We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Antonio Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added San Antonio Suites to your Saves list
San Antonio Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli | Outside Imerovigli on the way to Oia, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Imerovigli
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family stayed here for six nights and we loved the hotel. Everything was good and the staff really made us feel welcome. The bedrooms were comfortable and the bathroom kept clean. We would recommend it to friends.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    51
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
296
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

On a chilly October night stepped on Santorini for the first time. An extremely well-behaved young local man, another extraordinary member of the San Antonio Suites, offered us a complementary transfer to the hotel. We were delighted with such courtesy. Regardless of the dark, we were eager to get a ‘feel’ for the island and asking him tons of questions along the way.

This informative but rather short journey, ended in the most unique location; between a stiff cliff and a small cave-like gateway. It turns out the location of the hotel was the ‘shortest’ width on the island. Standing on that very spot one could see both front and back waters.

Stepping in to the cavish lobby, I had to hold my breath. This was one of the coolest, coziest and most elegant entrances that I’d ever encountered in a hotel. It’s actually a white cave hall decorated in the most luxurious way all along. Every little detail, from soft warm lightening to the stylish black piano, from welcoming champagne to luxurious furniture around, is placed there to make you feel special.

The exceptional plan of the hotel is such that once you walk all the way from the lobby, through the cave corridor, you end up in an infinity pool, on top of a cliff valley. The famous Santorini caldera has formed a gorge on this very spot and San Antonio Suites had rooms surrounding this natural wonder on both sides. We had been accompanied us the left side of gorge to settle down and chill out a bit before dinner. And as soon as the lady turn on the lights, the first sight of this most fabulously decorated suite had given us ecstasy. The white, simple and yet elite design felt like the seventh heaven. The room, balcony, day-bed, jacuzzi and every other detail that you could think of, all work in harmony to make you feel relax. The magnificence of our room coupled with the tranquility of the surrounding made us forget about everything else… The bliss had grown even more as they serve us complimentary drinks and fruits on the balcony, under the full moon.

We had a delicious dinner facing the ‘private valley’ of the hotel. Looking down the caldera cliff could make your head spin but the pure sensation you get from being so close to the nature and yet immersed in luxury is worth it all. By far one of the “uniquest” dinning experiences I´ve ever had. Also, the infinity pool and in-room jacuzzi facing the caldera are priceless. This is the perfect spot to spoil yourself to the fullest. Enjoyed every minute of it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The breakfast area is with a beautiful sea view the staff are very friendly and cozy the roon are amazinfg maybee they need a litle renovation but are big confortable breakfast are fine beautiful sea view beautiful sun spetially when it down nice atmosphere

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We absolutely loved the San Antonio hotel in Santorini! This unique hotel's lobby is located in a cave and the rooms are equally fabulous. The view is simply to die for and the staff are very helpful! They took the time to help us with anything we needed, from spa reservations to renting a car. We loved the pool and the lounge chairs were very comfortable. We had a wonderful massage that we didn't want to end. The photographs of this hotel do not do it justice and if you pass up the opportunity to stay here you will regret it. Can't say enough good things about this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at San Antonio in a Master Sea View Suite located directly underneath the restaurant area. The views are fabulous and the standard of service is generally very good.

The 'suite' is actually one underground room with a comfortable bed, settee, table, TV and strong WiFi signal. At one end is a door and two small windows that look out over the private terrace. The bathroom had a bath with hand held shower extension.

The private terrace has fixed shading but for most of the day all the usable space on the terrace was in full sun and unbearably hot.

The main pool is surrounded by sun loungers and shades - but because the loungers are all so close together it was difficult to move any to keep in the shade.

We recommend hiring a car so you can get out an about in the evening and smuggle in a couple of bottles of water in your bag (there is a notice in the room asking guests not to bring any food or drink into the hotel). Despite the price of rooms, they only provide two small bottle of drinking water a day in the room. Otherwise drinking water is priced at an outrageous 4 euros for a 1ltr bottle!

Our suggestions to the hotel would be a) put a proper shower in your master 'suites' b) add a Nespresso Coffee machine or similar c) moveable sun shades on the private terrace d) charge reasonable prices for basic essentials like water.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Truly a superbly created and executed one-of-a-kind facility with everything....spectacular view, tranquility, awesome ambiance, top-of-the-line features, immaculate premises, and in particular, very special folks in all key hospitality positions. Maria's enchanting presence at the front desk was only topped by her competence in her role and her caring manner with guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotels looks amazing on the website and we were so looking forward to our 7 night stay on the week of the jubilee.
I Booked the room through Booking.com. When we arrived by taxi, we were told that the room would not be available for 2 days..... Shock horror. MY GF and I had both had the hardest year in our respective jobs and were looking forward to some relaxation, it was also her bday that week.
The hotel was obviously overbooked and I cannot believe hotels at this level allow this to happen, and juggle people's precious holiday time in such an inconsiderate way.

The hotel staff had already anticipated this and offered to make arrangments and transferred us to nearby gold suites. ( I have reviewed there hotel as well).
In all we wasted several hours sitting around in limbo unable to jump into our swimming cossies.

When we returned we were upgraded to a better room with daybed and outdoor heated jacuzzi overlooking the caldera. Spa treatments were thrown in and a meal in their restaurant which was very good.
Breakfast was great, great choice and great views. Staff had an excellent attitude and every request was dealt with promptly. I asked reception to arrange hire of an open top 4x4 and an hour later the dude was at reception with the vehicle. The same good service with organising our sunset catamaran excursion around the caldera, where we were joined a by a few other couples, so it was not overcrowded.

Rooms are well maintained by low profile maids, overall very clean and rooms have great character. We had a music system in our room which had some chill out albums on the memory card, which was a nice touch. Wireless Internet consistent. Sun loungers comfortable, The infinity pool is great, and it's generally quiet around the grounds of the hotel and pool.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to San Antonio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Suites

Address: Imerovigli | Outside Imerovigli on the way to Oia, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#9 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty six luxurious suites, harmonically crafted into the encompassing interior of the rock, merge into shapes following the earth's own command. Façades covered with red solidified lava and black volcanic stones, outdoor lounges full of comfort and uninterrupted views to the Caldera... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your San Antonio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Santorini
San Antonio Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Antonio Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.