We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super duper pizza and local favorites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria La Fogata

Pizzeria La Fogata
Primera entrada al Parque Nacional Marino Ballena | 200mts suroeste del puente sobre el rio Uvita, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
2743- 82- 24
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 27 Restaurants in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Memphis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Super duper pizza and local favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My family of 4 ate here twice and did a take home as well. We all found items we liked. The Bar B Que chicken pizza was my favorite.

Not much English here but no problem. The staff is super patient and very helpful. It is very clean, outdoors but no bugs. They are open later than most and that is an advantage for a town that rolls up the streets just past sundown.

Follow their signs down the rock road past the bridge. It's almost hidden tin the trees.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    89
    29
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OK in a pinch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

A good selection of pizzas and pastas. My pasta dish was only so-so. Prices were reasonable. Does not serve alcoholic beverages but patrons may take their own.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food was average...Service was sloooooooowwww”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

If you would like to take your time eating....like 4 hours and chase down your check for a mediocre at best meal, stop on by. The best part of the meal was the coffee and finally getting out check so we could leave.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The venue is very nice, open air and tastfully decorated. They have the space for large group tables. Food was reasonably priced, and the service was fast and friendly.

The quality of the food was good, and portions were quite large.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing, expect hummingbirds, great chicken, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

A friend of ours unexpectedly turned down a dusty dirt road and said you guys like really good organic chicken cooked over an open fire? What could I say but YES! I liked it so much that we ended going back a couple of times during the week and look forward to visiting again. Great food, fresh air, and visiting hummingbird! Oh, and the prices are very reasonable too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Fogata also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pizzeria La Fogata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria La Fogata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.