We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we stayed at on the island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Luxury Suites

Save Saved
You added Aqua Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Aqua Luxury Suites
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place we stayed at on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We (couple, 29, 32) stayed for 1 night at Aqua Suites. In total we stayed in 5 Hotels on the Santorini – this was definitely by far the best.
-Great service, very friendly staff, ready to help anytime with anything
-Best breakfast we had
-Views and room are beautiful with lots of attention to nice little details
-You get exactly what you see on the pictures
-Our room was very small (which we knew, and thus also cheaper) and had no own pool, but we could use the pool of the neighboring hotel which was perfect.
-The only hotel which offered us free water and drinks on our first day

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elpiniki V, Manager at Aqua Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest's,

thank you for your lovely review. Aqua Luxury Suite from this year is working under new management and a full renovation plan has just beeen completed this winter in 2013.

We really hope to have the chance to accommodate you also in a future visit of yours in Santorini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with private outdoor Jacuzzi, we had the best suite and outdoor area, best place we have ever stayed at. The views are breathtaking, the pictures don't do it justice. The staff welcomed us like family and were so helpful and made us feel at home, they were so lovely and fiendly. The best service and food you could ask for. I will never
forget the staff and the whole experience. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Annalene

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

The management not well organised.They called us just before arriving to let us know that the suite we had booked was not available.They gave us another one which was nice but not the one we booked.They can do better in matters of service and be more proffesional.The staff was not smiley and while in vacation you don't enjoy being around unhappy people.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elpiniki V, General Manager at Aqua Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Lidi A,
Aqua Luxury Suites has been fully renovated in 2013 and all the suites are refurbished and freshened up. The complex from this year works under new management and as the new hotel manager I assure you that I read your review very carefully and need to apologize for the behavior of the staff of the previous year.
Aqua Luxury Suites has been reorganized with high quality services.
I would be more than happy to have the chance to accommodate you once again in our suites.

Niki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Aqua Luxury suites will always be connected to the most beautiful period of my life.i visited Santorini last year with my boyfriend and our experience was unique.I've always thought of hotels being simply a place to sleep.Aqua proved me wrong.It was not only the location of the hotel , with the breathtaking view ,but also the staff that made the difference.The hotel manager Anti was always there for us making our stay unforgettable.I 've been travelling a lot and Aqua Luxury Suites is surely one of my next(and best) destinations.I suggest you visit it to see with your own eyes this unparallel beauty

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband made me a surprise for my bday, and it was as well a sort of our Honeymoon :) he had found Aqua Suites on the web and booked by e-mail. It was my 1st experience in Santorini, and we had a blast! Aqua Suites had an Amazing view, very nicely decorated suites, great service, great staff... what can i say, we will definitely come back! :)

Thank you Aqua Suites team :) and see you next year!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great location with only 4 guest rooms and gorgeous view, lovely interior, fantastic staff & service. The best place to be in Santorini - we will come back..!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Aqua Suites last October for 5 nights and what an amazing experience! I truly believe that this location offers the best views of anywhere on the island, in fact, we often opted to go back to our deck to watch the sunsets as we couldn't imagine any better location. Within short walking distance to multiple markets including a wine shop. On our first morning there, the guy at the front desk recommended a catamaran cruise around the island which turned out to be one of the highlights of our 18 day trip! Wonderful value, absolutely beautiful location and accommodations and the breakfasts on our private deck overlooking the caldera were fantastic! You could not possibly be disappointed by this hotel!

Room Tip: the larger rooms have amazing (and huge) private decks overlooking the caldera
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aqua Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Luxury Suites

Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Imerovigli
Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Luxury Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Aqua Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.