We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pasteur Bistro & Cafe Bar

Le Pasteur Bistro & Cafe Bar
17 Bis av Pasteur, 11000 Trebes, Carcassonne, France
04 68 24 58 55
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Trebes
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent new restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent food, the steak, lamb and fish we had were all cooked perfectly and had delicious sides. The English chef was very friendly and this is clearly a new place that is going to get even better. Very reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, service and atmosphere in the heart of Trebes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We found this restaurant on Tripadvisor and liked the look of it. It is modern, fresh and have a cosmopolitan feel. The food and service was excellent. We especially liked the desserts. You get a choice of various scrumptious desserts in small shot glasses for €2 each or have a coffee or tea and get a choice of 2 for €5. They have a lovely outside courtyard which will great when the weather warms up. They also have lovely bar area serving cocktails, a perfect place to meet with friends. They have events, such as live music, which they list on their Facebook page. We will definitely go back when we are next in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwevegem, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New in Trebes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Modern but not cosy interior. Friendly service. The menu is based on 'brochettes'. Tastefully and very nice home made french fries. Price ok. Good assortment of deserts.
The have a potential to grow.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delightful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stumbled on this cafe/restaurant by chance when looking for a place to have morning coffee while our laundry was being done nearby. We really enjoyed our coffee and the enthusiasm of our waiter as he explained about the food on offer so we returned with friends for dinner that night. It was one of the best meals we had had on our trip and certainly the best along the Canal du Midi.
Their specialty is food on skewers (brochettes), all freshly prepared and beautifully presented on rectangular plates together with enticing side dishes. All 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed our delicious meals. One of our friends ordered a caesar salad with chicken which came in a deconstructed form - even better than Masterchef! Our desserts were presented as verrines - perfectly scrumptious treats in small glasses.
The restaurant looked to have been recently refurbished. Its outdoor section certainly looked very recent and not being used that night due to the rain. The interior's striking silver and slate grey decor with bright patches of vivid pink made for a funky yet stylish look and the friendliness of the staff added to our overall pleasure. We had had an awful meal the previous evening at a fish cafe right on the canal at Trébes but this meal at Le Pasteur more than made up for it. An absolute delight at a very modest cost.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pasteur Bistro & Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Villemoustaussou, Carcassonne
 

Been to Le Pasteur Bistro & Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pasteur Bistro & Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.