We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, Quintessential Greek Island Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bianca

Save Saved
You added Casa Bianca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Bianca
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Quintessential Greek Island Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My parents and I recently stayed at the Casa Bianca when visiting Santorini for my brother's wedding. First and foremost, Maria, the hotel manager is an absolute gem, and is the soul of this establishment. Any question, service request, or help needed was granted immediately with a smile and with outstanding attitude and hospitality. I was late in arriving on the island, not only did she have a driver waiting for me, but she had them stay all night and monitored the status of my flight. You do not get this attention at other establishments in my experience. The hotel itself is located close to downtown imerovigli and is only a quick bus ride away from oia and fire (trust me Maria will be able to set you up with the bus schedule and location). We stayed in a junior suite and were treated to an authentic breakfast every morning, and a clean room when we returned from excursions and festivities at night. I would absolutely return to this hotel and will recommend it to anyone I know going to this island. Thank you Casa Bianca!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    38
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
108
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We loved staying here. The breakfast was delightful, Maria was very helpful with ferry scheduling and dining recommendations, and the courtyard and pool were beautiful. Everything is immaculate and in good working order.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Casa Bianca, imerovigli and had a really wonderful time. The people were really great. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great and there is a really peaceful ambience with a little Greek village feeling. Fantastic local knowledge and restaurant recommendations. Overall a wonderful holiday, would love to go back there again! Great place to relax and a lovely swimming pool in a central courtyard area.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you're looking for a small, unpretentious, friendly hotel (9 rooms) at a very reasonable price, Casa Bianca could be the place for you. Reached via a short footpath it's quiet but close to amenities, and spotlessly clean thanks to the hard working cleaning staff. Five ground floor rooms are set around a small pool, and you can have continental breakfast inside or outside your room. It's not a full service hotel with bar and room service, and has no Caldera view, but that's just a short walk where you can enjoy the view from numerous bars. The hotels with Caldera views are usually pricier and when sitting on your terrace you could have other people walking in front of you via the maze of public footpaths. Casa Bianca's manager Maria is a gem, nothing was too much trouble for her. We loved our stay there and would return any time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

No frills,but clean and central location. Room was very small, bathroom was uncomfortably small. However Maria is very knowledgeable and will try to make you as comfortable as possible (upgrades if there is availability).

Imperovigli is a central location on the island, but the town itself is empty and a bit boring. For dinner or drinks head into oia or fira.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went in Santorini for a very special and romantic event: our wedding. We chosed Casa Bianca considering it "in tone" with our event and we discovered in the little white hotel exactely what we need for couple of special days in Santorini. The rooms are wonderfull decorated and everything was just perfect as wedding photo decor. I was pleasent surprised when I found that from Casa Bianca you can easily see the sunrise and the sunset.
Maria help us with important tips and she even arranged a romantic dinner for us.
Thank you Maria because you helped us having a perfect day! See you in max 5 years, because we will come back to celebarte our wedding aniversary and we know by now that we will chose Casa Bianca again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been remiss in submitting this review. We stayed at the Casa Bianca in October, 2012 on our first trip to Greece. I felt it important to share my experience since I rely on other travelers reviews.

We arrived via the Flying Cat 4 from Mykonos and arranged for pickup by the hotel. Our driver was there as we got off the boat. He brought us as close to the hotel as he could as the road to the hotel entrance narrows greatly. He carried all our luggage so we didn't have to worry about that.

We were greeted by the innkeeper, Maria. What a gem!! She answered every single question, every day. She recommended places to see, gave us a map and wrote all over it for us with the Greek and English versions of the words so we would recognize them as we looked around.

Our room was clean, airy and bright. The bathroom size was pretty much as expected; kind of snug. The bed was a double and not terribly comfortable but adequate. One negative about the room was the wireless. It was really not usable; we had to sit out on our balcony if we wanted to do any surfing on the net. The location was great. A short walk to a main intersection to hop on the bus and also a short walk to the calderra views right behind the hotel.

The breakfast was delivered to your room every morning by one of the staff and usually when they saw you were up and about they arrived. We never had to call or stop by the desk and request breakfast. We enjoyed breakfast on the table on the balcony was nice and overlooked the pool. The selection was good enough; HB egg, a warm ham and cheese sandwich, selection of sweet breads, juice and coffee. Enough to sustain you until lunch.

Speaking of lunch and dinner recommendations. Maria gave us plenty and told us where she eats and where she doesn't eat. What's good, bad and a rip-off. The best place to eat is right around the corner, Anogi. Had we tried this place earlier we may not have gone anywhere else.

Maria did recommend renting a car and driving around the island which we ended up doing for 2 days and drove all around the island. We rented a Smartcar and it was worth the 100 euro investment.

The hotel color scheme was white and water blue, thus Casa Bianca. It was cozy and well worth the value. We would stay here again. Incidentally, we are a female gay couple. Not that it matters but there were absolutely no issues at all with the staff.

Once again, Maria, Maria, Maria!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bianca 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Hotel Imerovigli
Casa Bianca Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bianca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.