We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Bianca to your Saves list
Casa Bianca
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have just left Casa Bianca and could not wait to leave a review because we loved it!

On the day we arrived Maria greeted us on the road and offered to carry our bags up some small steps and down the path to the hotel (in Greece this never happens). Even though the island had no electricity intermittently due to a recent fire, Maria managed to do everything she possibly could to ensure it didn't ruin our experience, which it didn't.

We stayed in both sea view rooms and thought they were both fantastic rooms even without a view of the caldera. The rooms were spotless and very neat. The cleaning service is of a very high standard and not a day went by when the cleaners didn't visit our room at least twice to keep tidy and replace towels etc.

The pool was just the right size for the size of the hotel. There were ample sun beds for all guest and always fresh towels.

We had many friends in Santorini and Maria and the staff at the hotel didn't have a problem with them visiting us and sharing the pool facilities. Infact, many of our friends who were stayong in much more expensive hotels wished that they had booked at Casa Bianca after seeing how beautiful it was.

We definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there again when we return to Santorini.

Thank you to Maria and the team at Casa Bianca for being so professional and making our holiday experience one to remember. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a terrace and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    45
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
123
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

To take it step by step:
1. The manager, Maria: is very professional, willing to help on any situation (we needed her help many times and she was always there to do the best so that we have all we need), very attentive to all the guests, very detail focused, very friendly and kind. The communication with her was very easy (we made reservations and discussed details by mail only) and with perfect result.
2. The cleaning: spotlessness, tidyism! Each day we found everything in perfect conditions, clean sheets and towels everyday, fresh flowers daily, well airy rooms. All Casa Bianca is an immaculate white, perfectly maintained and rigorously checked.
3. The food: a balanced and fresh breakfast brought on the room's terrace on demand. Fabulous service: you never know when your meal is brought and left on your terrace (very efficient and private).
4. The privacy: you have your own relaxing place. Depending on the room you get, you may have a terrace away from curious eyes or right on the curtilage (next to the pool).
5. The pool: small area and cold water, perfect for refreshment :)
6. The location: right in the heart of Imerovigli, but still quiet, elegant, simple, traditional, cosy and comfortable. It is very easy to reach to it. If you go by car, you always find parking place near. Casa Bianca is close to some rental points where you can get ATV or scooters for as long as you want (at good prices).
7. Where to eat near by: there are two restaurants (right next to a basketball field). At the one with blue curtain terrace (I forgot the name) you can find the best zucchini of the island and also great "fish of the day" dish at very good prices (it is a must).

We went to Casa Bianca on recommendation and we definitely recommend it too! We booked 6 rooms and all our guests have been impressed by this location. We will go back, for sure!

Thank you once again, Maria!

Room Tip: Room no. 3 is Heaven on Earth! The best view. Great terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have being staying at Casa Bianca in June and we really enjoyed staying there.
Even if we arrived very early in the morning (7.00am), Maria was waiting for us and we could have a room without any extra charges. Moreover, she had organized for me pedicure and manicure directly at the Casa!
The place is very nice: rooms are decorated with taste and are comfortable. Nevertheless, I have to say that the bed and pillows were very hard (Maria mentioned to us that pillows were supposed to be changed in the following weeks, and the beds, the next year). The bathroom are smalls and you need to find the right to take your shower in order to avoid the flood!
The swimming pool area is very nice and comfortable, with sun beds and towels given.
Good sign about the place: people passing by, are always stopping to look at the place commenting it as very lovely! In fact, it is! Especially at night, when Maria is putting some candles at the entrance.
Maria, is definitively the best hostess we had during our trip in the Greek Island: she is very friendly and giving you all the necessary tips that you could need. She advised to us some wonderful places in Santorin for diner! Our best restaurant; will definitively remain the one 2 minutes from the Casa where I had the best octopus ever!

Thanks a lot Maria for this wonderful stay and we hope that we will be able to come back!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are nicer as they are bigger, with a private balcony and a see view. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A special thanks to Maria who made our stay in Santorini just exceptional.
She knows what service means.
Congratulations and thanks for eveything, we will for sure return there for our next trip to Santorini !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful stay at Casa Bianca! The house is located in cute little street only 1min from the most beautiful views of the Caldera.
The rooms are nicely decorated and spotlessly clean! Towels ad
amenities changed daily and delicious breakfast served on your own terrace.

But the best at Casa Bianca is the service!! Maria is simply wonderful!! She organised everything for us, from the car rental (very good price!) to the restaurant reservations. She advised us where to have a romantic dinner far from the crowd. Her help has been invaluable to us and we would not recommend Casa Bianca enough!

We have visited lots of hotels and this one was by far the best! Thank you Maria, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My gf and I spent 7 nights at Casa Bianca and we were extremely satisfied for our stay. The place is the right spot to be in Santorini, at a walk distance from the beautiful cliffs of Imerovigli and conveniently located for Oia and Fira. We had a superior room with a private terrace with sea view that was worth waking up a bit earlier every morning to enjoy some relax before te breakfast that was served in the balcony of our room. The pool is relatively small but it's very nice. Maria was great, she was very nice and gentle abd suggested all nice spots to visit and eat.
The rooms were nice, pretty basic but we did not need anything more as we've been out most of the time. It was nice to see that the fridge had some complimentary beverages when we arrived (even a good bottle of wine).
Two slighlty negative things:
1. the batroom is tiny and the shower curtain does not envelope the shower itself and the water goes pretty much everywhere
2. the heather chimney is right next to the terrace and stinks pretty bad of gas/petrol every time somebody opens the hot water (this is not good when you're enjoying your stay and the sea view on the terrace!)

Overall Casa Bianca is a great place and a good compromise between value and price in Santorini where most of the accomodations are very expensive. Will definitely go back there unless we'll decide for an accomodation right on the cliff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

To be honest, I was expecting so much more. I agree that Maria was great, and very accommodating and full of great ideas of where (and where not) to go, but we were really disappointed. Our 3 night stay ended after 1 night and we moved properties.
The rooms give the illusion of beautiful plush bedding (and something of a view) and it just isn't the case. The toilet was leaking from the base and the bathroom floor was wet from it - no one seemed to care that it was unhygienic. The shower was interesting - hand held with no option to even hook up the hose higher to rinse washed hair. The shower curtain did very little to hold in the water. The room was clean - to the point that the cleaning chemicals / perfume in the room was burning our eyes. If you suffer from allergies, just be aware that its really strong.
The description on the website states: Surrounded by the majestic landscape the beautiful balconies and verandas offer breathtaking views of the cerulean Aegean sea. Our room looked onto a dirt block at the back of another property - not a single thimble of water was in view - except for the gentleman in the spa at the property in front of us.
The following morning we were greeted to the housekeeping staff hosing down the pathway / terrace behind our room about 730am. Good morning to us. That same housekeeping/groundsman staff used the same mop to clean the table that we were to eat breakfast from to clean the pathway beyond that. Lovely.
Wifi was free which was good, and breakfast was basic but quite good. The pool is about 3m x 3m. No view - to anywhere. The only good thing about the location was that it was on the walking path with easy access to a convenience store and some restaurants.
Again, Maria was great, but I was just expecting so much more from this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Hotel Imerovigli
Casa Bianca Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bianca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.