We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality, great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rozmari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rozmari to your Saves list
Rozmari
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Agia Galini, Crete 74056, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Agia Galini B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I can't add anything to all the other reviewers, such an amazing owner and staff.
The hotel is very small with 6 rooms, all with nice sea view.
The room is very compact but nice with modern design.
The location is good as well, few minutes walk to everything important, and a small supermarket is within a minute walk.
Breakfast was just delicious, with all sort of home made deserts.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Rozmari staying 3 nights, a few weeks ago, and it was a delightful experience from the first minute to the last. We arrived very late at night, probably around 11 pm. The hosts were waiting for us, and our host had saved us a parking spot and moved our car for us, and then immediately gave us glasses of fresh orange juice and slices of cake. Saying we could do all the paperwork the next day, they just gave us keys and helped us get into the room. Our room was lovely, tasteful and modern, with a beautiful fully blooming orchid plant on the desk. The next morning, breakfast was an eye-opening smorgasbord. Great coffee, which is saying something in Greece, which is a country that considers Nescafe coffee. I am including photos of the breakfast offerings: Greek yogurt, honey, fresh fruit and bread of course, but the amazing assortment of home-baked cakes, custards, delicate omelettes... I think it would be impossible to try everything the hostess cooks and bakes, even with an extended stay, and she told me that wherever she can she substitutes with olive oil, for a heart-happy alternative, and everything I tried was delicious. I never had to ask for a second cup of coffee before it was offered. When I did ask the host to recommend a laundry nearby, he immediately said, "we will do it", and by the end of the day, our laundry was clean, dry, folded and back in our room. At the end of our stay, my husband had to ask them to charge us for doing our laundry! And they wouldn't charge us! Our last day, at check-out, the hostess gave us two parting gifts, a small bottle of olive oil and a small box of chocolates. This hotel has no pool, no bar. But it is a short walk to either the Agia Galini beach or the town center. And the loveliest hosts, who were incredibly hospitable and kind.

Room Tip: Every room faces the sea, and every room has a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was a very pleasant experience to stay here. We made last minute bookings to this place and I was wondering if it would go right. I must say I went there twice for 2 nights and 3 days in 10 days. I felt home when I was there. Owners are very kind and pleasant. Almost everything in the breakfast is home made and a huge variety of greek food. It is very close to the second last bus stop, very close to the beach. Its very clean and owner put a lot of efforts to keep it clean. I was pleasantly surprised to see even my jacket and t-shirt neatly kept on a hanger in a closet when I came back after day long trip. Strongly recommended for families and couples. Nektarie is very kind and generous.
Thank you guys!! Cheers!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Love the owners! You feel welcome like at the Greek home, being treated as special guests all the time - orange juice, cake for starters, followed by BRILLIANT breakfast and then by parting gift that you have not expected. Rooms are bright, cozy and very comfy. By far, the best place we stayed in while on Crete.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Such a nice experience, staying at Rozmari! Friendly and polite owners with a great hospitality mood..... The "welcome-coffee-treat" was full of warmth and indicated professionalism...
Room was fresh, cosy, spacious and carefully cleaned, with relaxing colours.
Bathroom was clean, minimal and comfortable, with shower cabin and a trendy designed washbasin....
Breakfast was generous, included a variety of tastes: not only the classic breakfast with bread, butter, marmelade/ honey, cheese and cold cuts....but also small pies (so many kinds) staffed with e.g. cheese and olives,many traditional syrup sweets, yoghurt & fresh fruits, sweet fruit pies and cakes.... and many other goodies ...all in a great variety!!!
I won't forget Nektario's (owner) perfect intention of bringing orange juice and coffee, while I've asked only coffee at the breakfast!!! Thank you Nektarie.... Thank you all!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boat of Garten, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

we came for a 2 night stay to Agia Galini as had a beach wedding there. On our arrival day we had a bottle of wine in our room. Stella has even organized somebody who helped us to shoot some pictures on our big day. We asked for an iron and iron board which came prompt and we have even received some gift from the both of them.
our room was nice and clean and the breakfast was brilliant as well
we will definately return and recommend to stay there

Room Tip: room number 3 has got a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Remarkable value B&B with delightful staff who couldn't have been more helpful, delicious breakfast and a great location. Dont go there for the view but you will find many lovely views a short walk away. Agia Gallini is a lovely village with masses of restaurants, with great food, and Rozmari is a very convenient walk up the hill from the sea front.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rozmari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rozmari

Address: Agia Galini, Crete 74056, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Galini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rozmari 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rozmari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rozmari Agia Galini, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rozmari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.