We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sinsheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sinsheim to your Saves list
Hotel Sinsheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   In Der Au 25, 74889 Sinsheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sinsheim
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel typifies everything good about a classy German hotel - sparkling clean, efficient service, comfortable rooms without being lavish. Obviously, if you're looking for a hotel in Sinsheim, it means you *need* to be in Sinsheim, because there's nothing much of interest in the town. There's an aviation museum next door that's quite good, and the Rhine-Neckar Arena, the home ground of a German top division football team, is right across the road - but that's about it. I was there on a business trip, and I must say that the hotel provided everything to keep me comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
17
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Although this hotel is located in an area next to the Car and Air museum, its very easy to access directly off the autobahn. Rooms are modern and comfortable - and clean! I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast each morning and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We attended a wedding here (family) and due to unforeseen circumstances were obliged to add on more nights, one at a time. The very friendly staff coped with this in a very understanding manner and could not have been more helpful. So far as relates to the wedding reception and all our other in-house requirements for meals and refreshments it was excellent. Staff and meals were great and everyone was attentive to our needs. It was regrettable that the excellent museum was not able to be visited during our stay even though it is yards away but at least some of the exhibits such as Concorde and Concordski, plus a few other items, were clearly visible from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I were traveling late at night. Came across Hotel Sinsheim. They were very nice and gave us a very clean room even though it was after midnight. The breakfast bar was loaded and had an excellent choice of food. Service was good and the staff met to our needs. This hotel is next door to the museum and is a great place to stay. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Short summary:

+ free internet
+ very close to the museum
+ good breakfast
+ very friendly personel
+ very cosy rooms and hotel
+ outside bar
+ wellness with fitness free of charge and very clean and modern
+ big shower
+ good TV
+ own parking space
+ very good beds

- parking space is not monitored
- no bath
- internet is only available on the ground floor
- not enough pillows

I've stayed for two nights in this very cosy hotel right next to the Sinsheim Technik Museum.
It turned out to be a very cosy but still modern hotel within an average neighbourhood (not much to do apart from the hotel and not very nice too). If you want to go to the city center of Sinsheim you'll need a car since this is a bit far, but I must be honest: keeping in mind that you're in Germany, the hotel restaurant is really very good and the hotel itself is lying next to a McDonalds and Burger King (which won't keep you up at night, don't worry).

I would recommend this hotel to get the internet working across at every floor (this can't be that dificult I think?) and to do something about the parking lot at the back of the hotel; I would say it's a bit unsafe to park your brand new Mercedes there.

Apart from these two comments, I can only say that almost everything in the complete hotel is at very high quality and that the reception staff will give you the feeling that you're very welcome. If you're looking for a hotel in Sinsheim, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Nice hotel with unique personality but with all modern amenities. Convenient to museum and train station (main Sinsheim station is ~2km walk, Sinsheim museum station is virtually across the street but seems to have fewer options). Location is nothing special other than being near the museum, not a bad area or anyhting but not particularly interesting, either. Staff was fiendly in both Hotel and restaurant and spoke good english. The only gripe I had was that the double bed was basically 2 twin beds (futons) stuck together, but by European standards it wasn't that bad.

Room Tip: Had a nice view of the museum and planes from my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Excellent modern hotel situated next to the Sinsheim museum. Friendly efficient service, english spoken, good restaurant and excellent breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sinsheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sinsheim

Address: In Der Au 25, 74889 Sinsheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sinsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sinsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sinsheim 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sinsheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sinsheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.