We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel, lovely people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anatoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anatoli to your Saves list
Hotel Anatoli
Agia Pelagia, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“lovely hotel, lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed at the Anatoli apartments in Agia Pelagia from 27th May to 7th June 2014. One of the best apartments we have stayed in in Greece. Modern, spotlessly clean and in a lovely position only a few metres from the sea. The pool was a nice size and kept lovely and clean. Towels and bedding were changed every other day. Mary - the "Goddess" - couldn't be more helpful. She greeted you when you arrived, she did the cleaning with her sister in law, she helped in the pool snack bar with her brother in law and solved any problems asap - all with a smile. She even gave us a lift back to the pick up point when we were leaving, after she had phoned to ask where the bus was as it was late. Nothing was too much trouble. If we return to Agia Pelagia we will definitely book the Anatoli. We met some lovely people, thanks for making our holiday so enjoyable. Eileen and Colin xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Crete is very beautiful island and if you find yourself there, don't miss to go to Agia Pelagia and to stay at Anatoli hotel. Spacious and clean rooms with all amenities. Staff was very polite and willing to help us at all. A beautiful beach with sunbeds and umbrellas there is a few metres away. Every afternoon, when we came back from beach we took a drink in a special seating area of hotel. For dinner we went to the restaurants near to hotel. It was one of the most beautiful vacations.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attiki
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed at the Anatoli apartments for 6 days and we were really satisfied. ıhe rooms were clean and simply decorated. Staff was very friendly and they cleaned our room every day. Best of all is that the hotel is located near the sea and near to various traditional restaurants. We hadn't car and it was very convenient for us. Moreover hotel has free wifi and i could work on my pc near to the pool. I highly recommend it to those who want really comforts.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed in Crete island ten days, so we wanted a room with logical prices. Anatoli Apartments combines quality and price. It is located a few metres from beach, from super market and from restaurants. Our room was simply decorated and very clean. It had all the necessities, such as air-condition, TV and a refrigerator. Swimming pool was clean with cool water. Every day, the staff cleaned our room. They were very kind and always smiling, General a very good place to stay! I recommend it for those wanting to do dignified holidays.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The apartments are situated at the bottom of a very steep hill at the edge of the sea. we stayed in the maisonette apartment which was one room including kitchen, bathroom, table and chairs, wardrobes, tv, air con, sofa and bed. There was a balcony overlooking the pool which is in the centre of the apartments. The room was very clean and Mary (one of the owners) ensured it was cleaned daily. The shower was clean and efficient and towels were provided- however no soap in the bathroom so bring some with you. There were plenty of spare blankets and pillows- useful as the bed was quite hard and the blankets took the edge off. The kitchen was stocked with a toaster, coffee machine and kettle with a small stove and equipment. There is no microwave or oven. Also take a tea towel because one wasn't supplied. By the pool there are a plenty of beds and umbrellas and a small cafe run by the owner which does basic snack foods and drinks.
The apartments are family run and everyone is involved- they are very friendly and very helpful.
The village is very close as are shops and tavernas and the sea is literally on the door step. The beach is narrow and there are a lot of rocks but the sea was warm and calm every day- it would be advisable to take beach shoes to swim in.
We hired a car- very handy to get up the hill- but there are small buses that come down into the village. Be warned about the bus transfer from the airport as it left us by the garage up the hill and we were expected to walk down to the apartments- decided not to walk back up and got a taxi back!
We would definitely go back it was a lovely location with everything accessible in one place.

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool - there are 2 storeys only but it is stairs only. Balconies are sheltered bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This place is astounding in beauty
The hotel Anatoli apartments are highly recommended
Mary and all who work along side her day and night are wonderfully helpful
But don't tell too many about this place..... :-)
The beach is a stones throw away, the sea is crystal clear and you can just stand in the water and watch the fish swim about around your feet
There are an abundance of tavernas and cafés along with bars that are more than happy to help in any way they can

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed there with family for 10 days and it was a wonderful and relaxing time in all aspects. The appartments are superb, modern, comfortable with all you can need, including wi-fi for free. They are located basically several steps from the beach. And one can enjoy the pool in the hotel too - which is quite large and very clean.
The owners, Mary and her family are excellent hosts, very warm and friendly, taking care of all guests, asking about your days and advicing what you can do next.
And we also loved the location very much. Agia Pelagia is smaller and quiter resort but with everything family with school kids can need - around 15 restaurants and bars, several shops, ATM machine, pharmacy, water sport center etc.. We tried almost all restaurants and were satisfied everywhere. I hope to return there sometime in the future again.

Room Tip: The hotel has 2 buildings, we had 2 appartments, each in one of them. And we were satisfied with bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anatoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anatoli

Address: Agia Pelagia, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Anatoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anatoli Crete/Agia Pelagia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anatoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.