We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Canyoning

Costa Canyoning
Highway 34 | 600 Meters East of Bcr at Suenos Tranquilos Hotel, Uvita, Costa Rica
+506 8309 3747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Activities in Uvita
Type: Canyons, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We here at Costa Canyoning are stoked to share with you an experience of a life time! Come descend 6 different breathtaking waterfalls down our warm tropical canyon! With over 12 years of international Canyon guiding experience, we know how to get you down fun and Safe! "Probably, The Best waterfall tour in Costa Rica"
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Americus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I are always on the lookout for new adventures, and canyoning definitely fit the bill. Bob and Scotti are there to make sure your trip down the falls is an unforgettable and unbelievably fun experience. The rappels were challenging but not so much so that even beginners in our group couldn't enjoy it. Pictures are included in the package and (even though the low light sometimes hurt the picture quality) the guys made a great effort to snap a ton of pics at every waterfall. The fresh pineapple, homemade hummus, and cold beer at the bottom made for an awesome finish. If we ever make it back to Dominical, we'll definitely head down the falls again with the Costa Canyoning.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a Blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Scotti and Bobby were awesome. This was such a fun adrenaline pumping experience. A must for any visit to this part of Costa Rica.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply Extraordinary!!! The best tour in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Costa Canyoning is led by a seasoned enthusiastic expert and leads an amazing team of equally charismatic guides. The tour was one of the most incredible experiences and absolutely a must-do while in Costa Rica. Apart from the extraordinary beauty and amazement of scaling gorgeous waterfalls, the team really made the experience for us and for that we are truly grateful...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Costa Canyoning ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have been canyoning on other trips. But our day with Scottie, Bob and Josh from Costa Canyoning was the absolute best. The experience was amazing. The scenery was phenomenal. They don't take out large groups as we have experienced in the past; there were only ten of us and that included the three of them. The rappels were challenging and definately got your blood pumping. They took their time with everyone. Coached us through every drop. Great humor, stories and comraderie throughout the day. At the end of the day Bob whipped up some salsa and we all hung out, had some cold beers, chips-salsa and fresh pineapple and enjoyed the beautiful Costa Rican mountains. If you only do one excursion to your trip to this coastal pacific area, MAKE SURE YOU GO TO COSTA CANYONING. Thank you Scottie, Bob and Josh for closing out our stay with the highlight of our trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent adventure and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It felt like Scotti and his staff was taking out their family on an adventure. The canyoning was exceptional and they challenged each person up to where they should be, but not beyond.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Canyoning also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Costa Canyoning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Canyoning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.