We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taverna Stelios

Taverna Stelios
Mononaftis Beach, Agia Pelagia, Crete, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 restaurants in Agia Pelagia
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Telephone 00 30 281 081 1385
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone 00 30 281 081 1385
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Fish Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice location, right on the beach front. Very clean and well maintained
Friendly staff, and great selection of fish dishes at reasonable pices
We were also given warm bread, fresh fruit, ice-cream and shots of local 'Raki' spirits at no extra charge... nice touch!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    33
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

the resterant location next to the public beach the servise is nice they can't charch with credit cards. food is fresh and good.
they played old Franch shansones....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This was our best experiemce in Kreta. Irecommand to everybody”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

After many bad choices in the hotel restaurant we tried this family taverna and we decided to eat every time here in our last days.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerhaven
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A really Greek tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Ecxellent typical Greek food.Stelios is very friendly,and always with a smile.Fresh cretan vegetables ,tzatziki,mousaka.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Lovely restarant , very friendly great staff who really make you so welcome with free fruit and drinks , excellent value for money.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Stelios also viewed

Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Taverna Stelios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taverna Stelios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.