We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Rebiere d'Or

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mouleydier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Rebiere d'Or
Save
You added La Rebiere d'Or to your Saves list
13 Rue de la Rocade | Mouleydier, 24520 Mouleydier, Bergerac, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 1 Mouleydier B&B and Inns
Issoire, France
1 review
“A wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had encountered the Fournels at various antique fairs in our area of France, and, upon learning of their B&B, decided to book a night their at the start of a two-week trip into southwestern France and northern Spain. All the other reviews say it better than I can; it is magnificent and the setting- both inside and out- is sumptuous but they are also very kind. We left a passport behind by mistake and Mme. Fournel and her son went out of their way to help us locate it. We will be eternally grateful for this and for the lovely welcome they gave us. This is a keeper. Thank you again for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine f, Propriétaire at La Rebiere d'Or, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Google Translation
Nous sommes ravis que cette étape pour votre périple vous ait donné satisfactions et plus encore, d'avoir pu vous soulager dans la recherche de votre passeport égaré ; nous n'avons fait que ce que nous aimerions que l'on nous fasse dans les mêmes circonstances. En espérant que cet épisode serait vite oublié et que vous ne garderez que le meilleur de la Dordogne ; Ce sera toujours avec plaisir que nous vous retrouverons . Encore merci pour tous ces beaux compliments , surtout venant de la part de grands voyageurs comme vous ; bonne continuation .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This former chateau stands in a lovely garden by the river, as the name suggests. The decor is eccentric but rather charming, stuffed with curiosities. The rooms are rather unusually coloured! The highlight is breakfast which is lovingly prepared by the hostess, Catherine. Two tiny requests; bigger towels please and please start taking credit cards. Otherwise a great stay.

Room Tip: Try to get into one of the rooms in the main house if possible but not the end of the world if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine f, Propriétaire at La Rebiere d'Or, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Delighted that you appreciated this special place, sorry that our towels were not up to your expectations, even though we provide three towels for each guest: a small one, a medium size and a big one for the swimming pool. If you missed one of them (which is possible in case it was forgotten), do not hesitate to let me know during your stay, I remain at the disposal of my hosts.
For the credit card, it will be considered maybe in the future but at the moment, having only 2 B&B rooms available and a holiday cottage, the engendered expenses are too important for my small structure. I nevertheless take note of your suggestion.
We hope to welcome you another time and wish you all the best.
Kind Regards,
Catherine Fournel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we had two wonderful relaxing weeks at the Orangerie at la Rebiere d´or. From "our" terrasse we had a great view over the park with its old trees and the pool. Despite the mainstreet is nearby it is a very calm place. All over the house and the park there are a lot of lovely details that gave us the impression to be "at home". The Fournel-Family gave us a warm welcome with a lot of information what to do in the Dordogne area. Mouleydier itself is a wonderful base for daily trips. Most of the touristical highlights are not more than an hour by car. Small villages, green meadows and forests are only minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine f, Propriétaire at La Rebiere d'Or, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Google Translation
Merveilleuse compagnie, hôtes charmants ; vous serez toujours les bienvenus , votre discrétion , votre gentillesse nous a beaucoup touché .Encore heureux que ce lieu enchante des hôtes qui ont fait tant de kilomètres pour venir jusqu'à nous;! nous serons toujours heureux si vous revenez un jour ! Bonne rentrée !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice place in Mouleydier close to Bergerac. An ideal place to explore Bergerac, la Dordogne and Perigord or to relax in a huge garden with old trees, swimming-pool vis a vis Dordogne river. An effectionate reception with great hospitality in an old former chateau. Very nice rooms with view of the Dordogne. Delicious breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine f, Propriétaire at La Rebiere d'Or, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Google Translation
Nous serons toujours heureux de vous accueillir ; cette semaine le tulipier de Virginie de 300ans était en fleurs ...peut-être le verrez-vous ainsi une autre fois . cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Dordogne was unseasonably cold and grey during our time away which was offset by the large en suite room we booked at La Rebiere D'Or being warm, cosy, and tastefully decorated. The location is lovely, set in private gardens, with a pool, overlooking the river. The owner Catherine and her husband were friendly and helpful, and booked us into a nice restaurant in Bergerac, one evening, which is only 15 minutes away. There is also an excellent new pizza take-a-way in Mouleydier in case you arrive late for the first time, as we did, and don't want to venture too far. Breakfasts were served in an elegant lounge full of unique antiques. Our only quibble, which is the case for most Chambres d'Hotes in France, was that there was no facility in the room for making tea or coffee. Overall, however, an excellent place to stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine f, Propriétaire at La Rebiere d'Or, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Very nice moment for me also !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

What a find! If you like b and b's this is the place for you! We were greeted with tea, cookies and local wine with the family while they gave us advice on what to do in their area! It is a beautiful chateau on the dordonge river, within walking distance of a cute little town and rooms that are amazing! We had a corner room with views of fall colors outside our windows! Our king size bed was comfortable and the shower large with good water pressure! Everything was clean! The towels were super huge and you can warm them on the heater in the bathroom. There is no way to describe the house, you just have to see it! It is decorated in collectables and antiques, The breakfast table had a Murano glass chandaleer over it that was beautiful and the walls were covered in silk wallpaper. I felt like I was a special guest! Catherine's coffee was superb! We were sorry to move on after 3 days!

If you don't want to be in the house they rent out a gite as well. They also have a beautiful swimming pool and provide the use of a canoe if you stay in summer months.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine f, Propriétaire at La Rebiere d'Or, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
In summer it's more enough beautifull in the parc! Tnank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Rebiere d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rebiere d'Or

Address: 13 Rue de la Rocade | Mouleydier, 24520 Mouleydier, Bergerac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac > Mouleydier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mouleydier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
La Rebiere D'Or France/Mouleydier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rebiere d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.