We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Fresca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Fresca to your Saves list
Hotel La Fresca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Velke namesti 109 / 55, Kromeriz 767 01 , Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kromeriz
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

La Fresca is a first class boutique hotel situatated on the central square. The hotel has been renovated to the highest standards. A very good breakfast is served. There is a pleasant terrace overlooking the square. The restaruant serves excellent food and has a good wine list. The rooms are scrupulously clean. We had a junior suite for three days and were very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear ross,
thank You so much for your beautiful review. Your opinion is very important for us and we highly appreciate You shared Your experience with other travellers. We are pleased that You enjoyed Your stay in La Fresca and we will be more than happy to welcome You in our hotel in future.

Kind regards
Vratislav T. - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Super location, fabulous large room with double sofa and lovely spotlessly clean bathroom. Views over the square. Would most definitely recommend La Fresca and its exceptionally pleasant staff. La Fresca has just recently been completely renovated so All amenities lovely and new.

Room Tip: All rooms are different sizes and beautifully decorated. Liaise directly with hotel manager as we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Gilly,
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! Our wish is to make you feel welcomed so we are always glad to hear we have succeeded. As you said our hotel was renovated and we tried to preserve its historical romantic atmosphere and equipment, we are glad you liked it. Hope you will visit us again soon!

Best regards
Vratislav T. - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington MA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

It was a beautiful small hotel with great service, great location and a manager that personally helped us with getting our computer on line. He went beyond the call of duty. The room, the breakfast and the dinner we had were all outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We really appreciate you share your experience in our Hotel La Fresca. We would like to our guests to feel themselves at home even if it means to go out of our own way. Thank you very much for your visit and we are looking forward to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

a spontaneous decision after having a drink in restaurant" La Fresca"was to ask for a room without any reservation in advance.
The positive and courteous reaction of the staff and later the director and owner of "Hotel La Fresca"was,to hand over immediately the key for a really fantastic room,very tasteful and elegant designed,excellent conception of bathroom,comfortable bed,great view from light windows on the central place of Kromeriz,the building itself full of history,intelligent renovated
the breakfast choice a reminiscence of how the aristocratic inhabitants of the one minute distant castle obviously used to live in ancient centuries.
eminent friendly,gentle and helpful the entire staff.
recommendation for anyone who plans to visit Kromeriz:
stay in"La Fresca",enjoy its restaurant!

Room Tip: room on the city square side,ask for 204!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience in our Hotel La Fresca. It´s pleasure for us to read such a nice comment. Sometimes spontaneous decisions are the best decisions :) We are happy you enojyed your staying with us and all of the services we provide. We can´t wait to see you again here in Kroměřiž.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

la fresca has style, lots of atmosphere, very friendly staff and the newly renovated infrastructure is all you wish and more. the rooms going to the main square (ask for them, they are much better than the ones going to the backyard) have a gorgeous view, and the city is much more than you'd expect. the breakfast is rather small, but ok. go to kromeriz, stay in la fresca, and enjoy!

Room Tip: choose a room with windows to the main square, ideally one of the "appartements" that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. Unfortunately, we can not offer such a nice view from all of the rooms. But we still believe that even without that we can fulfill all of the expectations of our guests. We are looking forward to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Room was really beautiful (excellent design)- comfortable bed, flooring, large bathroom (bathtub and shower), A/C, nice furniture. Food in the hotel restaurant was delicious and not expensive.
The owner of the hotel (who was always there and ready to help) as well as all staff members were very hospitable.
This hotel is In the middle of the city-easy to reach any place for sightseeing.
Definitely will recommend La Fresca to friends and anyone who will visit Kromeriz!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much. It´s a pleasure to have such a great guests. We are glad you felt the hospitality in the air when you stayed with us because this is exactly what we want to our guests. We hope you come back next time to enjoy Kromeriz and our Hotel La Fresca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Renovated hotel is well situated- right in the center of the city.It has very beautiful interiors, you really feel the art nouveau atmosphere here. Room was beautiful, with comfortable bed. We appreciated aircondition in the room. There is Archbishop’s Château (listed in UNESCO) near the hotel- we definitely recommend it to visit- it's very beautiful. There is also schwinn bikes in the hotel which was a pleasant surprise. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We are very glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of the town Kromeriz and also our Hotel La Fresca. We hope you come together with your friends and let us create some new unforgotable experiences :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fresca

Address: Velke namesti 109 / 55, Kromeriz 767 01 , Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Kromeriz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kromeriz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Fresca 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic & glorious past... ...after more than 70 years of neglect and a challenging reconstruction (which took almost two years and the aid of the Central Moravia Regional Operation Program) hotel La Fresca has had its 16th century character restored. Our apartments are renovated to their original interior elements and are complimented with the addition of 18th and 19th century elegant Art Nouveau furniture.All rooms are handicap accessible. Each room is equipped with a cd player, internet access, cable tv, A/C, bathroom with tub, bathroom with shower, refrigerator, minibar, computer, TV w/satellite, phone and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Fresca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Fresca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.