We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, friendly hosts and fabulous food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Carnot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Le Carnot to your Saves list
Hotel Le Carnot
12,Rue Carnot, 62930 Wimereux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome, friendly hosts and fabulous food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

This was a lovely four-day stay in Wimereux and the Hotel Carnot was clean comfotable and good value for money. All the staff were helpful and friendly, the bathroom was clean and there was a fabulous corner bath big enough for two people to sit comfortably, with a jacuzzi! What a delightful bonus that was. One of the days we were there was my birthday and one of the owners sent us over two glasses of champagne, - Merci beaucoup Monsieur!
We ate at the restaurant every night and the food was absolutely excellent and fairly priced.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    47
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peebles, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Sorry this has taken so long to post but family reasons delayed it.
However we used this for an overnight stay and it was a very comfortable stay and an excellent base to explore the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond surrey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

My wife and our 7 year old son stayed here for 2 nights last week. Although we rarely stay in anything less than 4 star we took a chance based on the reviews we had seen. This is a lovely little hotel with friendly management. There is no lift but that was not a problem for us. Rooms are basic, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel rooms are quiet. You should reserve a table in the restaurant attached to the hotel if you plan to eat there. We had a very enjoyable meal there on monday night but those coming in from the street were turned away as it became full.

Breakfast was OK but not really worth the 8 euro per head cost.

The hotel does not have a car park but there is street parking and a public car park nearby. The re is a small general store opposite the hotel

Wimereaux is a pretty village with good bars on the sea front. We would highly recommend for a comfortable short break

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

The rooms were clean and fresh and the bathroom was spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the hotel was first class and not overpriced, wine was also reasonably priced. Parking is difficult there, but the hotel will arrange a garage for a nominal charge. This hotel has a character that chain hotels are unable to create. A good experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Carnot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Carnot

Address: 12,Rue Carnot, 62930 Wimereux, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Wimereux
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Carnot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Carnot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.