We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb view over the Libyan Sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Greco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Greco to your Saves list
Palazzo Greco
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bizaniou 8, Agia Galini, Crete 74100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Agia Galini
Alingsas, Sweden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb view over the Libyan Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We really liked this hotell in beautiful Agia Galini. Our room had a balcony facing the sea and the sunrise was beautiful from there. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast on the terrace was lovely. We stayed for two nights, could very well have stayed on for a week or more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
69
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff.
Outstanding breakfast.
Our room was next to the elevator and even that didn't disturb us.
Alsa the place, Agia Galini, is a nice and friendly place to spent your holidays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

One of the two most delightful places we stayed during a month on Crete. A lovely pool with a view out over the sea. Short stroll to a series of great restaurants along the beach. Our room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotless. The (included) breakfast was a feast. A mild earthquake only added to the Cretan ambience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sde Boker
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked two double rooms, but when we arrived, we decided to upgrade to a huge family suite with 2 bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchenette and living area. Beautifully decorated, great sea view from balcony, very clean. We wish we had planned more than one night there....maybe next time :-)

I think it's worth paying a bit extra for the sea view, because the other side faces the main road.
There is off street parking across the road, which is also very convenient.

The town center, where all the restaurants and shops are, is a 5-10 minute walk downhill. The walk back is a bit of an uphill workout.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room, despite the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

we found this hotel through trip advisor and were not disappointed al all: huge blue room overlooking the blue see in a sparkling blue hotel. 5 minutes walking into town with plenty places to have a nice meal, supermarket around the corner. private parking space. nice young owners inviting us for drinks and home made delicacies one evening, cretan hospitality! good buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice for everybody.
10 minutes walking to the left to a nice pebble beach with sunbeds and your choice of restaurants for coffee, drinks and lunch.

Room Tip: you can choose a blue, red or green room, depending on the floor in the hotel. we chose blue, topf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Relaxing hotel overlooking the harbour (it's not a very busy one- only a few sailing boats) & beach. Our room (sea view) had a nice balcony, ideal to chill out after a days sight-seeing and before going to the beach. A clothes line/drying rack is not available, but would be useful. The rooms seem to be recently decorated in a sea/beach theme. The bathroom is smallish and very clean. I was a bit concerned finding ear plugs next to the toiletries- no need to worry, the nights were very quiet. There is a hotel safe (2 Euro/day). Breakfast on the terrace was great- buffet items changed every day (cheese pie was my favorite). The pool is lovely and clean. Good place to relax if you don't fancy going to the beach first thing in the morning (there are some sunbeds; beach towels are available on request) It's about 5 min to the beach (and 10 min back; steep hill) (Stochos & Kostas Taverna are great for lunch and dinner; Romantica nice for cocktails to watch the sun set behind the town/mountains). The hotel car park is very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We really loved this hotel, especially when the man on reception shared some raki with us after checking in! We liked everything except the bathroom - there was nowhere to put anything except on the floor. I understand the hotel has undergone a fairly recent renovation and is ultra-modern in design. Unfortunately, whoever designed this bathroom was not concerned with practicality.
View from our room was amazing and breakfast was superb. Don't let the bathroom put you off, this place is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Check for a room with a larger bathroom (if they have one).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Greco

Address: Bizaniou 8, Agia Galini, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agia Galini
#4 Family Hotel in Agia Galini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzo Greco 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Greco is a unique boutique hotel situated in Agia Galini Crete. It has a fantastic sea view, a swimming pool, free wireless connection, while all rooms have satellite LCD TV, power shower, and fridge. It has been renovated in summer 2008 and has a great architectural design. It offers free car parking to all its guests and its suites are considered the most luxurious in Agia Galini ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Greco Agia Galini, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Greco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.