We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa to your Saves list
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 1264 | Ligaria, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71001, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
cracow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We came to hotel Athina Palace for a few days with a big group of people - more then 170. The crew of the hotel was great and cooperate with us all the time. Thanks to the crew of the hotel Athina Palace we manage to organise for such a big group a lot of atractions: welcome gala dinner with cretean folk music show and fireworks, sport tournaments, trainings in the conference room and evening parites. The service was great and the people who work there were very helpfull: especially the animation section, bar service and guest relation manager. I recommend that place for holiday and big events. However hotel still need some small improvments in the rooms. Hopefully next year everything will be on the perfect level.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    88
    39
    30
    25
See reviews for
96
114
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in Athina Palace for a week from 18/9/13. In our check in the hotel was over booked. We have booked 2 rooms for 4 people and got only one room for the first night. (they told us in the reception that they have some "water problems", so they don't have enough rooms, I am not sure that is true - I saw another review with the same reason a month ago). The first night it was a very bad experience for all of us. It is not a 5 star hotel service to get 1 room instead of 2!!!
The second night finally we got 2 booked rooms and the rest holiday was pretty fine. The food was tasty and all inclusive. The views are amazing and the stuff is very nice! The hotel has it's own beach and it was fantastic! The hotel has 3 pools for adults and one pool for kids
the rooms are NOT a 5 star standard, not more close to 3! I was not once in 3 stars hotel and the rooms there much better. The furniture is very old and not so clean. The bed mattresses were uncomfortable, the TV is old 14 inches, don't dream about LCD, no carpets and no coffee corner. The bathtub is very very old! But, if you don't plan to stay a long time in your room, it is not so terrible.
In the evenings there were night entertainment. Although, just sitting in the bar was also very nice.
You can rent a car in the hotel for 50 euro a day (expensive but if you didn't rent a car ahead your visit in Crete, you better rent in the hotel and travel in the island).

Room Tip: if you don't like to go for a distance, ask for the rooms near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We really enjoyed the view from the hotel and the food. Also the swimming pools were in high quality and the staff was very nice and helpful. Overall, we really enjoy our stay at Athina Palace Hotel and we would definitely coming back again soon!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 1264 | Ligaria, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71001, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Marmara Athina Palace Hotel Agia Pelagia
Athina Palace Agia Pelagia
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa Crete/Agia Pelagia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.