We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOOOOOOOD!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skaros Fish Restaurant

Skaros Fish Restaurant
Caldera, Imerovigli, Greece
2286 023 616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 19 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“FOOOOOOOD!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I went there with my wife when i wanted to go to "La Maison" but we found the place a bit too sophisticated so we ended up in Skaros fish restaurant.
Lovely food, such a nice view.It was probably the best meal that i had during my stay in Santorini.I had a stuff squid which was amazing!!!!My wife had a seafood risotto and for starters we took grilled octopus (a bit small for 15 euros....)
Overall and excellent dinner,just a very slow service from the waiters (very nice by the way)...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    51
    22
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went there as recommended by the owner of our hotel Sunny villa, it was very good! I had fish and that was amazing, and not too expensive! We enjoy our experience and recommend this restaurant!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filago, BG, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good price, nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The restaurant sits on a rocky cliff offering a very nice view and therefore enjoys a romantic setting. The food is very good and equal to the price it serves up. Anything on the menu is worth ordering, while the seafood and fish are simplu marvelous. Catering is just a little on the slow side, but that would never stop me from eating there again. Very nice restaurant, good quality/price of food with great view.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“AVOID AVOID! Terrible food at rip off prices sold by a saleman waiter”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Having spent 2 weeks in santorini we had amazing meals in pretty much every place we went. Except for here. Sadly this was a TA reccommendation which wasn't true. The restuarant looks nice and has nice views but thats it. The menu is large but when the waiter came round the sales patter started and he said "We only have two fish left tonight a seabream & something else (nothing fancy) " he then went onto say being a fish restaurant our fish in exceptional" which i felt was said in a way which made you feel that if you didn't order fish you were going to be looked down on. We did think it a little strange that a 9pm and being a fish restuarant that they had only two fish left but thought we didn't want to miss out and even tho we'd worked out the fish dish would be 25euro each (based on the weight he'd said the fish were) we decided to blow the budget and order the two fish. We ordered starter also and waited. Bread was put on the table and I said we don't want bread this evening but the waiter ignored me and walked off and although i tried again later to say he could take it away i was ignored again so we just left it and didn't eat it. We had a small rubbery saganaki to share which was ok and then the fish dishes arrived. Well i have never seen such two small pieces of fish in my life but what was worse was what they came with.... Along with the small fish we had a very small portion on bland heated vegetables, a little shredded cabbage on the side and I kid you not ONE potatoe WEDGE each!... One potatoe wedge. We just looked at each other in shock really and couldn't believe we'd paid 25 euro for the meal in front of us.... What made it worse was that whilst sitting there waiting for the meal i had overhead the waiter saying the same "we've only 2 fish left" pitch to 3 other people who sat down after us. In the end we ate the measly meal, requested the bill and noticing that the bread was on there we just decided to leave as couldn't be bothered with the place anymore. It was only on walking home that I realised that actually we'd also been overcharged on the fish by 5euro too so went home and to bed feeling both hungry and very annoyed at being conned and robbed. PLEASE AVOID

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taivassalo, Finland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magic view with good meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Magic veiw from this place with nice choice of seafood! Very friendly personal, fresh meals. Thank you!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skaros Fish Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Skaros Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skaros Fish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.