We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in the world!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avianto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Avianto to your Saves list
Avianto
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best place in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed at Avianto with my girlfiend at the end of June for 1 week and it was truly the best place we have ever been. Not only is the view incredible, and execltly how it looks on the website, the people at Avianto make it feel like home.

Margarita the owner was so helpful and went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We were given many recommendations on the best places to eat and where to go to. They even pointed us to the best restaurant on the island Anogi, which does great traditional food.

We stayed in the fabulous suite, which was the smallest but perfectly formed... But anyway, why would you want to spend your time in the room with a view like that?

The breakfasts are HUGE and there is lots of variety. Each day you can select what you would like for breakfast the next day from a long list of options, including champagne!

It is situated in a great location. Just outside of the very busy and touristy FIRA, but still within walking distance. It also has the best view from anywhere on the island, we even saw photos of the hotel used by the government as it is so picturesque.

Given the location, the service, the view, the room - Avianto is amazing value for money.

When we go away we normally like to go to new places each time... But Avianto was so good I would love to go back year after year!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing, you cannot beat the view of the volcano. No matter which room you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    13
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
124
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Avianto suites .... Go ahead. Urgently! A fantastic welcome like the name of our suite ! if you’ll choose one of the others suites, you will say after: marvellous, wonderfull or fabulous…
With Margarita, the owner of this amazing house, her sister and her son, you will be pampered. Everything is perfect. Breakfast, sumptuous, which will delight the most difficult, the small attentions, champagne ....
All your wishes will come true.
And the must, the magnificent view of the caldera that formed 3500 years here when the volcano exploded, probably one of the most beautiful places in the world.
And nearby streets in Fira and its terraces, the sunset in Oia. A breathtaking view. The road, winding to get there, let you see the remains of the explosion, volcanic blocks projected mixed with ashes, alternating red, black and white as if you were on the moon. The Greeks are also charming, available, friendly. Visit the many restaurants with impeccable service. Your taste buds will remember. Besides near Avianto suites, we recommend Estia. For cheap, you will eat typical dishes in typical restaurant like the “volcano blue” in Fira.
For your pleasure, you could dive (95 € / for 2 divings) or make a croisiere on a catamaran (190 € / person)….
Enjoy your time in avianto suites as one of the best hollidays of your life.

Room Tip: All the suites are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The views, the room, the friendliness-------we spent 10 nights in the Marvellous suite, from 11th to 21st June, to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary earlier in the year----greeted by Marguerita with a glass of champagne----absolutely the best place on the island to stay..easy to walk to Fira--best done tho when no, or only one, cruise ships there!! All local tavernas great--worth trying the one right in the little square above. Sunsets in Imerovigli just as spectacular as in Oia, but no crowds. We felt really well cared for by Marguerita, her sister Maria, her nephew Vangelis, as well as the occasional visit by her daughter, and the brilliant cleaning, and breakfast service by the maid....was it or imagination, or did those glasses of champagne at breakfast get fuller as the time went on????... or were we just soooooooooooo laid back! We hired a car on two separate days, to see parts of the island that we may have missed..if you decide to drive from Kamari side up the steep windy road to Ancient Thira, don't do it on a Monday, cos you'll find it closed! altho the view is still spectacular! Worth going to Perissa too for lunch in a taverna, doze on sunbeds, and swim in the sea. Before we went to this amazing island, we asked about the use of a pool (altho the plunge pool is great if you're just back from a very hot walk, or trying to soak up as much sun and warmth before coming back to UK!), we were told that we would be able to use the pool at Above Blue, just 5 mins walk away..this was a great thing to do, staff there just as friendly...but - even if we could have afforded it!-- we would still have stayed with Marguerita, as she, and the others are sooo friendly and welcoming...we came back from this holiday absolutely refreshed..we saw lots, ate lots, spent ages looking at the views, chatted lots to lots of people( Oh! and with the way the terraces are laid out, you can talk to your neighbours as little or as much as you want), drank a bit!, and rested a lot. Thank you Marguerita, as I know you'll be reading this, and what a lovely family and maid that you have to help you xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbania, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have just spend a week in Santorini at Avianto Suites and it was one of our best holidays ever! Santorini is so beautiful and we think that the best way to FEEL Santorini is to have THE CALDERA VIEW!!!
Avianto is conveniently located in Imerovigli, just a few steps away from all amenities.
Our room (Spetacular Suite) was absolutely stunning. The room is good sized with a spacious mosaic bathroom (big shower and sink) and the best: A stunning terrace with the most beautiful Caldera views with a table, chairs and sun beds!!!
I was so nice to wake up in the morning and to have breakfast served to your terrace dominating the whole caldera. Breakfast was super delicious, you could order from a list all you could wish for and it was served to your terrace at what time you preferred. (We will seriously miss that!!!)

The owners Margarita and her sister Maria were the most friendly and helpful hosts possibly.
The suite was spotlessly cleaned daily, the air conditioning worked perfectly and a free wifi service helped us to remain connected to the “real world”. All in all: A prefect place, we hope to go back to Avianto very soon! Furthermore, I have done a lot of research before booking, and can confirm that Avianto has very reasonably prices so if you are thinking of going to Santorini, don’t look any further, we would definitely recommend Avianto!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Small hotel in the upper row just across a restaurant next door to hyper luxurious Chromata.
I must admit I expected more. Let me explain. First of all 170 euro is waaaaaay above my usual budget, but hey, that's Santorini. The room is much smaller than you'd expect from photos on their homepage, but otherwise nicely appointed and clean. The terrace is nice because of the views but not private at all. I found it unusual that the owner didn't offer to pick us up from the station in Imerovigli as it's quite difficult to find this hotel if you don't know where it's located. It took us about on hour to find it. The manager is an energetic lady, helps with the breakfast in the morning, offers some info about the island (language permitting). The boy who met us at arrival (and is there during the afternoons) was quite blank though. He rattled a couple of cliches and basic info in a fake manner too fast to comprehend. They also had some problem with WIFI which didn't work in my room and terrace (and didn't admit it). Breakfast is very good, too bad they don't offer home-made marmelade as is stated in the menu. They have a jacuzzi but it's tucked behind the reception in the shade with no view. All in all I'd say 120 euro would be more than a decent price for this hotel but once again, it's Santorini, the prices are blown up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have recently been to Santorini and we're very glad that we chose Avianto.
Situated at the most convenient location at Imerovigli. Few minutes walk away from the bus station and only 15 minutes walk away from Fira. Not to mention the view of the Caldera along the way is spectacular as usual.
The owner - Margerita is one of the sweetest host we've ever met. She suggested places to vist, best taverns, best view of sunset etc etc Always with a smile on her face and eager to help. A list will be provided where you make your choice of fresh food for Breakfast delivery the next morning.
There are lots of Car Rentals near the Hotel and the Bus Stop. A pharmacy is conveniently located near the bus stop too (where you can buy mosquito repellent if you run out). There are many good restaurants in Imerovigli with Amazing view. One of them would be the Famous Blue Note.
I would recommend renting a car because it is relatively cheap. A quadbike is fairly popular there. If not, the bus comes every 15 minutes and you can reach every village in Santorini from Fira.
We were completely mesmerised by the view and we had a lovely time at Avianto. We would strongly recommend this Hotel to any potential travellers looking for a hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had been to santorini on our Honeymoon Trip and are very fortunate to choose Avianto.
I would recommend this to any one who are out for a relaxing and no fuss trip.
We stayed in Fantastic Suite & the hospility has been fantastic. Margerita and her two assistants always have smile on face then they talk and eager to help. Dont plan anything just land there and Margerita would help you to sort what to see and where to eat hand written on a map. Excellent breakfast with amazing views every morning is something you would not forget for long time.
Location: Imerovigli is the best place to live on the entire Island for best views and short distances to all places around
Food : Lot of Choices in and around this hotel.
Views : 5 Star view
Transport : we hired a bike from Sunbird rentals just 2 mins from the hotel, they have brand new bikes and very friendly
To and from Hotel : 15 Euros each way for a couple ( Just tell Margerita the time and she will sort this out)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avianto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avianto

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avianto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Avianto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avianto Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avianto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.