We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kapari Natural Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kapari Natural Resort to your Saves list
Kapari Natural Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Class Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I'm normally too lazy to write reviews on websites like this, however having just returned from a blissful 3 days at Kapari feel compelled to do so. The hotel is just the right size to allow for extremely attentive service, the rooms are beautiful and chic, the location and setting ideal for ensuring you have a great view of the famous Santorini sunset every evening, food and wine at the restaurant were top notch, great value for money and far outshone rivals Grace down the road. Special mention must go to hotel manager, Costas and restaurant manager, Stelios, both of whom were professional and knowledgeable whilst warm and friendly; always making sure we felt like we were their most important guests; quite a skill! In fact, we were so impressed with this hotel that we even booked our friend's honeymoon there before leaving.Thank you team Kapari for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    17
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
176
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Amazing experience-airport pickup was on time and pleasant ride. Staff was very friendly and made us feel like kings. Rooms were absolutely beautiful. Hotel location was ACE. Breakfast can be imporved in terms of selection. Lunch and dinner quality was super. We walked from the hotel to Fyra - amazing scenery. A really special and unforgettable honeymoon - Thank you Kapari.

Room Tip: Rooms are cave like minimal, gorgeous and very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here in june for the first leg of our honeymoon for 5 nights. The staff made us feel like royalty the food was first class, the rooms were amazing, along with the veiws. The location was brilliant with a few bars and restaraunts near by and the the main town of Fira was a 20 min walk away (comfortable footwear advised) but the veiws on the way make it a pleasure.
although this hotel is rather expensive it was worth every penny. we will be celebrating many aniversarys here in the future.

Room Tip: Vanilla suite with hot tub room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The position of the hotel - with astonishingly beautiful views over the Caldera (crater) is inspiring. The rooms are also beautifully (minimally) done, with good bathrooms and airy spaces. The food/restaurant is also stunningly good - all three meals of the day are excellent, with very good service (especially from the main waitress, Alexandra). The only slight imperfection was that I was holidaying with my Stepfather (now a widower) and we had separate suites with access to a lovely, peaceful, shady terrace. The first issue was that we hadn't really understood (although I trust the hotel receptionist that she tried to explain it to me on the phone when i booked) that there was a third room which also had access to the terrace. We were left alone (with the third room empty) for 3 days of our stay, but the last 2 days it was occupied - so the peace and quiet were rather altered. The main laundry/utility cupboard for our part of the hotel was also accessed by the terrace, so cleaning staff, photographers, the bloke to check the electricity meter and a range of random others also popped onto the terrace and wandered through every so often... To be fair, it truly was only a minor imperfection for what was otherwise a fabulous and inspiring break. It just left us thinking that, the next time we go back, we'll have to invite some friends to join us so that the terrace is entirely ours!

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful and feel very spacious. Really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed for a week at Kapari and what a week..total luxury! it started with collection from the airport, we arrived late due to a delay and the restaurant was kept open for us to have dinner.
The food was amazing, the room was amazing and staff so attentive it was unreal. Breakfast runs to 11.30 and is all freshly prepared each day, after a long and late breakfast each day we retired to the pool to be greeted with cold drinks and cooling towels as the days temperature rose..John and Alexandra also check in with a cooling Ameretto with crushed ice whilst you relax in the sun!!
The hotel also arranged hire car, boat trips, restaurant bookings and advised on some other things to do during our stay, Santorini is a beautiful Island and the views of the Caldera both during the day and at night are something to behold from Imerovigli not just Oia(big crowds), amazing, stunning..if you are looking for a relaxing place to be then go for it, the guys really look after you and help make it special I would recommend Kapari to everyone...its not cheap but thats for a reason, the rooms are each different but ours with the jacuzzi in its little cave was amazing, huge comfortable beds rooms were spotless...both of us have travelled all over the world and stayed in many nice hotels, Kapari rates in my top 3 for sure...treat yourself and enjoy the experience....I'm sure we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Kapari for our Honeymoon in May and we just ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS RESORT!! I am the General Manager of a 5 star resort in Port Douglas, Australia but could not fault anything about the resort or the fabulous service. Special mention must go to Alexandria who was just so sweet and wonderful to all guests and nothing was too much trouble for her or for any of the team. Highlights were the unique rooms, gorgeous views, delicious breakfasts, fancy dinners, great location and superb service.....it was all just FANTASTIC. Thank you Kapari Team for making our Honeymoon so memorable and we WILL be back!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We honeymooned at Kapari Natural Resort for 12 luxurious days and it was the trip of a lifetime. From start to finish the staff were friendly, accommodating and professional. We booked far in advance and they gave us a great deal and then they even upgraded for 6 whole nights when were there. Incredible! we arrived to free drinks, rose petals on the bed and a fresh fruit platter and the service only got better!

Safe to say our room was amazing, carved domed walls, a gigantic bathroom with its own hot tub, a separate dresser room and kitchen. We also had the luxury of an outdoor balcony overlooking the caldera with it's own day bed. The bed in the room was gigantic, comfortable and made up twice a day, we both slept like logs for the 12 nights we were there.

The breakfast at the hotel is simply delicious, (and served till 11.30) a fresh buffet of cheese, hams and pastries followed by a hot menu of freshly prepared food. John's cappuccino fredo's should be world famous they are so good.

Like all hotels on the Island, this is a small hotel, which is exactly what we were after. The staff know you by name and by the end of the trip greeted us like old friends.

A few words on Santorini generally - for a honeymoon destination we really couldn't fault it. You can watch the sunset every night, go wine tasting in the sunshine, visit all the different beaches of the Island, and drive a quad bike on an open road off in to the sunset while seeing the sea melt in to the sky. If you are on a budget you can find incredible food and wine at great prices and if you want to push the boat out you can dine on fine cuisine till your heart is content. And the best thing about it? There are NO WASPS!! Winner.

As my new husband will attest to, I am a person with very high standards. I am not a princess in the typical sense of the word, but I hate being ripped off and I am not afraid to complain.

My bug bear is paying a lot of money for a service or product and then finding out when you have handed your money over the product is shoddy or the company couldn't care less about your experience. Like going to a spa and finding the dressing rooms cold, or paying for a fancy hotel and finding the staff rude or worse, miserably treated by management, or just you know, BT generally! I am mentioning this because the Kapari Natural Resort blew all my expectations out of the water and I could not list a single fault. Not one and I am a fussy customer. Book it without hesitation, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had room 207, a very private room with it's own balcony. It was honestly perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kapari Natural Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapari Natural Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.