We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Merovigliosso Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Merovigliosso Apartments to your Saves list
Merovigliosso Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Imerovigli
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the end of June/ start of July. The place is wonderful- clean and the room spacious. They even have a pool to swim in.
We stayed in one of the back rooms, without ocean view, and it was much bigger than what I thought.
Breakfast was excellent, prepared fresh on the terrace overlooking the sea.
It was great to have Kostas pick us up at the airport too. Located in a quite town with amazing views and a short 30min walk to Fira. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
58
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

There are no words to express the hospitality and the kindness of the staff working here...My wife and I enjoyed the ricious breakfast and also the fantastic view from our appartment...Everything was clean and well look aftered...We definetely want to come again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here in a studio apt. with terrace on a 5 week greek island holiday. It stands out for 4 reasons.
1. Location - It is on the 10km footpath that runs from Fira to Ia so you can easily walk the 2km into Fira through the little alleyways to catch buses to the beaches or go on the excellent excursion to the Volcano Island and Hot springs (which are NOT hot - 24 degrees water) and you can do the amazing 8km walk along the caldera to Ia which in itself is far nicer and less crowded during the day than Fira. The Apt. are not on the cascading side of the cldera (which are expensive) but from the sun terrace or roof terraces of the more expensive studios you get views over the caldera and can see the sunsets. The apt. are actually in front of a street/car parking area but it is not noisy.
2. The rooms. Ours was full of character, v. small but good wardrobe space. They are full of 'cycladic' features with little arches and ornaments but not cluttered. Main disadvantage to our studio was it was downstairs with no views, the tiny terrace you share with 2 other rooms is below street level and not plasant to sit in. It also got only a couple hours morning sun and drying clothes was impossible. It is best to go up to the main terrace near the little pool where you get breakfast to sit and sunbathe.
3. Breakfast - keeps you going all day. Tray with ham/cheese toastie, choc croissant, bowl yogurt, bowl fruit etc.
4. Staff. A young friendly and helpful group. They will pick you up and take you to the port a good 20 min.drive away.

In all this place was great for a budget place to stay in the midst of the expensive villa/apts. of Santorini.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room with a roof balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

arrived Santorini to discover last ferry to Ios island had gone so we found place to stay overnight from tourist office - such a lovely little studio apartment with really cute roof terrace where we had breakfast prepared and dropped off to our fridge the night before as we had an early start. Perfect stopover - wonderfully comfortable bed and lovely owners who dropped us to the port in the morning. Hubbie even had a swim in the little pool!!! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Trip advisor
People fantastic. So helpful. Generous breakfasts-welcome drink and even a goodbye gift! Great view for good price. Not fancy- but still treated like we were at 5* place! Also- a wonderful town to stay in. Beautiful, quiet, close enough to other towns- especially if u rent a quad. If you do rent a quad be sure nor to leave much/any gas in it overnight though, cause it'll probably be empty in the morning!
 If you go to Santorini (and don't want to spend $1000's)  this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is very reasonably priced, rooms are quaint and clean, and breakfast is ample and delicious. Unfortunately, it is located amidst the main parking area for Imerovigli, and as a result the late night and especially early morning are filled with sounds of scooters, delivery trucks, and trash removal trucks. I'd suggest this owner's other property, Santorini Mansion, which has all of the benefits of Merovigliosso in a much quieter setting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in their studio apartment which was excellent value for money and although it didn't itself have a view was very clean and attractive and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, including a bottle of local wine as a welcome gift. The location was great and across the road was a fantastic view of the caldera. We had a huge breakfast on the terrace near the small pool and found the small shop, where we could by food, and the bus stop a short distance away. The owners were very friendly and helpful, collecting us from the port although our ferry was at least an hour and a half late, and taking us to the airport when we left. Santorini is Fantastic for views and this hotel has apartments with balconies with views.

Room Tip: studios have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Merovigliosso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merovigliosso Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Merovigliosso Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Merovigliosso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merovigliosso Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Merovigliosso Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merovigliosso Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.