We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avianto

Save Saved
You added Avianto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avianto
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

A lovely hotel with breathtaking view at reasonoble cost.
At arrival, we were offered an upgrade to a bigger room. We were given a menu in order to choose what we 'd like for breakfast the next day. Breakfast is served in your own table at the balcony and at the time we prefered.
The room was big enough and nicely decorated.
Imerovigli has the best view on the island. We enjoyed particularly the lack of any kind of noise. At the time there were not any other visitors so we had the balcony for ourselves.
We noticed that all hotels around us were overpriced and we felt lucky to share almost the same view at such a reasonable price.
Definately worth it and surely would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    11
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
107
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed at Avianto suites for the first time in 2010 and since then have have returned twice and would not think of going any where else. Margurita (hope I've spelt that correctly!) has spoilt us on our two subsequent stays and along with the other regular staff welcome us back like old friends. We have stayed in three of the suites now and all are exceptional value and of a high spec, as well as being kept imaculately clean. Breakfast on the balcony is so romantic and the views are something else; close your eyes and there's nothing above except the sun and sky, look down as you open them and a whole new world lies below. It remains in ones memory for ever but never loses its enchantment every time you see it again........and again.
Ideally situated whether you need transport or have your own to get to the rest of the island and even if you dont want to sight see theres plenty locally to keep you happy.
cannot praise the place, owners or staff enough and if you want a glimpse of Heaven book asap but leave a gap for us !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

 
I would like to write a review of our stay at the Avianto Suites in Santorini, Greece.

My husband and I were picked up and dropped off by a pre-arranged ride in a van. Needless to say we had never been to Santorini, but the views driving from the Port were amazing. We were dropped off on the street and by a car lot with our hotel no where in site. We were a little apprehensive, but right away the owner came out to greet us and took us to her place down some pretty precarious stairs. ( We found out later that it was what Santorini was all about) Finally reaching our destination we were greeted by the most spectacular view of the Caldera! The pictures do not do it justice. Our patio/terrace attached to our suite boasted the most awesome view. Even entering our room, with the door and windows open you can not stop staring at the view. The room was spacious with a large bed, desk, large bathroom and other amenities. We have to say we spent little time in the room as the terrace with loungers and chairs and a table were all we needed. The large umbrella covered the endless sunny and blue skies.

Margarita was the most sweetest and generous owner/hostess. She made us feel at home. She attended to all our questions and our needs. From taxis to sightseeing, and to recommendations for food. All in all we were very happy and would recommend Avianto to everyone. 

Alan and June
Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA ( just outside of Chicago)

Room Tip: Every room had the most beautiful view of Santorini!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at Avianto Suites, and we had an exceptional visit! The staff was so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The location of the hotel was ideal! It was a 15 minute walk on a beautiful cobblestone path along the water to Fira and a 20 minute bus ride to Oia. The bus stops right in front of the hotel and it comes every 15-20 minutes. We loved the location because it was away from the "tourist commotion" yet close enough to "be a tourist" as well. The breakfast was exception and timely every morning. Finally, THE VIEW! I can't say anymore to express the view, it is a must see. We travel frequently throughout the U.S. and internationally, and we strongly recommend staying at Avianto.

Thank you,
Lauren and Jared Gaines

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fantastic Suite. It shared a balcony, but it still provided privacy and was not un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from an amazing week spent at this amazing place. We stayed in the 'Fantastic' suite which is aptly named.
The view of the Caldera was on our doorstep. Beautiful blue sea, islands dotted everywhere, cruise ships anchored below.
The suite as I said was literally fantastic. It was kept immaculately clean every day by the most hardworking maid we have ever witnessed.
Breakfast was served to the table outside our suite every morning. The choice of food was very good and was beautifully presented. What a way to start the day! Beautiful view combined with delicious food!!
Marguerita was the most fabulous host one could wish for. Nothing was too much trouble for her
Great restaurant close by. Don't be put off by its appearance as looks can be deceptive though. The Bella Thira is definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights with Avianto and wished we had stayed there for our entire trip. We booked the Fabulous Suite and got upgraded to the Fantastic Suite next door. We were lucky enough that the Fab Suite was unoccupied and we had the AMAZING view from the shared balcony to ourselves!!! We had friends who stayed at the pricier hotel next door and I have to say that our view was better because our balcony was higher and you could see the whole cauldera. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable and the mini fridge was stocked with complimentary water and soda and a lovely bottle of wine. Margarita, the owner was AWESOME. She cooks the best breakfast with more options than you can imagine and came by every morning after breakfast to make sure we were happy with everything. We had a late flight out and asked her if we could get a late checkout. Since no one was checking in after us, she let us have a more than generous late checkout and arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport. She really helped put our experience over the top because of her attentiveness and kindness. We would not look for anywhere else to stay if we can ever make it back. Close to the Imerovigli town square and 10 min walk down to Firostefani for shopping and more restaurants. Thank you for a wonderful vacation Margarita! =)

Room Tip: Fabulous, Fantastic and Wonderful suites on the top level with the other two suites one floor below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

stayed 4 nights in May 2011 and planning a return trip soon , great welcome and perfect loction for walking to shops and restaurants loved the champagne breakfast it was a great way to start the day we had planned to site see but found it so relaxing we spend the whole day reading on the balcony -shops close by to get lunch and more chamagne supplies!

Room Tip: stayed in the marvelous room which was nice and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avianto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avianto

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avianto 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Avianto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avianto Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avianto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.