We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it - lovely people lots of repeat business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renia Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Renia Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renia Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Arkadiou, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Agia Pelagia B&B and Inns
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“loved it - lovely people lots of repeat business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

just returned from 2 weeks, here. Manos, Michael and their families could not have been nicer. The apartment we had was super. The pool is great and simple but good brekafast inlcuded in price (as was aircon! and daily cleaning). wanted to chill out and did this very easily. Agia Pelagia is a simple tourist seaside place - the road in(and out) very twisty and not great public transport but nonetheless a nice simple place. All the local shopkeepers were wonderful. Our apartment had a simple oven or hob for our use and we were able to cook meals easily. Most people stayed about 4 days and many had been there mahy times before. Accommodation good and inexpensive. Would happily go back. Did go out on various day trips in the car - just watch the windy roads in Crete! and wifi!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2008

Our room was on the 2 floor . The room was immaculate and well equiped with everthing you need- tv,air conditioning ,kitchen...The room was very clean! It appears that all rooms have balconies, and we were lucky and got a wonderful large balcony complete with table and chairs. Service is good and there is even a swimming pool in the garden. The place also offers WIFI and a bar is open all day.The hotel's restaurant is open from early a.m. for breakfast ( the food is fantastic and the service is excellent!), all day long and very late into the evening.
The hotel staff (Michael,Manos and Nina) were warm, welcoming and could not do enough for the guests! They were friendly and went out of their way to help you with anything concerning your stay. They made our stay a pleasure and offered many tips for excursions and activities.
We stayed here in end of October for 3 nights and the weather was hot and sunny, with plenty of people (including ourselves) on the beach & swimming in the very warm sea.
Agia Pelagia is 20 kilometers from Heraklion. Agia Pelagia is a very quiet place, and you can not even see Heraklion even if it is that close, but you have the possibility to go into the big, busy town if you need more action one day!
We would definitely stay here again,because we had a great stay here!
Actually everything was nearby in Agia Pelagia, and I recommend you to go there, and I can truly recommend Renia Apartments!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

The hotel is situated in the nicest place I have ever visited on Crete! Agia Pelagia must be the perfect place for families with children, and also for others who will enjoy the tranquillity, the calm atmosphere and the marvelous sea!
Renia Apartments has a perfect location in Agia Pelagia, only about three minutes to walk down to the beach.
The apartments are of average size. We did not think the apartments were luxurious, but everything you needed was there!
The apartment (studio apartment) had aircondition, tv, hair-dryer, a little balcony and so on, and there was a swimming pool and a bar downstairs. One strange thing though: there were no shower curtains! Somehow we managed to take showers without spilling to much water all over the bathroom, so it worked out quite OK, actually.
The apartments were clean enough, and there were no bugs except a few flies and a few mosquitoes (very few).
The staff couldn't be nicer, I think! They wanted all the best for us, and if there were something we weren't pleased with, they did everything to make us satisfied with our stay!
We (to women with youngsters) didn't wake up early enough for the breakfast. It wasn't that early, but still to early for us! No problem to buy food in the supermarket nearby, though.
Actually everything was nearby in Agia Pelagia, and I recommend you to go there, and I can truly recommend Renia Apartments!
Agia Pelagia is 20 kilometers from Heraklion. Agia Pelagia is a very quiet place, and you can not even see Heraklion even if it is that close, but you have the possibility to go into the big, busy town if you need more action one day!

  • Liked — The extremely nice staff!
  • Disliked — I had a great time - so nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

Had a great stay here. Staff were exceptionally welcoming, and were always inviting to the nice friendly bar. Kept the place clean, sorted out a nice deal on the wifi. The price was great... stayed there for 3 weeks, and the rooms were nice, with good balconies. Will definitely go back for a visit. The town was quiet this time of year, but peaceful. Thanks to all at the Renia... it's the place to stay! Seb

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Time of season! Was a little quiet
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

This is a nice hotel in a nice small beach town. The family who runs it is very friendly. The hotel is family friendly - there were children of all ages there. The rooms are spacious and pleasant. While not sparkly clean, they are clean. The air conditioner struggled with the 40 degree plus weather, but under normal summer conditions (high 30's) I know it would be fine. Be sure to clarify if the air conditioning is available and included in the room rate or is an extra charge. It appears that all rooms have balconies, and we were lucky and got a wonderful large balcony complete with table, chairs, and lounge chairs. The cascading flowers were the finishing touch. The area is great, a short walk to a nice sandy beach lined with tavernas. Parking was not reserved, but free if available, or just 2E a day a short walk away. In common with some of the other Greek hotels we stayed in, the room door knob does not turn, so some of the doors have to be slammed to latched. Other than this occasional vigorous door closing, the hotel is quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Economical for a family of 4, and very nice.
  • Disliked — The teenagers complained about the shower, but I thought it was fine.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2007

I spent Easter Holidays 2007 in Agia Pelagia Renia apartments.
The rent is really economic but the service is great value for money. All rooms have privatre toilets and kitchen, fresh towels and bed linens.
Service is good and there is even a swimming pool in the garden. The place also offers WIFI and a bar is open all day.
It is near the seaside and there is a great offer of restaurants and bars just at 2 minutes on foot. Also 2 or3 supermarkets although a bit pricey have the first necessities for tourists available.
I would definitively reccommend the Renia apartments
Daniela Ortu

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2006

This is one f the best Hotel / Apartments in Crete that I ave been .
Grate for family stay and save for the kits..
thanks to Renia Hotel ..
Mick

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renia Hotel Apartments

Address: Arkadiou, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Renia Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 18km to the west of Heraklion , in the center of a beautiful seaside village called Agia Pelagia, lies Renia hotel-apartments. It is built in a traditional Greek island architecture and in a modern Greek style . Offering 10 apartments and 8 studios. Only 70m from the sandy beach, provides your comfortable and pleasant stay. There is a swimming pool, bar and restaurant, balconies, airconditions and safe boxes in the rooms. It's only 20 minutes from the center of Heraklion which is the bigest town of Crete island and an ideal place for shoping. 25 minutes from Knossos antiquities. 30 minutes from the golf cort of Analipsis and the 2 bigest water parks of the island. Generaly it is in the middle of the island. From here its easy to reach every point of Crete and all the archeological sites.To the Village Center: 0 m To the Bus Station: 300 m To the nearest Sandy Beach:70m, To the center of Heraklion city: 18kms To Rethimnon city 60km. To Chania city 120km. To Heraklion International airport 25kms To Heraklion port: 19kms Approximate time by taxi (from the airport): 15-25 mins Approximate time by bus from Heraklion bus station: 25 mins 26KmTo Knossos Palace 19 kmTo the Arcaeological Museum: 18km To the Historical Museum: 85 Kilometers to Minoan Palace of Phaestos 69 Kilometers to Ancient Eleftherna Excavations 65 Kilometers to Arkadi Monastery 65 Kilometers to Gortys Ruins-Agia Deka 60 Kilometers to Melidoni Cave 10 Kilometers to Fodele, Birthplace of El Greco The Painter 150 Kilometers to Samaria Gorge, the gratest canyon of south eastern Europe 130 Kilometers to Vai, the only natural palm forest in Europe 45 Kilometers to the bigest water park in Europe (water city) 50 kilometers from the Golf playground Daily trips to Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Renia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renia Hotel Apartments Crete/Agia Pelagia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renia Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.