We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge to your Saves list
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12Km South of Dominical, Finca Achiote, Uvita, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Uvita
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

After a long week travelling around Costa Rica, we ended up in this oasis of a hotel. There are only 5 bungalows which means you get a very personal service from the wonderful staff with Pablo in particular a delight. In each room is a huge bed and lovely balcony where you can sit and watch the world go by for hours on end. Each room has a view of the sea as well as the ability to see lots of animals with toucans making a regular appearance during our visit.

At the hotel is a very nice pool but for those who want a beach, a short 15 minute walk will get you there and it's more than worth it with its long, endless coast and very few people.

By anyone's standard this is a nice hotel but it's the small things that make the biggest difference - the free coffee machine (and coffee) in the room, the staff knowing you by name, bringing you a cold glass of water as you sit by the pool, the welcome cocktail when you arrive. The list is endless.

Please don't make the mistake of going to the ruined tourist trap that is Manuel Antonio and go another 30 mins down the coast to this hotel for a far better experience.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hola mynameisben1984! Thank you very much for your kind and wonderful review! We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, service, location and installations. Look forward to welcoming you back soon! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas and TikiVillas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
167
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Loved Tiki Villas--we spent four nights there (just returned) and can't wait to go back. Pablo and Gary, on the staff, were extremely helpful and accomodating and good humored. We loved hanging out on our terrace and slept with the doors open which was lovely. Toucans and lots of other birds (and other wild life) right outside. A vehicle (4-wheel drive) is a must to get around to the beaches, the forest, etc. Relaxing atmosphere and mesmerizing views!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Holly, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your four night "perfect escape" with us, the staff, service, toucans and other wildlife outsider your villa. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you again soon! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & TikiVillas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the tiki villas for two nights and were continually impressed with the service, the atmosphere, and the rooms. We spent a lot of time on the porch looking at the rainforest right outside our room and enjoying the colorful birds and stunning ocean view. I would highly recommend the villas.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Ctc1234, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your two night stay with us, nature, wildlife and service. It was a pleasure posting you, and we hope to welcome you again soon! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & TikiVillas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at TikiVillas for 2 nights. Our room was clean, had a beautiful view of the ocean and wonderful doors that opened to the deck. The pool while not large is an infinity pool with a view of the ocean and the jungle. It was the perfect temperature and a great way to unwind and cool off in the afternoon.

The first night we went out for dinner but after driving back in the dark on the windy and unfamilar road, we decided to have dinner at the hotel the next evening. We were glad we did. The meal was delicious, the service perfect and the setting very relaxing and romantic.

We would stay here again if ever in Uvita.

We had breakfast at the hotel each morning and again the food was great as was the service. The staff really know how to take care of the guests without being invasive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hola TravellBuddies! Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure hosting you during your stay at TikiVillas! We are pleased you enjoyed the Villas, facility, service and the meals. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Uvita! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & TikiVillas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here! I love how doors open to the view. We had no problems here. Pablo and Gary are very sweet and attentive. The Jungle Blue restaurant is also very good! I would recommend it! I had the catch of the day which was red snapper pan seared - yum!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hola CtUSAMom! Thank you for taking the time to post a review and your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, team and the chefs catch of the day. Lookforward to welcoming you back again soon! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & TikiVillas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This has been one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. We were lucky to get villa number 3, which is the highest up and has the best views. And these views were indeed stunning. We could have stayed in our little villa all day long to enjoy it. At night we always kept the whole window front open and it was nice waking up to the first rays of sun and the birds in the morning. It was cloudy and did rain sometimes when we were there, but mainly at night. However, one night I woke up and looked outside (from my bed) to see the most amazing sky full of stars. We definitely do not see it this way at home.
The room has both an indoor and outdoor shower and I loved showering outside listening to the Howler monkeys and the birds.
We also enjoyed the infinity pool and the staff. They would always bring us a glass of water when we were in the pool, which was a very nice treat. It was also nice talking to them, especially Gary who has been living in the area for all his life and never saw a humpback whale. Needless to say that we saw various on our tour booked at TikiVillas.
We were also very happy about the restaurant, which served really amazing food at night. You must try the chicken Creole style. It was really great. We were happy being able to eat there and not having to drive to Uvita or Dominical for Dinner.
In short, I can highly recommend the TikiVillas and would go back instantly.

Room Tip: Villa number 5 is the best, as it has the best views and the most privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hola Ocelot1980! Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased to hear you found TikiVillas like a dream and enjoyed your villa, the team as well as our new Jungle Blue Restaurant. With so little Light polution in the area on clear days the skies as you say Amazing. We hope to see you again soon at TikiVillas in Uvita. Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & TikiVillas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We only booked in here for one night to break our journey to Osa but we definitely regretted that decision! It is a remote place but so relaxing - beautiful gardens and views. Our villa was lovely, again with gorgeous views. Staff were so friendly and helpful and the owners came to talk to us during our very good evening meal. We just didn't want to leave the next day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hola Gaynor25! Thank you for your nice comments! It was a pleasure meeting you. Next time we hope you stay a bit longer so you can relax and enjoy what the area has to offer. Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & TikiVillas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge

Address: 12Km South of Dominical, Finca Achiote, Uvita, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Uvita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa near Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge Costa Rica/Uvita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.