We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golf De Saint Junien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Golf De Saint Junien to your Saves list
Golf De Saint Junien
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Les Jouberties, 87200 Saint Junien, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint Junien
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed there as part of a motorcycle tour down to the South of France. This is a golf hotel and should be viewed in that way. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped. The restaurant and bar were basically in a former barn. We wen't offered any selection of meal, but what we got was excellent basic french cuisine (also well priced), with very good cheap local wines. It was well worth dropping by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolfdeSaintJunien, Public Relations Manager at Golf De Saint Junien, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Golf of Saint Junien.

We are sorry that you did not receive a full suggestion of available meals in the restaurant and hope that if you return one day, you will find that our newly joined chef has an abundance of mouth watering suggestions for you to enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The Logis Hotel Le Relais De Comodoliac in St. Junien (Charente, France) is an excellent place to stay in the Limoges area. It is not ‘fancy’ but the rooms are good, the restaurant is amongst the better ones in the area and the service is overly friendly. Prices are very reasonable. About € 70. Although the hotel has only two stars, it deserves much better.

Who likes an absolute quiet place may choose the Golf Saint Junien Hotel. A good room (also quite simple) is about € 110. A good place for people who want to be ‘in the middle of nowhere’. The restaurant however is mediocre but the staff is friendly.

Two good opportunities for travelers who want to visit Oradour-sur-Glane, the village that was destroyed during WWII and is kept like it was after the destruction by the SS, as a monument. Extremely impressing.
Worthwhile visiting when you travel the Charente area.

Simon Hammelburg

Room Tip: Just call the hotel and ask for a quiet room and the best one they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

We found this hotel on a website and booked it, it was very good price for one night whilst we where travelling around the area. It was 58.03 Euros + 11.00 Euros for breakfast. We had been travelling around France and wanted somewhere different to stay and this was lovely and quite. It's an old farm house with outer building's which has been converted into a golf course and rooms. It was very lovely, but I should imagine even better in the summer. It had a pool, walks around the property, but it's best to ask first. The rooms where good simplistic decor, good shower and was lovely and warm. We had visited when it was a bit cold and there was a huge thunder storm, which as beautiful to watch from the warm and glow of the huge open fire from the restaurant sofa's with a brandy or two.
The menu was absolutely lovely best meal of the holiday, all freshly prepared local produce. It was very relaxing after a hard days sight seeing. The staff could not do enough for you, very very friendly.
The only thing I would say, that you need to be careful when opening the door to your room, as some of the rooms the door open outwards and you could accidentally knock someone out.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Had an enforced stay here due to my mother been hospitalised in St Junian, the rooms we were allocated were in the non refurbished wing, and resemled a cross between a school dormitory and a public toilet (due to the tangarine and pea green gloss paint on the walls). The hotel staff qnd the surroundings are lovely. but the ambiance of the room was reduced by the fact that the toilet door had no lock on it and did not close properly, and the beds were tubular steel in construction. we could hear everything going on in the next room ( including toilet visits), and personally think that for over 60.00 pounds per night. this place is a bit of a rip off.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

The hotel is a part of the golf course situated in the countryside near Saint Junien. It is ideal as a base for visiting the area for those who have a car or to play golf. We didn´t use the golf course. The hotel offers free parking.

We used booking.com for booking because the website of the hotel didn´t offer online booking. This was the first time i used booking.com and can recommend it. Everything was according to the booking.

We had twin room which included a very clean and good bathroom with large shower and seperate room for the toilet. The TV had some 10-20 channel mostly french channels. Everything was clean and i would stay there again if I was in the area.

The hotel has a nice restaurant which offers good food.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golf De Saint Junien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf De Saint Junien

Address: Les Jouberties, 87200 Saint Junien, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Saint Junien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint Junien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf De Saint Junien 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golf of Saint Junien is a hotel and 18 hole golf course situated in the green hills of the Limousin between the towns of Limoges and Angoulême.With its picturesque location, the Golf of Saint-Junien is also the ideal place to organise meetings, private events and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golf De Saint Junien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golf De Saint Junien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.