We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small gem on Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kapari Natural Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kapari Natural Resort to your Saves list
Kapari Natural Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Small gem on Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at the Kapari together with a friend during island hopping in May of this year and we had a truly great experience.

More specifically, I liked:

- the layout of the room (vanilla with hot tub) - all very nicely done and cave-like;
- what a view!
- extremely comfortable bed;
- very friendly service;
- great quality of breakfast;
- good bottle of wine as present upon arrival
- excellent approach to service: we stayed there during the Champions League final - as the programmed TV did not show the match, the hotel owner used a meeting lounge for setting up a TV with the right programme and staff was serving drinks and refreshments for free - excellent! On top of it, the owner watched the match together with the guests - felt almost like being guest of the family.

Room for improvement:
- I sometimes felt a bit sorry for the very friendly lady having to serve the breakfast almost alone - it might make sense to hire a second staff member to help her?
- The hot tub in the bathroom has the (unwanted) side effect that the whole room gets extremely hot when leaving the bathroom door open. The aircon is not able to work against the power of the hot tub. At the same time, the issue is solved when leaving the bathroom door closed. Maybe it would be possible to install a switch, allowing guests to choose whether they want to have a hot jacuzzi or not?

Otherwise, I really like the hotel and would seriously consider staying there again, should I return to Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    17
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
176
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I don't know what I can say about this amazing hotel that hasn't already been said, it is certainly the best hotel I have ever stayed in and was the perfect location for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived at the airport and we were greeted by our driver who whisked us to the hotel and the waiting Antonis, to the moment we left we were treated like family, nothing was to much trouble.

There was always somebody there to help, whether it be recommending a restaurant, organising the hire of a quad bike (which is a fantastic way to see the island) or just telling us the history of the island, it was all done with a smile and enthusiasm. Antonis and Konstantina on reception, Alexandra and John in the restaurant, Michael the manager - they were all very professional and clearly enjoy their job and take great pride in what they do and the hotel they work in.

The rooms were all fantastic, we booked a standard vanilla room which is where we stayed on our first night, we were then upgraded to room 203 which is a premium Jacuzzi room off the pool, this was perfect for us as we spent a lot of time by the pool, it was spacious and I loved the cave like rooms with the modern twist.

The breakfasts are served between 8.30-11.30am by the lovely Alexandra and are to die for, so much choice, from the homemade table of delicious cakes and pastries to the hot menu that ranges from omelettes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage tomatoes, crepes, pancakes, what ever you wanted, nothing was too much trouble. We also ate in the restaurant one night and I can safley say it was the best meal we had on the island, served in a beautiful setting.

The location is perfect, so tranquil in between Fira and Oia set into the cliff with amazing views of the Caldera.

I can't think of anything that could have been better!

Room Tip: Room 203, off the pool, lovely spacious and airy with an indoor jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very good location between Oia and Fira.. clean and good service hotel. so kind and smiles workers.. Suggest rent a car for travell. You should go seaside to Kamari for swimming. there are different room available, i suggest to private residence..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel has a small number of unique rooms with breathtaking views. The staff are like a family, incredibly warm and helpful - cannot name one as they were all wonderful. The food is very fresh and reasonable, although dinner menu is quite restricted. Nonetheless plenty of local restaurants to try. I would recommend going just before or after peak seasona s it is still hot but relatively quieter. Location is perfect as you can hire a car or quad and drive to either ends of the island. Mr & Mrs P. Patel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Right from the word go my partner and I were treated like royalty,a welcome drink and fruit out by the hotels balcony,a great welcome.

We were booked into a room with the jacuzzi overlooking the pool,the room it's self was well laid out and very spacious for us both.

Although the room service food was good a tad expensive,but staff were very professional and attentive.

The infinity pool was the highlight of our stay,it has to be seen to properly explain it,amazing views and very relaxing looking out to the Mediterranean Sea.

As said,the staff were great,they done everything for us-even ordering a quad bike from a rental company which arrived in the same hour!

Truly magical stay-would recommend to any couple looking for a romantic,relaxing and enjoyable trip.

The only thing that annoyed me was the staff believed I or my partner was smoking in the room-which was a complete falsehood,we only had a cigarette outside of our room.

Be sure to rent a quad bike if your going to santorini-cheap and enjoyable way to enjoy the island!



Bruce

Room Tip: Room with the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Κορωπί, Ελλάδα
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Whatever I say is really not enough to describe what we experienced in that magnificent hotel!
Arrival: When we arrived, Antonis kindly greeted us and showed us the hotel premises. A glass of Vinsanto was the first taste we had from the exceptional hospitality they offer. The second was a plate with fruits (strawberries, watermelon, grapes and cherries) that lovely Alexandra brought us in the room, a few minutes later, as a warm “welcome”!
Rooms: The hotel consists of 14 rooms. 9 of them are around pool and breakfast area (201-209), while the rest (101-105) are 50 meters further. These are quieter. At first we were given room 101. It is a very nice room with private Jacuzzi and private veranda, although on a public stair-path, but not very busy. The lights and clima are handled with automations. In the room you can find slippers, bathrobes and a sitting area with exquisite decoration. Giant plasma satellite TV and perfect linen with duxiana stroms, as well as every little detail in there, give you the outmost pleasure. The room has some privacy, but if you are with underwear, it is advised that you don’t have the door open… The view was good enough, towards the sea, Skaros, Oia and the volcano, but obstructed by some plants of the front yard.
Αfter the first 2 nights we were moved to the best (according to my opinion) room of the hotel, room 102, above 101. It is a suite, without private Jacuzzi neither private veranda, but the decoration, the space and the view are absolutely excellent! From the windows you can see the endless blue of the sea and the volcano, whereas from the balcony you can have the best and most unobstructed view, from the two sunbeds you can lie on! Magic! This room can be given with the next room 103, to families or group of friends. 105 is a lovely room too, for absolute privacy and great view. On its roof there is a private outdoor Jacuzzi with sunbeds. The only disadvantage is that in front of it, there are some electric cables…
Another good room is also 207, which is near the pool, with private veranda. The rooms around the pool are nice, but maybe a little noisy during the day.
Hospitality: Those people worth millions for what they do and how they make you feel! They treat you as if you were a beloved relative that they are happy to see again after years. They are so kind but never fake or overreacted. You think that the only thing that matters to them is how to make you happy. And it is more than obvious that they love what they do! The only (not enough) thing that I can say is Congratulations, Congratulations, Congratulations!!!
Position: Among the best points of the whole island, if not the best! Imerovigli has honestly the best view towards the sea and the inland as well. It is a very quiet village, with many luxurious hotels and almost no shop. BUT, if you stay to the half south part of the village you see the volcano and Fira until Faros, whereas if you stay to the north part of the village you see the volcano, Skaros, Oia and the famous sunset, from your balcony, or even the pool! Don’t make the mistake and run like thousand other people to Oia in order to see the sunset. Imerovigli is perfect as well, and Kapari is more than perfect, believe me! And, important, you can park just outside the entrance of the hotel and then go down some stairs until your room.
Food: As for the Kapari, don’t miss the opportunity to have an unforgettable dinner there. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is pure magic! Only 5 tables with candlelights, above the breathtaking view… It is advised to make a reservation. And don’t forget to order the desert with mascarpone. Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And what can I say about breakfast? Open buffet, with cereals, milk, yogurt, fresh juice, fresh homemade pie, sweets, biscuits, cheeses, ham, plus jams, butter and a basket of fresh bread and croissants on your table, plus a la cart menu with omelets and crêpes, plus coffee or chocolate, I suppose that are quite enough for the beginning of your day, aren’t they???

Appart from the hotel , we strongly suggest “Anogi” Tavern in the central square of Imerovigli, “To psaraki” in Vlychada, and “Katharos lounge” near Oia.

If you have the opportunity do not even think about going somewhere else. Staying in Kapari is not just happy holiday, it is an unforgettable experience, about which you will talk for years after leaving.

THANK YOU KAPARI FOR THE MYTHIC MOMENTS YOU GAVE US!
Sofia and Thodoris

Room Tip: Ask for rooms: 102: large room, magnificent view! 105: absolute privacy, outdoor private jacuzzi a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballito, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The views from Kapari are spectacular and we enjoyed a relaxing holiday. The hotel is wonderfully situated between Fira and Oia and the sunsets are out of this world. It is close enough to walk into Fira and a short taxi ride to Oia. The staff were able to recommend a lovely relaxed restaurant in Oia for a lovely fish meal.

The hotel staff were both friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb. The food was outstanding and I would definitely recommend eating in the restaurant. The only small inconvenience was that some evenings we would have preferred to have something light to eat in our room but you could only order off the main posh dinner menu in the evening.

The rooms are all unique and quirky, ours was in a traditional cave like design. Although it looked great is was not extremely practical. The bed was situated on a raised area and you had to go up extremely steep stairs to get into bed. Would not advise this room for anyone that suffers from vertigo. Also it did get rather warm at night even with the air conditioning on.

All in all a very nice hotel with fantastic views!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kapari Natural Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapari Natural Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.