We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French who speak English” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cap Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cap Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Cap Riviera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21, rue de Claviers | Plage du Grand Boucharel, 83370 Saint-Aygulf, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint-Aygulf
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“French who speak English”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was renovated brand new and they took us only 80 euros per night. We didn't have a reservation, but dropped in to ask for free rooms. Air-con, rain shower, nice big bed, every day cleaning service, etc...
The hotel was kept by a french couple. They both spoke excellent English and were very friendly! There is a beach just across the street and some shops and restaurants in about 1,5 km walking distance. But if you stay here, eat at the hotel!! The food was good and the view from the terrace is nice. Ok priced ok breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    62
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
130
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was somewhere to stay for a couple of nights as part of a one week visit to the Cote D'Azur. The room we had was the garden suite which is a located on the ground floor at the rear of the hotel away from the road. Unfortunately this means that it is also without a sea view. The room was large (it has a large double bed and a separate bed for a third person/child if need be). There is a standard sized en-suite shower room and the room has an air-conditioning unit. Considering how hot the weather was during our stay, the room itself was not too hot. The patio door entrance opens out to a nice decked garden area with seats and table and is shaded by large pot plants. We also had breakfast at the hotel and this is served on a terraced area at the front of the hotel overlooking the sea. The usual continental breakfast of croissants, bread and cereals is on offer but a cooked breakfast was also available. A pleasant place to stay for the time we were here and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: The garden room we had benefited from being away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had the garden suite here which was large and quiet. I'm glad I didn't have a room with a sea view as there is a noisy road below the front of the hotel, facing the sea, and as I am a light sleeper the noise of the traffic would have kept me awake. Breakfast was very nice and on a sunny terrace looking out to sea. Bed very large and comfortable.

Room Tip: I had the garden suite here which was large and quiet. I'm glad I didn't have a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Aygulf, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are currently 5 nights into our 7 night stay at the Cap Riviera & we are absolutely delighted that we chose this hotel. It is literally across the road from a very clean secluded family beach. We are staying in a sea view room with a fantastic outlook over the beautiful blue med sea. The room is very clean, well equipped & tastefully furnished as is the whole hotel.we have eaten in the hotel on several evenings & the food has always been delicious & good sized potions, breakfast on the terrace each morning is equally as good. At the rear of the hotel is a lovely quiet garden area where you can choose to sit in the sun or while away an hour so in the shade with a good book. The road outside our sea view room is quite busy during the day & into the evening with traffic noise. But is not so bad as to prevent sitting & sunbathing on the balcony & at night with the shutter closed the traffic noise is almost completely shut out. We have / are having a superb stay at the Cap Riviera and what really makes this hotel so different / much better than others is the friendly, helpful and attentive service from our hosts Alain & Patrizia as well as their staff. Saint Algulf is about 20 - 30 min walk to shops, restaurants & a small harbour. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are the quietest but sea rooms have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have recently returned from this Hotel after a two night stay. Having our own hotel in Yeadon we are quite tough reviewers.
The welcome in this hotel is first class, we arrived early and they were eating lunch as a family but showing us to our room was their main concern.
The cleanliness of the room was excellent, I always bring some emergency cleaning products with me and I did not need to use these at all (:
Our room was in the courtyard and we spent a few hours each day sitting sunbathing in this area, it was clean and quiet and mosquito free.
We ate and drank in the hotel both evenings, as some reviewers state the wine is slightly expensive however it is not cheap plonk, it is an expensive vintage and well worth the 24 euro’s per bottle. The food was fantastic and a good choice on the menu, with large portions.
Our only reason we did not give this a 5* is our room had some damp issues, (leaky outside tap), which meant we were unable to use the drawers due to the mouldy smell inside, which became quite strong in the evening when our door and window were shut.
There is now a beautiful walk from the hotel to St Agulf, centre, its down an old railway line that has been converted for this purpose and it’s a safe route to the shops café’s and bars but nothing in St Agulf has the food standards and quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 day stay. Our room had a balcony with a view of the Sea. Breakfasts were very good, sitting out on the terrace. We had dinner there 2 nights, excellent food. The couple who run the hotel were very helpful and attentive. We could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, UK
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We chose the Cap Riviera after reviewing TA member's comments. We were not disappointed. From the first meeting at reception to the departure 5 days later we could not fault the hospitality from all the staff. The room (well appointed, tasteful bathroom) we chose had a balcony with a sea view, it was also tastefully decorated on a South Seas theme. Lovely to wake up to the lapping of the sea on the beach outside. On the down side there is a little noise from the traffic on the road below but it is easily shut out by closing the french window.
Also the food is lovely, servings can be a little large but you don't have to eat the whole serving, (I am a war baby and have a compulsion not to waste any food). There are 2 other eating places nearby in easy walking distance, but their menus are limited. If you want to eat at some of the Saint Aygulf restaurants you will need transport (about 1km).

Excellant value, I will go back and stay at Cap Riviera again next year.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front facing the sea are well worth the few €'s extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cap Riviera

Address: 21, rue de Claviers | Plage du Grand Boucharel, 83370 Saint-Aygulf, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Aygulf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint-Aygulf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cap Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cap Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Riviera Hotel
Cap Riviera Saint Aygulf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cap Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.