We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural six flags” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uvita Waterfall

Uvita Waterfall
Calle Bejuco, Uvita, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Uvita
Attraction Details
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Natural six flags”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Sliding down the waterfall was a really neat experience and the jumping was fun too. The water was refreshing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful scene!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This waterfall is down the hill from the Oxygen 2 (O2) resort and is a beautiful scene. Many of the locals were hanging out at the waterfall and some were even doing dives. I captured some wonderful photos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went to the waterfalls today. Look for the soda on the right. 500 colones to get in. Well worth the price for the lovely cool water and gorgeous waterfalls. Path is a bit slippery so be careful. Mostly college kids playing in the falls but everyone friendly. A not to miss in Uvita.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Short Hike with a Nice Reward”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were staying at a home up the road from the waterfall, so we drove by several times before stopping. As noted by other reviewers, the hike is short, but steep in places. The waterfall is very beautiful and in an idyllic setting. We went around 10:00 in the morning, and only saw three other visitors.The pools of crystal clear water are very refreshing . When we were there it was raining every afternoon, so the water was flowing at a nice rate. Didn't have a chance to try the restaurant / bar but heard good things. If you're in the Uvita area I can't think of a single reason to miss this natural beauty.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Grande, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent waterhole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The waterfall is small, but you can ramble up past the waterfall for some time meandering with the river. It was a great way to cool off and enjoy the sound of water fall.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uvita Waterfall also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Uvita Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uvita Waterfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.