We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uvita 360 Adventures

Uvita 360 Adventures
50 metros sur Rest Los Delfines, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
50685868745
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Activities in Uvita
Type: Surf Camps, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Uvita 360 adventures provides Stand up paddling tours and lessons, Surfing lessons, kayak tours, all inclusive packages for your vacations and community service enrollment for large groups of students. Uvita 360 unlike any others. For the best in Stand up paddle tours, surf lessons and kayak visit Uvita 360 and learn THE REAL COSTA RICAN EXPERIENCE with the pioner ocean adventures since 2004. PURA VIDA!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Key West, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was the first time that I had been to Costa Rica and desperately wanted to photograph waterfalls. Carlos and Diego were the utmost professionals of their trade. My sister and I had such a great time paddling through exotic mangroves as well as swimming in cascading waterfalls, then ending the day with a delicious typical meal. Our guides taught us all about the culture and the laid back-Costa Rican way of life. It really was everything I hoped it would be. If you go to Uvita folks, you HAVE to take a guided tour with this group. Be adventurous and try surfing on the beach with Carlos. You will not be dissapointed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SUP in the Mangrove Forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was a very fun excursion. The guides, in particular Diego, we're very helpful and informative. The mangrove forest was very large and there definitely was a lot of paddling to do. But the river, forest and mountains were pristine and beautiful. The only worry was getting back before night fell. But we arrived just in time without need of flashlights or rescue bonfires (which would have been challenging in a mangrove forest anyway.). Highly recommended and good exercise too..... even for those of us who have never participated in SUP.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SUP Ocean Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I did the Whale's Tale SUP tour with Uvita 360. We had a great time paddling in the ocean and snorkeling the Whale's Tale. We had two guides for just the two of us, which was awesome! We SUP at home in Colorado and our guides adjusted the tour for our level of experience and even spent some time teaching us some more advanced moves. Both the owner and the guides were really fun and great to work with!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SUP Mangrove Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I took a stand up paddle board tour with Uvita 360 through 5 miles of wandering Mangroves and open river. The tour itself was unbelievable, being surrounded by miles of untouched natural beauty. The guides were also fantastic- very experienced and a lot of fun! It was definitely one of the highlights of our honeymoon. Highly recommend Uvita 360 to anyone vacationing in Uvita or the surrounding areas.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely guides!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our family of five took a half day kayak tour through the mangroves. The guides were patient and kind. The views were spectacular cv we all enjoyed it very much. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uvita 360 Adventures also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Uvita 360 Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uvita 360 Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.