We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Subs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roadshack Deli

Roadshack Deli
50 Meters West of BCR, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
+506 4702 3782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Uvita
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Live music every Saturday Night!Serving up Craft Brew on draft from local Costa Rica Craft Breweries! Best sandwiches and cocktails in the Southern Zone. Let me know if I can help you with your stay or travels in Uvita. We will see you soon!!
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just so happens that the owner is from our hometown, Atlanta, and had been to our house before we owned it! Great conversation and phenomenal subs with the most unique blend of flavors. Could've eaten there every day!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    23
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Get the Tuna Sandwich!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Going on and on about how good the food was would not fit with the spirit of this roadshack deli.
-The seared tuna sandwich was out of this world and the house made chips were a perfect complement.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojochal, Costa Rica
1 review
“Great Sandwiches, Great Brew, Great Atmosphere and Great Host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

After reading all the reviews my wife and I decided this was a "must do", and we were well pleased. It took us a while to find this restaurant but it proved to be exactly what we had hoped it would be. The food was to die for and the "craft" beer was fabulous. Bob, the owner is a great guy and a wealth of information. I think we have found our "new " favorite place to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
“Microbrews! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Ordered the fresh tuna sandwich and received the largest tuna steak I have ever seen - delicious. And of course the brews...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Awesome place, Costa Rican micro brews on tap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Delicious food, friendly owner, cold micro brews on tap. easy 5 star rating. Right off the road in uvita. Owner is great helps with wtv you need

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadshack Deli also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Roadshack Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadshack Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.