We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Antonio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Antonio to your Saves list
Villa Antonio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Postup 48, Orebic 20250, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Orebic
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Within a vineyard, overlooking the nearby islands, Villa Antonio is a great location for a short trip stay. There is a nice pool with a great view. They serve local dishes with excellent local wines. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    5
    10
    12
See reviews for
19
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Three of us stayed in the Presidential Suite and opted for the pre-paid dinner when reserving the room. The place is gorgeous, very roomy and a balcony with a view to die for. The food was plentiful and good. Pavo and Antonio were excellent and friendly hosts. We enjoyed our brief stay very much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The propriety has an amazing view, great location between vineyards.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful, good local wine.
The rooms were dusty, the air conditioning worked barely, the TV remote control didn't work, we had only a few TV channels (no Croatian channels?!) there's no mini-bar in the room, so we were forced to go to the bar and wait for the barman who was slow and uninterested...
The exit and entry from main road is dangerous. Al in all: too expensive for what you get!!
We wouldn't go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I celebrated my birthday this year at this "villa", bed & breakfast style, very homey, nice pool with see view, quiet, very friendly staff, good spot to explore Korcula and around. This region is well known for the wine and we were not disappointed... miam! Off the center but if you have a car this is perfect, small town of Orebic is nothing special but you will find a few restaurants... Have fun and "helpful vote" me if you feel this was... helpful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have to admit that I arrived at this hotel with low expectation, but it turned out to be a nice surprise. The view from the dining room is incredible. The room is reasonably clean and well maintained and you'd need it only for sleeping anyway. Overall, I was quite impressed with the people who run the property. The place is quite big but it is well maintained, especially the swimming pool. The staff are also very helpful. The breakfast is basic but good enough to start your day.

The only downside is location. You need to have a car to explore the area. However, there is a nice beach nearby (about 300m) which is very pleasant for morning swimming.

Overall, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stay at a private house very close to Hotel Villa Antonio for four weeks every year and dine in the Hotel as often as possible.,, the Owner and staff are first class the food and presentation second to none, the views breathtaking... looking forward to our visit early September.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Let me tell you some backgrounds. We were two friends driving by car around Croatia for ten days. We found this place (piece of heaven on earth) by accident on day 3 and just drove in and asked to stay a night, becouse we were very tired after a long day. We needed a room for one night. But ended up to stay two nights. That "cool" was this place. Like the name says, this is like Villa. Or home away from home. Atmosphere is very cozy, and there is somehow a touch of luxury in the air. Host and staff are friendly and always ready to help. There is a nice pool area and great views over the wineyard, sea and islands. It's hard to explain, but you have to sense it. This is very extraordinary. This place makes you smile :-)

Room Tip: We had an excellent room/suite under the "Villa Antonio" sign. Great open views and peacef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Antonio

Address: Postup 48, Orebic 20250, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Peljesac Peninsula > Orebic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Orebic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Antonio 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pansion Villa Antonio is situated close to the village of Postup in the south of the Peljesac Peninsula. It offers views over Orebic and Korcula Island and there is free Wi-Fi. All rooms are with air conditioning. The guesthouse overlooks a vineyard and it is close to sandy beaches and the village of Viganj, which is a top destination for professional windsurfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Villa Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antonio Hotel Orebic
Antonio Hotel Orebic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.