We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Santorini Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grace Santorini Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ., Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a gorgeous room with our own plunge pool, with the most amazing view as the hotel is in the "Caldera". It seems that all rooms are fabulous and share the same view. At sunset we were brought champagne and delicious nibbles, every day different ones. We felt really spoiled and the service is second to none. Staff was charming and would go out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Breakfast on the terrace was a treat and the restaurant serves delicious food. It's a good idea to rent a car to visit the sites including a visit to a vineyard to sample the Santorini white wine which is excellent. Stylish and elegant sums up the place. Would go back there any time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    20
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
232
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A must place and gorgeous hotel..
If you want to feel like a bird and see for miles and miles, visit this beautiful place.
We had the best view ever , our own pool, triple aspect suite , views over the most amazing bay.
Such lovely friendly staff, fabulous food in the hotel or in the near by restaurants.

We took a private boat around the Caldera, and dove in the natural hot springs.

It has been said that the sunsets in Santorini are the best in the world. From the Caldera breathtaking views of the volcano & neighbouring islands. From the east, miles of dark sandy or pebbled beaches. Everywhere you look small domed churches and remnants of days gone by.

The main town of Fira is perched atop cliffs overlooking the sunken volcano, the views are truly outstanding.

Glorious sunsets are not to be missed.

Visit and I bet the 1st thing you say everyday is WOW.... what a view!

S & H

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Having had the good fortune in life to go to many places ,this is special,
The setting is amazing the breakfast on the terrace is fantastic ,the pool to cool
The staff really good ,if you just want to chill this is the place , couples place
Very relaxed for sun and sexy time with your partner this is it

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Grace made the most of the stunning shape of Santorini island by building this hotel on the edge of the volcanic cliffs!

Breathtaking views when you arrive and you are walking down the 100 stairs down to the hotel, helped by some strong porters who are so welcome given the rolling luggage unfriendly walking path :) I have visited a few stunning locations but I have to admit that this was definitely the most unique and impressive place.

Seamless check-in, all data were already registered and our room customised as per our preferences mentioned in the Bespoke by Grace form filled prior to our arrival.

We had a double room with private pool which was stunning! Large room, nicely and simply decorated with a lovely shower and bathroom covered with a nice touch of concrete/ greyish material which we found very stylish. Small terrace, no better place to watch the sunset! (and you can believe it given all the visitors who are on the cliff, trying to get a perfect spot for photos;)

Extremely friendly staff, lovely cocktails at the bar and food, although service can be a bit slow during peak hours but we did not mind in holidays. Very useful advice to rent a car, go out diving in the volcanic caves of Thira or find other good spots to have dinner. Lovely breakfast, all a la carte with new choices every day.

What a peaceful and relaxing experience, I would like to come back anytime.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you do not end your stay in Santorini with at least a few nights at the Grace, you are doing yourself a massive injustice. There is no better service from managers Joseph et al... the view is truly the best in Greece, not just Santorini... the food - be it breakfast or a casual lunch by the pool - was the best in Santorini. And the hotel itself is stunning. From the moment we checked in and the excellent glass of champagne awaiting us -- to the luxury of a plunge pool.

The hotel staff knew us on arrival and was aware of all of our excurisions, departure times, and arranged everything for us perfectly. The Grace has no competition - it simply is the most luxurious, service-oriented hotel in all of the Aegean. We shall return.

Room Tip: Spend more to have a private plunge pool... you deserve it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The view is amazing, just like the pictures. George, the lady who welcomed us is lovely. We booked a honeymoon suite, it was fine, on the small side, but clean, the thing that really bothered me was there were 3 steps in the room, one from the bedroom area down to the living are which you have to pass on the way to the bathroom, then another up to the bathroom, then one down into the shower. As soon as i saw this i was worried someone would fall, and yes off course my husband did! This would not be allowed in a hotel in the USA and i would not allow my parents or aunt to stay in this room, I would pick another room.
The shampoo etc in the room is a lovely greek brand, but there is a nespresso machine, which they charge you for! off all the hotels i have ever stayed in i have never seen a charge for this, and they charge you for water all the time, which when you take into account the high cost off the room i think this is a joke. Also the staff have a very odd service attitude, once i asked for an early turn down and i was met with " this early?", also the waiters stand around chatting to each other instead off actually waiting. One day they were painting the sun chairs in the middle off the day, i realise it is the end off the season, but surely this could wait. There is no gym or spa in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

From first minute to last, we could not have been more impressed with the quality of the staff, our accommodation, the food and of course the views from this beautifully positioned hotel. Thank you Joseph, and your team, for making our stay so wonderful.

We spent 4 very happy days/nights in the Caldera Suite which has the most elevated views of the caldera from the hotel. The veranda/terrace seems to be as large as the huge, tasteful modern suite and includes a magnificent outside Jacuzzi that you get into straight from your bedroom. Watching the sunset each night from the Jacuzzi with a glass of wine was sublime.

However, the best was yet to come. Our last 3 days/nights were spent in the ultra-special Villa, which is laid out over 3 levels covering 400 metres. When you open the door to the main suite (there are 2 bedrooms), you are blown away! First impressions certainly do count.

We had our very own swimming pool, two outside lounge areas and a separate sun deck. Internally from the bedroom suite was a Hammam, an exercise/massage room and a Jacuzzi that could have accommodated 10 people! We even had our own kitchen (in which the chef would prepare meals should we ask) together with an outside dining area for 10. The web site describes this very special environment far better than we can. It is a most luxurious and impressive environment filled with all the latest gadgetry.

Chef Spyros has created a great combination and variety of dishes on his menu, using some very clever taste skills and cooking techniques. He is supported by an excellent kitchen and restaurant team. We ate under the stars every night despite being October.

Grace Santorini has been crafted into a very, very special place on this earth. Given how well Grace have thought through their guest’s individual needs and provided such a highly personalised range of services, one might argue that the hotel exceeds 5-star excellence. Few hotels can match that Grace experience.

And of course, one cannot forget that the hotel’s location and views are very, very special! We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: From what we saw, no guest should be disappointed with their accommodation - all beautifully appoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Address: ., Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Escapio so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Santorini Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.