We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhapsody Traditional Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rhapsody Traditional Apartments to your Saves list
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Clean and spacious room. Bathroom is huge which is a plus! Great view with own little patio to have a drink with friends at night! Nice owner! Helped us out during the power outage! Highly recommended if you don't want to spend lots $$ on hotel but still enjoy your time in Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    32
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
140
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Rhapsody Apartments at Imerovigli was a lovely surprise. We were two families with two children and had adjoining apartments. The rooms are clean and spacious with a well stocked kitchenette and a cozy bedroom and a comfortable living area with a small dining table. The apartments had a small sit out with a table and two chairs from where we had a gorgeous view of the ocean. The rooms are cleaned daily and well maintained. we had a sense of having the whole place to ourselves.
The apartments are away from the touristy areas of Fira and Oia and the beaches. There is a bus stop nearby and the main bus station at Fira is a 20 minute walk.A small well stocked bakery is a 5 minute walk away so we didn't feel isolated.Plus there was free w-fi.
Our host George was friendly and helpful, offering good suggestions about places to visit. He even drove us to the Monolithos beach nearby which is a quiet alternative to the crowded sands of Kamari and other beaches.
Rhapsody is also great value for money. If you want to party all night long and lounge at the beach through the day, this is probably not the right place. But it was a perfect little retreat for us.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We visited Santorini at the end of June 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rhapsody Apartments. Perfect location at Imerovigli, away from the crowds but right across the street from the caldera and the walk with the million dollar views. There is also a fantastic view right from our apartment's terrace. This looks out towards the east side of the island. George the owner is an excellent host, extremely gracious, and he goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is as good as it can be. All in all, a great place to stay if you are visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Very clean rooms with enough space and equipped with basics to prepare breakfast.
Excellent location in a quiet part of Imerovigli village , 5-10 min walk to caldera.
Parking place and close to bakery.

Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a 3 night stay at the apartment in Imerovigli, which is a nice quiet alternative to the bustling and busy Fira and Oia. George was there to pick us up from our late Seajet 2, which was great. The apartment was very cute, with a lovely view on the balcony. George was a very helpful host. Great for the budget conscious. The bathroom was the smallest we have come across and we could not use the shower properly without flooding the floor, so we used it sparingly. We could not get any clear TV channels but that did not worry us, as we were out almost all day and night. Free WIFI a bonus! The beds were ultra firm. The apartment was cleaned every day, it was spotless and our dishes were even put away. Loved the marble floor tiles and the architecture of the apartments themselves, and there were lovely timber shutters to block out the light in the evening. Also a small clothes line for any washing you may wish to do. George arranged our transfer back to the port also. Overall a great stay for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very clean (service everyday with new towels and sheets), simple but spacious apartments, with sea view (on the non-caldera side). Also very welcoming staff and well located to be able to walk to Fira and Imerovigli. We rented ATVs to be able to get around the island. I would definitely recommend given the high quality-price ratio. Perfect for those on a budget!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The Rhapsody Apartments are fairly basic but spotlessly clean, indeed cleaned thoroughly every day, including clean towels and bedding. The facilities in the kitchenette were minimal but as we didn't do any real cooking, we managed. The bathroom was gorgeous. The location is on the quieter side of the resort but it really is only a 5 to 10 minute walk into the centre of Imerovigli with its breathtaking view over the caldera and a 20 minute walk to Fira along the coastal path. George, the apartments owner, was helpful and pleasant and was kind enough to run us to the airport to catch our flight home. A great value stay. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rhapsody Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhapsody Traditional Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhapsody Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rhapsody Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhapsody Traditional Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.