We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perelik wasnt that bad, Cyrstal Ski were however.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Perelik

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Perelik to your Saves list
Perelik
Pamporovo, Burgas 4870, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Burgas
Bury St Edmunds UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Perelik wasnt that bad, Cyrstal Ski were however.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Perelik is dated and toobig for the amount of guests (so there are areas that are unused) it is basic but this is a very cheap holiday so all in its fine.
Rooms - we asked to move as the first room had beds on opposite sides of the room and were screwed to the walls - the second room had twin beds pushed together, lots more space and a balcony with great views - so all good. Lovely and warm, powerful showers and space to keep your equipment.
Food - warm at best and very samey, - able to eat each night but nothing to write home about. I didnt even mind the chilled red wine!!
Bar - The lobby bar has some nivee seats to relax on, the staff are friendly (like someone else said - talk to them like human beings and they're lovely.) Measures are huge, as a beer glasses - all good.
Buses to the slopes (you want ski centre 2 by the way) run on time and there always seemed to be one waiting. Takes about 10minutes to get to the slopes.
The town - nothing in it - couple of restaurants and a souvenier shop.
The slopes - limited and not overly challenging but well maintained. Stop for drinks away from the "centre" and they cost half the price. Also the 1 man lift is a novelty!

My complaints all lie with Crystal and their reps. The transfer is LONG at 4.5 hours and our coach was blessed with a large group of 20-30 year old Irish guests that spent that time drinking heavily, swearing loudly and constantly, needing to stop for multiple loo stops and afterall the singing and swearing they then started smoking. The rep did NOTHING.

We booked a skidoo session (which is good fun) with our rep who charged more than the going rate - book at the neighbouring hotel and save some money - there are posters up with the cheaper price on and its the same tour.

My final issue with Crystal was that when we booked the drinks package was more extensive and a day or two before we left Crystal wrote to us to tell us this but offerd nothing by way of a gesture nor even offer an apology. I work for a well know forest holiday village and know that things change from time to time but we will always make a gesture and certainly ensure we apologise so I wrote to them to complain. Below is their corporate response. I didnt ask for compensation in my complaint but did demand an aplogy...and thats all I got!

"Thank you for your email regarding your booking with us to Hotel Perelik in the resort of Pamporovo.

Naturally I was sorry to learn of your disappointment following the recent notification advising you of the changes to available times for the free drinks service which is available at this property and for any inconvenience felt in this respect.

As mentioned in our initial notification, no free drinks will be served between 16.00 - 18.30hrs. Complimentary Bulgarian beer and wine will be available between 12.00-14.00 with lunch and later between the hours of 18.30-22.00.

As detailed in our information for this hotel we advise that the initially detailed times are subject to change. The changes to these initially proposed times are a result of a decision taken by the hotel who have amended the times that drinks will be offered. Once we were made aware of this we wrote to advise you and the personal disappointment this may cause for you is of course regretted.

Your request for recompense for the above mentioned change has been noted, however as detailed in the information we provide the stated times are subject to change. We would unfortunately be unable to offer any form of recompense for you for a change of this nature as outlined in our booking terms.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for any disappointment felt regarding the above mentioned aspects of your booking. We full appreciate the impact of changes to services offered by the hotels we feature, and you may rest assured that every effort is made to ensure situations of this nature are kept to an absolute minimum.

Yours sincerely"

So be wary of Crystal and dont bother complaining as you'll get nothing.

As far as the Perelik is concerned - expect basic, but you'll have a good time.

Room Tip: If you're not happy with your room - ask to be moved, ones looking out the front have great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We arrived late on a Saturday night and the hotel had prepared us some cheese rolls, fruit and bottles of water, basic but nice. when we checked in they asked us for our passports, wasn't very happy about that, especially as we were all inclusive, so it's not like we were going to run off without paying for the bar bill!
It was a 3star hotel, nothing more, nothing less. The rooms we found to be clean, but basic. Our balcony had a lovely view of the mountains. Great shower, very powerful.
For the first three days we were without running water in the whole resort due to a power cut in the next town. The hotel coped well, they supplied us with unlimited bottled water from reception and kept our toilets clear.
We were supposed to be all inclusive but the availability times for drinks changed daily, and there was nowhere to get a snack when we got back from skiing in the afternoon. We booked with Crystal, so read your fine print.
We thought the food was fine overall, we could always find something nice to eat, but don't expect the food to be hot, Bulgarians have their food warm.
We got what we paid for, we got a fantastic cheap deal, as long as you go with an open mind and realise that you're in a foreign country where everything is done differently you'll be fine.
There were other english people at our hotel that expected things to be just like home.
Great location for nightlife and regular caoches to the piste which is about a 10 min drive away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

On arriving at the hotel perelik at 1245am after a four hour transfer from sofia airport. My partner and i had to change rooms as we could not shut our door as it was not fitted correctly. There were only single beds in the hotel and finally we managed to get a room with the single beds next to each other, i could not sleep on my pillow as it was dirty so i had to cover it with a towel. The beds had holes in the matteresses and were generally unclean. Breckfast the next morning was ok but we couldnt go skiing as the slopes were shut. Dinner however was appauling. There were no signs beneath the food to let us know what we were eating and everything i tried was very poor. There were no drinks available throughout the meal. We never ate there again. The hotel itself smells distgusting and i would warn others not to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burgas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Perelik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perelik

Address: Pamporovo, Burgas 4870, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Burgas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Burgas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Perelik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perelik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.