We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Fresca

Restaurant La Fresca
Velke namEsti 109/55, Kromeriz, Czech Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Kromeriz
Cuisines: Italian, Czech
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had two wonderful meals in this first-class restaurant. The menu is varied and interesting and the wine list very good. The terrace overlooking the square is a very fine spot to enjoy your lunch or dinner. The staff are wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Restaurant La Fresca, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear ross,
thank You for Your review for our restaurant La Fresca. We try to offer the best service to all our guests. We prepare healthy meals in a modern style with an emphasis on lightness and quality and we always like to hear our guest's opinion. We are pleased you enjoyed Your meal and we hope You will return to our restaurant soon!

Greetings
Vratslav T. - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Remarkable Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

excellent quality of food,imaginative dishes,
nice and competent staff,
absolutely recommendable!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Delicious, fresh food. Variety of dishes. Not expensive.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kromeriz, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Milos Forman Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

On saturday 18 th february Mr. Milos Forman had 80 th birthday.
At this day we visited Kromeriz as a memory of his great film Amadeus, which was filmed in Kromeriz castle.
We wisited new Hotel anad Restaurant La Fresca cross the castle / 200 metres /. Personal told us that lead actor of this film american star Tom Hulce slept at this hotel during winding Amadeus in Kromeriz.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kromeriz
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fine art dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Excellent restaurant for tradition czech cuisine, steaks and italian. Chef pays attention to details. Well run restaurant. Recommended.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Fresca also viewed

Kromeriz, Zlin Region
 

Been to Restaurant La Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Fresca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.