We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suberb!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avaton Resort

Save Saved
You added Avaton Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avaton Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 97, Imerovigli, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
Santorini, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Suberb!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed in Avaton for 5 days and we enjoyed luxurius accommodation.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The spa of Avaton is the best spa on the island, and the food is excellent.
The panoramic view of caldera and the Aegean sea its infront of you.
U can enjoy the amazing sunset from your balcony.
Very close to the capital, easy access to the hotel with few steps.
Perfect maid service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
102
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amybu
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Avaton Resort on our honeymoon.

I cannot begin to praise this beautiful hotel enough. The hotel itself is gorgeous and well located with the most spectacular views of the caldera and sunset. It is located within a 2/3 minute walk of a small shop/minimarket and 5 minutes from a larger set of shops and also 2 great restaurants/tavernas called Estia and Anogi. We ate at both and the food was brilliant and great value for money. The infinity pool at the hotel is fantastic and the perfect place to cool down and take in the views. The simplistic design is stylish without being pretentious and everything is well kept and spotless. Lovely spacious rooms, lovely shower and comfy bed. The staff are all very friendly and so helpful. I have never seen staff work so hard to make your experience truly memorable. A great team. I was 6 months pregnant and they were always asking how I was and if I needed anything.

The food - wow! Breakfast is incredible. You get a menu card the day before and chose what you like (from a large list of crepes, cereals, pastries, cooked breakfast, yoghurt, fruit etc and fantastic juice) then you chose what time you would like it delivered to your balcony/terrace or you can eat it on the patio area. Absolutely delicious and spoilt for choice. We also ate in the restaurant one evening and again the food was exceptionally good and beautiful surroundings.

The spa is a beautiful space and as we were on our honeymoon we were treated to a rose petal and milk bath with champagne which was beautiful and very relaxing. Again, another really great example of customer service as the bath usually contains essential oils but the ladie in the spa took them out as they knew I was pregnant and didn't want to use anything that might not be suitable. They also made sure the wated in the hydropool was slightly less hot to make sure I was comfortable. These little things make a big difference and are a great example of how attentive and lovely the staff are.

I could not recommend Avaton enough. They made our week absolutely perfect and was possibly the most beautiful hotel and setting we have visited. Would love to return but have brilliant memories of Santorini, Imerovigli and Avaton resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Avaton hotel combines classic cave architecture with chic, modern styling and incredibly attentive service to create an atmosphere of tranquil bliss! Laura really looked after us and made sure we had a truly memorable stay - breakfast and sunsets on the balcony will be fondly remembered. We had some fantastic food at the restaurant, especially the octopus...but I recommend steering clear of the squid ink risotto! All in all exceeded our high expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We had our honeymoon here in may. It was fantastic. The room was lovely, amazing breakfast and food in general. The staff were so lovely and helpful, especially Laura and Marco - they really make this hotel special. We could not have asked for more and we will definitely return.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijmenam, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great Location, perfect view, super service, Great Location, perfect view, super service,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just got home after an amazing stay at the Avaton Spa and Resort. This place is so beautiful and worth every cent. We had a superior deluxe suite with our own area in front of our room to relax and have breakfast in. My husband and I sat at our stylish table awaiting the brillant Santorini sunset while Alex our amazing attendant made my Hubbie the best Mojhito he ever had.The staff were so attentive and there was nothing they could not do. They made us feel special by organising travel around the island taking the stress out of the mundane tasks you have to do everyday. The breakfasts were lovely and yummy and the restaurant by the spa was something to behold, so romantic.Now lets talk about the view it was breathtaking and not even the likes of Monet could capture this awe inspiring scene, the thing is that you never see the same sunset twice and they all come at the same time in a mytiad of colours each night, just beautiful.Thanks for an amazing holiday and we can't wait to return to our gorgeous room and those lounge chairs in front of the pool.
All the best
George and Anne Vlahos

Room Tip: Room number 7 rocked
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was definitely a couple's retreat kind of place and I suppose Santorini is pretty romantic overall but it is out of this world! The breakfast is served in your room, the staff will go way above and beyond, the rooms are just beautiful and the view, breathtaking. You get a sunset as good as Oia from your hotel room!
IT is a bit of a walk to the town, but if you are like us, you appreciate this and enjoy the walk each day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avaton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avaton Resort

Address: P.O. Box 97, Imerovigli, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avaton Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter and Agoda so you can book your Avaton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avaton Hotel Imerovigli
Avaton Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avaton Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.