We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luberon Vacation Rental with Private Pool, WiFi, Fabulous Views, and Walk to Village

Le Chene awaits you!
Le Chene awaits you!
Le Chene awaits you!
Pool & View
Fully equipped kitchen
Lounge with woodburner for winter
Dining table for six
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eremon
new mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A well thought out, comfortable house in an ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

David and Karen have thought of every amenity from bath salts to champagne glasses to make Le Chene the perfect self cater house. The village of St. Saturnin les Apt was delightful, a real working village with 2 bakeries close enough for a morning croissant walk, and a hike to the castle ruin atop the ridge to work off the croissants. David and Karen were very attentive hosts providing advice on touring attractions an responding immediately to any questions about the house. A return to Le Chene is a must!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
Dear Bob & Susan, We are delighted you enjoyed the house and its nice to know we provided all you needed. We are also really pleased you enjoyed the village and all it has to offer over and above some of the more touristy neighbours! We look forward to seeing you again reagrds D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Winchester
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
Dear S&J, Thank you for your comments and we are delighted you wish to return next year - I have your dates booked in! Regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Beaverton
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2013
Dear Steve & Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to add your review and comments. It is so nice to hear how much you like St Saturnin and we are very pleased to know the accommodation met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again at a future date. D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Dear Mal & Rosie, Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted to have you back again next year. Its so nice you love the village and area as much as we do! D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ayr
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay;
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Judith
New. Zealand
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2013
Dear Judith & David, Thank you for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed Le Chene, its amenities and also the village including L'Estrade. Despite being a long way away we hope you will visit again next time in Europe! D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Colchester
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2013
Dear Martin& family, Thank you for your review and great comments, we are really happy to know you enjoyed the house, village and region. Hopefully see you again soon regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$162
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
David T
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing