We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful waterfall experience~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uvita Waterfall

Uvita Waterfall
Calle Bejuco, Uvita, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pompano Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfall experience~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This waterfall is beautiful and the grounds are awesome. And the admission is very cheap - only $1 a person and worth every penny!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    41
    17
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxed hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I enjoyed the jungle and falls. Varied crowd . Great soda at the top. Friendly people . Try a sapo de agua at the soda.
I walked to and from my casa so its easy to get to. Water shoes would be helpful on the slippery Rocks. I have a bad knee and fainted well
SoI recommend this for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfall with swimming in pools beneath falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Set in middle of the jungle but with the sun able to cut through the canopy. Park in small restaurant and a very short walk to the falls. Entrance fee only about 500c per person. Water is warm and pure. A must see attraction if you are in the area.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Pretty and good alternative to the beach!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We liked coming here for a dip after being at the beach but didn't find it overly spectacular! It was nice but I wouldn't go out of my way to get here and see it!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“horseback to waterfall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Safe, well-kept horses. trained guides. beautiful waterfall.
We rode through the forest and pastures to a serene waterfall, changed into swimsuits in the forest, then cooled off on the 3 levels of the lovely fall. Safe, fun, relaxing trip for all ages.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uvita Waterfall also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Uvita Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uvita Waterfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.