We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again never fails......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Taverna

Acropolis Taverna
Sea Front, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
2810811632
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 24 Restaurants in Agia Pelagia
Cuisines: Greek, International
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Once again never fails......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Visited Acropolis Taverna once again this year July 2013 probably about 9 times during our 18 day holiday to Agia Pelagia. We find it the best in the resort for food, view and attentive service. All our meals were spot on and beautifully presented - Bravo to Yannis and his lovely young waiter Mikalis who never failed to keep us amused. Thanks guys ..... and thank you also for the wonderful birthday cake on 13th! You helped make my day. See you 2015 x

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
linz
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great service, friendly staff and attentive owner. The food is reasonably priced and the view is exceptional.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, worth a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We picked this one out of all the bar/restaurants along Agia Pelagia beach front. Views are amazing, we managed to get a sea-side table over looking the beach and were able to watch the world go by. Our waiter was fab. Food was very good. We ordered the village pork, and the veal with pasta, and around what seemed like 50 million starters. Their mussels were gorge.
Anyway to cut to the chase, VERY good place to eat. We went early but have seen this place packed so make time to get a good table!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Gem of a find in Ag. Pelagia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Well third time lucky perhaps - this is the third time i have done this review on Acropolis Taverna and also added photographs and each time it has been moved either to the wrong location or deleted by Trip Advisor. oh well here goes AGAIN

This is a real gem of a Taverna right on the sea front in the delightful resort of Agia Pelagia. Managed by Yannis who takes great pride in serving you delicious food, both Greek and International.... a lot of produce supplied from his own small holding up in the hill above the resort. so fresh and tasty. We always try to eat here several times during our holiday and have never yet had a poor meal.. everything is spot on from the wonderful view across the sea to the food and service. They also do set menu meals which are wonderful value for money too. ooops must add that the house wine very palatable as well :-)... YAMMAS!

BRAVO YANNIS and family - looking forward to seeing you again in a few weeks time
Pavlos & Heather

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acropolis Taverna also viewed

Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Acropolis Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.