santorini Sailing (also highly recommended). Once we'd found Nicos at Kapari all was well with the world; he organised a member of staff to retrieve the car, get our baggage and soothe our afternoon with chilled local wine and fresh fruit!
There was nothing that was too much trouble, they even got only mildly flustered by the freak hurricane the island experienced whilst we were there, retrieving our drying swimming costumes before they were blown to who knows where!
So when you visit (and you must - it should be on everyone's bucket-list!) don't bother with airport car hire, get the friendly staff to book you a day's car hire (there are beautiful spots on the island away from the maddening crowds) or better still indulge the reckless youth in you and get the hotel to book you a quad bike instead! That said, why would anyone wish to leave this place? We didn't!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kapari Natural Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapari Natural Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.