We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* is only the exterior !!! (year 2014)” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Elenite Road, Elenite 8256, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4* is only the exterior !!! (year 2014)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

DON'T lie to yourselves when you see the 4 stars of this hotel! The staff attitude and professionalism is close to such in local cafe but the food will probably be better in the cafe...
I just came back from there (from 31st of August to 7th of September 2014) and I will never go back again! For 7 days in a row the food was all the same, no variety and it tasted as shi*ty as it looked like! The tables were all the time with piles of dirty platters and not just in the restaurant but also in the cafes all around the complex. The quality of all the products - main courses, vegetables, deserts, fruits, drinks was the lowest you can buy on the market around here!
The "all inclusive" bars were very uncomfortably located and you have to march all around the complex to get a beer or something!
The lobby bar was poorly maintained and every 2 of 3 times the coffee (nescafe) machine was either broken or out of ingredients... at the end they took it out! It was too much of a burden I guess! The bar tender in the lobby was missing all the time, so at some point I started serving my own drinks by hanging over the bar. Throughout the whole week there was a terrible smell in the lobby, probably from the toilets, so I guess this is something common here.
Rooms... average and not so clean!
Beach... quite narrow and rocky otherwise the nature around is great!
Overall: Stay away from this 2 stars(being generous here) experience that just look beautiful! There are way better places in Bulgaria for the same cost!

Room Tip: What can save the day here is a room with a sea view, but higher floor if you don't want to hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    9
    5
    10
See reviews for
30
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is the worst hotel ever!!! Everything is very dirty. The bedsheets are so old that they have stains and other spots on them. The room was never cleaned properly, the toilet paper was not refilled, not talking about the dirty towels. Even if we asked several times to have our room cleaned properly, it never happened. The buffet is also very dirty. The cutlery have remains of food on them, and the plates and glasses are also dirty. You have to clean them on your own. The table clothes are also very worn-out and dirty. There is no food variety at all and the existing food is bad-prepared. On our fifth day, we had our dinner in one of the a la carte restaurants. As a result, we got some kind of tummy bugs and very high fever. No one from the staff wanted to help us. Instead they were very rude. The Front Office Manager was the most aggresive person I have ever met. We insisted on a late check out, since we were feeling so bad. He shouted at us, insulted us based on our NATIONALITY and sweared us in Bulgarian. He also promised that if we disturb him one more time, he will create us problems. Even if we managed to talk to the General Manager, the only thing he did was to say he was sorry and that was not the problem of the hotel. Of course, we never got the late check out approved. All the stuff is very unprofessional, rude, arrogant (with no exception), and unfortunately this goes down from the management!!!
PLEASE DO CONSIDER ANOTHER HOTEL IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR HEALTH, NERVES AND HOLIDAY!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Second visit. Good family resort. Clean hotel, rooms are ok, restaurant service is normal,food is great. Geting better from last my visit. Area i am not happy is table cloth in the restaurant need to be replaced and the acomodation in the restaurant. Reception is very fast and helfull. Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: We had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalucia B, General Manager at Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Good day Sir,
We are very happy to hear that you had a great vacation with as, and to promise you that we going to work out for your remarks.
In behalf of my staff I would like to say Thank you and wish you all the best
Hope to see you soon back in Elenite Village
General Manager
Atrium Beach @ Andalusia Beach
I. Ivanov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I been in the hotel early July with my family. It was very successful time. Very good aquapark and friendly staff. Hotel is new and the rooms are in good conditions. Very clean and tudy. Service in the restaurant and lobby bar is up to the standard. With this later I would like say a big Thank you to all staff in the hotel Andalucia and all resort Elenite Village.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalucia B, General Manager at Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Good day,
In behalf of all staff I would like to say Thank you for review our hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family spend a good time with us.
All the best and we hope to see you soon
General Manager
Atrium Beach @ Andalucia Beach
I Ivanov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have travel a lot with my wife. Bulgaria is very good country for tourist. Elenite village is very beautiful place.Close place with very big aquapark. Atrium Beach is small hotel with very nice personal. Room is big enough for small family but very clean and tidy. Restaurant is with very nice terrace. we like the vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I don't write hotel reviews very often but I really think that I should warn the travellers about the real situation at this hotel! Overall, the hotel looks great on the outside, but on the inside it is dirty - the towels and the sheets are worn out, with stains on them. And the rooms are not cleaned properly every day. Moreover, the food is terrible - no variety and bad cooked. It is so dirty in the restaurant that it is very likely that you will return home with tummy bugs. You have to clean the tables so that you can sit on them, you also have to clean the cutlery by yourself. The same applies to the a-la-carte restaurants. Most of the staff is not trained properly and unable to deliver the standard expected for a 4 star hotel. The beach is also dirty and you have to wait hours to get sunbeds, because they are not enough for all guests of the hotel. I give no more than 2 stars for this hotel. Simply don't go there.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was shocked that TUI offers this hotel. It was absolutely an unpleasant stay. Service is nonexistent and the quality of the meals was awful. This hotel should be rated 1 star. The meal selection at the buffet was limited and even though entrees were brought out of the kitchen it was cold. The ala carte restaurants attempted to be better but the service was awful. The restaurant seating at the buffet was limited and tables were dirty. The general area around the resort was kept but the beach area was filthy. The animation shows were poorly performed.

Room Tip: There are no good clean rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence

Address: Elenite Road, Elenite 8256, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Elenite
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Elenite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalucia Beach Hotel And Residence
Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence Elenite, Bulgaria - Burgas Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.