We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would rate this hotel a 10 on a scale of 5!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Above Blue Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Above Blue Suites to your Saves list
Above Blue Suites
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would rate this hotel a 10 on a scale of 5!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Unbelieveable honeymoon in Santorini! Words do not describe this place. It is Heaven on Earth! The pool actually sparkles similar to the Agean. We stayed in the Moonlit Suite with a private jacuzzi looking over the Caldera. The food and drinks were amazing. My favorite memories are breakfast on the patio and drinking champagne in the jacuzzi at sunset.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful; you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled to have met your expectations and we sincerely thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback!

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    25
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
202
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent a night in Imerovigli and stayed at Above Blue Suites. Unfortunately we could only stay a night but it was an amazing night. Splendid views from our private balcony. A heavenly stay as we stayed in our Heaven suite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and generous feedback! We hope that we will have the pleasure to see again in the near future this time for more than just one night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my partner for dinner and as soon as you walk in you ll be amazed ,you should reserve a table since the dinnig area is limited which makes it more special.You will have a very good view of the sunset , service from Vagos is excellent and food is exceptional we will be back for sure .I would recommend this place for couples for a romantic dinner.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. It is very serene and quiet. I stayed here with my husband for 5 nights end of August / start of September. It is located in Imerovigli which is a small town located on the caldera between Fira and Oia. Unlike Fira and Oia it is not near a port and you do not have big groups of tourists traipsing through the area so it is much quieter. If you do stay in this area I recommend renting a scooter or ATV so you can go off and explore easily.

Every single room has a fantastic view and looks exactly as it does in the pictures on their website. The staff try really hard to make it a relaxing stay. All the rooms have breakfast served out in the balcony every morning. You choose the day before from a menu and designate a time slot. They also have a good strong free wifi signal in the rooms and they supply a small laptop for your use during your stay.

The suites are located either side of a steep stairway that leads down the side of the cliff. The Charm and Harmony suites are the lowest two which have a walkway running in front. They are less private but I found very few people walk past and nobody lingers there so it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to thoroughly share your experience at Above Blue Suites!

Your kind words motivate us to maintain the same level of service and facilities.

Thank you once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Totally blown away with the phenomenal service and view. Jacuzzi is very enjoyable on our terrace. We are 2 days in to our stay and the staff are courteous, friendly and always there to help. Highly recommend allowing the front desk to book all your excursions. Your customized breakfast served each day on your private balcony is perfect. You will not be disappointed in your stay. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and generous feedback! We hope that you will choose Above Blue Suites again, the next time you are in Santorini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in the luxurious "Lagoon Suite" for one night during our travels around Santorini in August. The room was large with a beautiful layout, the grotto style bathroom was stunning with a jacuzzi in a green mosaic design. The patio area was large, contained two sun loungers, a table and chairs. The pool area was compact with fantastic views. The highlight of our stay was a meal on the balcony of our room watching the sunset over the volcano, Therasia, the sea and Oia. The food was really good and the service was perfect for our romantic evening.

The breakfast was served in 15 minute slots to ensure that everyone gets fresh food. We chose a number of options for breakfast the day before which worked really well. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly from when I first booked to when we checked out. If you are after a romantic hotel to celebrate a special occasion, I would really recommend the Above Blue Suites.

Room Tip: Research the hotel website to find your perfect room which are described and photographed perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the quality service provided by our staff. It is also a great pleasure reading about your dining experience in our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Above Blue Suites is the best hotel we have ever visited. The view over the sea, the caldera and Fira Town is totally amazing, and the Jacuzzi on our own terrace was perfect. Every morning the staff brought our breakfast to the terrace, including a glass of champagne. We staid in “Heaven Suite” and the room and the location were perfect. We will also recommend a dinner at the restaurant (only 3 tables).
Very romantic, and the restaurant had very good food. A perfect stay with the person you love.
.

Room Tip: Heaven Suite was located on the highest floor, just under the pool level. Perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guests,We are really happy to hear about your enjoyable stay in our hotel. We appreciate your review of our hotel and we thank you for describing your impressions in a such lovely way. Wishing you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Above Blue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Above Blue Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Above Blue Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Above Blue Suites represents a new concept of sanctuary where ten suites perched in the highest point of the stiff cliffs, facing the endless blue of the Aegean Sea, combine harmonically the unique architecture of the famous Santorinian caves, with the sophisticated luxury and the particular decoration, offering generously a truly romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Escapio, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Above Blue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Above Blue Hotel Imerovigli
Above Blue Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Above Blue Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.