We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merovigla Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mero Vigla Studios

Save Saved
You added Mero Vigla Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mero Vigla Studios
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Vattou Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Merovigla Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Alex attended to our every need. He waited for us to arrive later than expected. Plus he upgraded our room so we were next door to the couple we were traveling with at no extra cost. He was so thoughtful and considerate of our every need.
Very quiet, clean and great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed there as wedding of our friend was at he next hotel.Mero vigla studios great budget place to stay, friend,y staff and manager.
Good views from the balcony
Caldera view
Big rooms
Nice restuarnts near by

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Possibly the best budget accommodation choice we ever made. Imerovigli it’s the perfect location in Santorini if you want to stay away from the chavvy chaos of Fira and can’t afford the sophisticated Oia. It’s the perfect base to explore the island, it’s close to a couple of minimarkets and panoramic points, and it’s very quiet.
The studios are in a pretty and cheerful location, there is a common swimming pool for lazy ones and we always found someone at the reception. We were upgraded free of charge to a caldera view studio, which was amazing. The studio itself was very spacious, with lots of light and high, rounded ceilings, tastefully decorated with beautiful colours and with an attentive eye for details. It also had a private small balcony. 100% beautiful. We really liked chatting to the kind, friendly guy at the reception which gave us some valuable advice.

The bathroom was a bit small and you had to share the hairdryer with other guests, but we didn’t mind.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed at Mero Vigla studios for a few days at the end of August and had a great time. My room was clean, spacious, and had a lovely (and unexpected) view of the caldera. Alexandros and Popi were warm and welcoming and Alexandros had great suggestions for things to do and getting around. The location was very convenient to Fira (and easy bus access to the rest of the island). The pool was great too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for three nights nice location very clean rooms the people who run this hotel are really smashing hosts the view from our room is one of the best views you will ever see would I ever come back here Yes I would give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were very happy to stay at the Mero Vigla studios, we really had a great time there! We booked a studio with village view but we got a studio with caldera view at our disposal! The studio was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, with a little kitchenette and a big balcony with a really breathtaking view! Nice swimming pool (5x10m) with a beautiful pool area.
Cosy atmosphere, Poppy and Alexandros were so friendly and helpful. They helped us with booking a suitable and affordable boat excursion (for me and my 3 teenage children - which is not so easy) and when I lost my wallet in Fira, they immediately did some calls to find it back.
Perfect location! Very near to a minimarket, the busstop (to Fira and Oia) and several shops and restaurants. There was a restaurant with Greek traditional cuisine on a little square nearby that we specially liked: "Anoti'. Imerovigli is a very beautiful and quiet village that is located on the highest point of the island, so it offers magnigificent views on the caldera and also over the whole island. It's also located very centrally on the island: by bus it's 5 min. to Fira and 15 min. to Oia. You can also go on foot to Fira: it's a beautiful walk of 20 min. with really stunning views on the caldera. From Fira there are bus connections to the rest of the island.
We loved Santorini and we hope to return there once and than we would certainly stay again at the Mero Vigla studios!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Location: Located in Imerovigli, about a 30 minute walk from Fira at a leisurely pace along the caldera. 2 minute walk to the bus stop with services operating between Fira and Oia.

Service: Popi and Alexandros are two of the friendliest people we have met. They offered plenty of suggestions, made bookings/reservations on our behalf, minded our luggage, arranged to access our room early etc etc. Both speak very good English.

Rooms: We stayed in a "Caldera View" room which had a small balcony suitable for two with views of the caldera. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable, air-conditioning worked well and there was a small kitchenette which allowed us to prepare simple meals and share a bottle of wine on the balcony. The only minor criticism was the shower was handheld which was annoying at times.

There are better views in Santorini, and rooms more well furnished, modern etc. However, we were very happy with our room and the rates were excellent! The pool area was nice too. We can't wait to return to Santorini and Mero Vigla Studios!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mero Vigla Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mero Vigla Studios

Address: Vattou Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mero Vigla Studios 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the highest top of Santorini on the cliff and at the most quiet area of Imerovigli, just 1 mile from the center of Fira, are located Merovigla Studios, offering a magnificent view to caldera, the volcano and all of the island. Respecting the traditional architecture, colours and shapes are combined to create the real image of a unique island. Each studio(35-45 cm2) offers modern facilities as free wi-fi, television, telephone, air-condition, fully equipped kitchen and refrigerator, and it is decorated traditionally, with its own balcony. The swimming pool and the pool bar are in the middle of a garden full of trees and flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Mero Vigla Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mero Vigla Studios Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mero Vigla Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.