We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honeymoon in Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxygen Jungle Villas

Save Saved
You added Oxygen Jungle Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxygen Jungle Villas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino de Suenos | 1,5 km NE del Catarata de Uvita, Uvita, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Uvita
Vientiane, Laos
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our Honeymoon in Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I have wanted to go to Costa Rica for quite some time. We knew of all the adventuring we could do in-country, but we were really looking for just a quiet place we could relax for a week for our belated honeymoon to "get away from it all." Thus, being at Oxygen was just that for us; it was like one long, wonderful Saturday and we had love, laughter and fun here that gave us memories that will last us a lifetime.

Location: It is remote, small and located on a beautiful hillside in the Uvita area, so there are not too many guests, city noises, etc. The only thing one may here is the humming of the birds and short bursts of quiet rainfall. On the other hand, for those wishing to be in the midst of all the action, it is only a couple hour drive from Corcovado National Park (we went there via boat and loved the experience seeing dolphins, three different types of monkeys, tropical frogs, bats, anteaters, macaws, among other animals) and a twenty minute drive from Parque Nacional Marino Ballena (a beautiful, deserted private beach as part of the national park where one may do whale watching activities though we didn't see any because it's not the right time of year). We didn't rent a car and took leisurely walks to the village for a meal and to wander everyday, as well as using a taxi service to get back up the hill to the hotel (we walked a couple times up the hill and it was comparable to the Day 1 trek that I did as part of a five day trek up Kilimanjaro; if you decide to hike up it, be advised that it is steep and bring water! It's exhilarating and great exercise). We also did a couple dinners out using a taxi service, as well as watching a futbol game at the local indoor soccer complex. The hotel also arranged a taxi service for us to and from the airport. In the future, we would probably rent a car here, but as it was our honeymoon, we wanted a very hassle-free trip so driving was out of the question this time.

Room: Our room was impeccably cleaned everyday. We had an oceanview villa (the ocean appears far away but visible) and were able to revel in the sounds of tropical birds and animals. The power went out once but was back on very quickly, which I was quite surprised at, because in other foreign countries where I've visited or lived it takes nearly quadruple the amount of time for the power to be renewed. We ordered room service once and it was delivered in a timely manner when we had asked for it. The villas are very spacious and private and it was the perfect place for us to enjoy ourselves for our honeymoon as we spent almost half of our time in the room, itself. Improvements could be made by each room offering complimentary bathrobes, as well as luggage racks. Additionally, a wider selection of DVDs and some boardgames (Scrabble, Monopoly, etc.) would be nice to offer at reception as complementary forms of entertainment.

Food: The food was excellent but a bit overpriced for dinner options. We were there for a week and ate all but two dinners at the hotel. We ate lunch there twice and a few breakfasts, as well. As we were there for a week, we had tried all the dinner options by mid-week and were not allowed to order off the lunch-menu for dinner. As my husband used to work in a restaurant, he understood the complexities of not having food prepped, etc., but all we wanted was an avocado sandwich. Friends that we met there were offered a pizza one evening that was not on the menu as they had arrived too late for lunch and the power was off; they graciously shared the pizza with us. If delicious options like these had been offered on an extended stay menu, we probably would have chosen to eat at the hotel every night. Improvements: an extended stay menu could be offered to guests that are there for more than just a few nights that also offers some "lighter" options, such as sandwiches, pastas, etc. that do not require extensive ingredients, re-brand filet mignon as sirloin steak as it was overpriced and did not appear to be a cut of filet mignon (although it was still tasty). The chef explained to us that this was due to the availability of USDA quality meat in-country, which we realize was not his fault, but it should not be priced or branded as filet mignon, and finally, offer other sides with main dinner courses beside fruit for the price of the course (ingredient list does not need to be extensive, could be as simple as pureed potatoes or rice, just a little something more substantive than fruit to accompany fish, shrimp, etc.).

Staff service: The main staff (Mayra, the other woman that worked at reception, Roy, Victor, Chef Robert) and cleaning staff were excellent. When you arrive at the pool, you will never have an empty water glass as Mayra was always there with a smile on her face to fill it up with the cucumber-infused water. Fresh towels were also always supplied by Mayra, Victor, and Roy at the pool everyday. Victor makes the best top-shelf margarita we've ever had, as well as giving friendly advice on local attractions such as National Parks, beaches, restaurants, etc. He is a great up-seller when it comes to drinks. If you order a mixed drink, for example, he'll always offer top-shelf liquor or regular, but is not pushy about it. He always approaches up-selling in a friendly, professional manner. Roy also was instrumental in ensuring we had a wonderful stay. He suggested seeing a soccer game if we liked futbol at the local indoor soccer complex; we went and it was one of the highlights for us. He also let us use his personal cell phone to arrange our hotel stay in San Jose for our last night in-country as we did not have a local cell phone number or credit to use. Finally, the new manager gave us a lift to the beach when he heard us inquiring at the front desk about calling a taxi as he was also on his way to town. This extra gesture was very nice and certainly not expected. We learned that most of the staff was new, which was surprising, because the service was flawless and smooth the entire week we were there. Most importantly, the way in which the staff worked together and the manner in which they treated us with pleasant attitudes, warm smiles, and attending to our every need made the trip memorable and what it was. Improvements: activities staff could offer in the local area could be so much more than what is already offered!! The chef, for example, could offer a cooking class. I inquired about this; I would have loved to learn some of the local Costa Rican dishes and sauces that accompanied the food and would have been willing to pay for an hour-long session. Other activities that could have enriched our stay in the local area would have been a tour of the soccer complex and meet and greet with some teams (proceeds could go to the local team or soccer complex) and/or tour of the local school (proceeds could go to improvements needed at the school). The community in Uvita is small and everyone there is friendly. It has so much to offer and the staff could ensure guests have a chance, if desired, to see more of this beautiful community in ways that would promote sustainable tourism.

Overall environment at the hotel: The hotel was maintained very well, as the linens in the room, pool, and dining area were always impeccably clean, there were never empty glasses or plates left in the dining area, the pathways were swept clear of leaves and debris everyday, and the pool was free of bugs, leaves, etc. The Balinese statues were beautiful aesthetically, and music playing in the pool area was never too loud and always relaxing. Improvements: a couple times staff could be heard joking and talking loudly in the kitchen area; we were at the pool almost everyday all day so I realize that this is an unacceptable expectation for colleagues not to laugh, joke, communicate etc. Thus, while this was not a problem for us, other guests might complain about the noise-level when they are spending time by the pool so perhaps keep conversations to a minimum in the kitchen area. Additionally, we noticed the owner on his computer in guest areas, as well. While this did not necessarily bother us, it could bother other people so perhaps laptop use could be limited to private staff areas.

Final summary: In all, we had an excellent stay in Costa Rica (we stayed the ENTIRE week at Oxygen, unlike many other travelers who bounce around the country for adventure and sight-seeing purposes) due to the hospitality, high-quality service, cleanliness, and location of Oxygen Jungle Villas. Thank you for making our honeymoon one to remember.

Room Tip: The oceanview villa that we had seemed very secluded and private if you're looking for a seclude...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    35
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
243
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have always wanted to travel to this area in Costa Rica but were concerned with the distance from the airport and or the flight connections on the smaller aircraft. We decided to split our journey and transfer from the cloud forest a few days after our arrival and fly back. The transfer driver Martin was wonderful thanks to Chuck at Oxygen reassuring us of a safe and easy though lengthy trip given my health issues. We almost arrived without a hitch but a recent storm had toppled a large tree across our road up the mountain nearer the top and pulled most of the electrical lines down with it. Oxygen sent a jeep to meet us and we pretended to be in boot camp as we pushed our luggage and backpacks under the fallen tree and wriggled our way through the downed lines. We were warmly greeted by Mat and helped to our room which was exquisite but some back up lanterns charged properly and some candles would have helped to smooth the situation over a bit better!! The bungalows and lush jungle setting were a fairytale come to life and the staff especially Victor on his first evening as host and server was extraordinary as was the rest of the crew. Sylvia was so helpful with suggestions and information and making transfers work smoothly to do the things we wanted without renting a car. It is a $1000.00 deposit just to let people know.!! Roy, Linda from the spa and the world class chef made this boutique lodging experience most memorable. Monsieur Harpe, the owner and architect of this Bali style Eden has indeed created a true getaway in paradise for those with a spirit of adventure. Thank you all so very much!!

Room Tip: Ocean view or jungle you cannot go wrong!! Bungalows 6 thru 9 were along a ridge to see the ocean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxygen M, Manager at Oxygen Jungle Villas, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Wow, it sounds like you had quite the adventure. Normally fallen trees is not a problem this time of year, but you can never predict what mother nature will throw at you.

It sounds like we could do a better job planning for these emergencies. It's being noted and we will take additional precautions to have candles and lanterns that are immediately ready for all of our guests.

Chuck is a great member of our team and we are happy to hear that he did a wonderful job with relieving you of your concerns. The Chef Robert is a new addition to our team and his cooking is quite amazing. We do agree with you, Linda knows how to work magic with her hands! We'll make sure to let Victor, Sylvia, and Roy know that they were all mentioned in your review, the local staff take a lot of pride from this.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, next time we see you, we hope that the weather will be more cooperative!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I agree with the last few posters about Oxygen. My husband and I stayed here in April 2013, and although the views, scenery, and ambiance were beautiful, we were really disappointed. This place has so much potential, but needs a lot of improvement in services, and amenities. The owner, as the other posters stated, did work on his laptop all day by the pool. I also found this inappropriate, especially as there was a response from management on tripadvisor to a recent post that this wouldn't happen anymore teh day before we arrived. We experienced this our whole time. Not only that, we also overheard conversations about staff efficiencies, what needed to be done in each room, etc. It made it extremely uncomfortable since this is a small place with only 12 villas, so when you are the only 2 people at the dining area at breakfast and have to overhear all business conversations it makes it less than pleasant. The food was good and fresh, although there was one day when we made the trek back to the hotel for lunch and to relax by the pool and were told the chef went home sick so we couldn't get lunch. Royiner did arrange for us to get some snacks (not sure if the chef came back?) so that was much appreciated. I wanted to love this place so much more as I had most looked forward to staying here of the 3 hotels we were at in Costa Rica, but it really fell short. The staff tried very hard, but they could use some help. Having to serve food, bar tend, clean tables, check in and check out is a lot for one person. It took us over 30 minutes to check out since there were three villas trying to leave at the same time, and only 1 person to help. On the plus side, Victor, Royiner and Sylvia are all fantastic. Overall, the villas and views are beautiful, but for the price there are better values in Uvita and the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxygen M, Manager at Oxygen Jungle Villas, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hello,

It sounds like you had a disappointing experience and we would like to make it up to you. We would be more than happy to offer you a complimentary stay. Please contact us so that we can arrange this.

From the sound of things you visited us when a consultant was assisting us. This was during a transitional period of time from one General Manager to another. We are happy to announce that Sami our new General Manager is now working for us full-time.

We are not sure what transpired with the missing Chef in your post, but this should not have occurred. We are currently researching this and taking steps to prevent it from happening again.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and the villas. To us the views of the jungle and the ocean is what makes Costa Rica a special place, and it thrills us that you enjoyed this part of your vacation.

It's also quite a joy to learn that the staff did a great job assisting you. We take great pride in hiring local staff and being a member of the community. We'll let them know that they were mentioned on Trip Advisor and that their efforts were appreciated.

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had such a wonderful experience here. The villas are absolutely incredible and so was the food. The owner and his staff really helped make the experience for us and went out of their way everyday to make sure we were comfortable. It is really a must do. A great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place is beautiful. The sounds of the jungle, the trees, the birds, the scenery and the buildings themselves are all lovely.

....but.....

For us, particularly when paying this kind of price, we want more out of a resort than just great scenery. We've been lucky enough to stay at some amazing boutique resorts around the world, so maybe we're just spoilt, but I found this place to be lacking in some important ways.

We felt there were many things that could be improved. I will list a few of them here:

- Management: the resort's manager sat near the pool everyday, working on his laptop. He also conducted business meetings every day in the same area. I heard all about staff issues, invoicing issues and even witnessed a meeting about a villa sale - including all the contractual points & prices, including profits & how profits might be improved!! I thought that was really unprofessional and was the last thing I wanted to hear when relaxing around the pool on holiday.

- the villa: Perhaps I expected too much, but before arriving I imagined a villa surrounded by jungle, private & secluded, quiet & peaceful. This wasn't what we found. Our villa was within a few feet of the car park & within a few feet of the next villa. At night & early in the morning we were bothered by car headlights shining straight into our room and could hear the conversations of the people exiting their cars. Luckily the people next door to us were very quiet, but we heard them chatting a few times, just because they were so close.

- Service: although the staff are sweet and are trying their best, they obviously lack experience at this level and often seemed out of their depth with simple requests.

- Food: during our stay, food options were very limited. Whether breakfast, lunch or dinner, there was no menu and options were given to you verbally only. This may just be a personal preference, but I like to sit and look through a menu. For me, that's part of the experience of having a meal. Also, and I think this is particularly important, you are not given any idea of the cost of the options until you check out & pay the bill. There were a few unpleasant surprises at that point for us. Particularly when, because the options were very limited, I often found myself having something to fill me up, rather than something I'd really enjoy. The standard of the food ranged from average to very good.

I don't enjoy finding fault with our stay because Costa Rica is a beautiful, friendly & amazing place, but Tripadvisor is an invaluable tool for me when booking holidays & I hope this review is helpful to others considering staying at Oxygen Jungle Villas.

On the plus side, we enjoyed the gorgeous pool, the lovely little trail into the jungle, the good coffee, the wildlife, the jungle sounds and the comfy beds!

Room Tip: Choose a jungle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxygen M, Manager at Oxygen Jungle Villas, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for your review of Oxygen. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a perfect stay during your time with us and address your points below.

Management: We agree that it is unprofessional for you to overhear staff issues and business transactions in relation to the hotel and we can assure you that this will not happen again.

Villa: We are continuously striving to improve privacy of the villas and have been planting additional flora for a while now which, as time passes, will increase the privacy more.

Service: When you were visiting we had a couple of new staff members so this may be why they seemed less experienced. We also like to do our best to hire Costa Rican nationals to support the local economy which usually takes a bit more training on our end. We apologize for the staff not seeming experienced enough, this is something we will definitely look into and address.

Food: Also while you were visiting we were transitioning to a new chef who was designing a new menu while you were staying with us. We are happy to announce that the new menu has been prepared and is now available to all of the guests. Again, we apologize to you for this inconvenience. We agree that you should have been made aware of the cost of your food beforehand and we have spoken to the staff about this.

We are glad that you enjoyed the conformable beds and beautiful nature that Costa Rica and Oxygen has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Unit 12.  This was a very private jungle view.  I was skeptical about not having an ocean view, but it was really neat and different.  We saw lots birds and animals sitting on our sofa in the morning.  Overall, this place is enjoyable, but frustrating.  Apparently, there is an unwritten rule, that the pool could not be used from 730pm to 1030pm, as the dinner tables are pool side.  I understand it, but it felt awkward when we were the only 2 having dinner and another couple wanted to swim.  I think it is perfect for honeymooners (we were not)...but it is missing a few key, simple design elements to make it work.  (Please note, this is written from the point of view of our unit, the others could be different).  There were no luggage racks, or anyplace to put our luggage.  We travel with rollerboards  and are used to "living out of them" so they were on the floor of the bathroom.  The clothing "shelves" are stained in black, and are cubby holes built into the backside of the headboard and at night, even with all the lights on, it was difficult to see in them.  There were no hooks to hang wet towels, or wet bathing suits, just hangers in the closet shelving area.  In general, the hanging areas are limited, which included the rails used to open the stall door.  The shower design looks cool, (rock floors, all glass, nice shower head) but leaked all over the floor and well, on our suitcases that we stored there.  Management is aware of the problem and happily gave us extra towels we could put on the floor.  The floor in the unit is high polished tile...slippery when wet.  

There was only one small plastic table to be used as a night stand.  So if we wanted to lay in bed and have coffee or wine, there was no place to put the glasses except on the floor.

We enjoyed sitting on the sofa but a ceiling fan outside on the porch would be a great amenity to add.  

The air-conditioning and ceiling fan worked great in the unit!  We were pleasantly surprised by the free high speed wifi signal as our unit was the furthest away.

We had dinner, there were no menus, just a description of the daily specials, which were really delicious...but we didn't know how much it was going to cost until we checked out.  

The pool area is nice and quaint, looks at the ocean, and very Balinese with an infinity edge.  And  the size if the pool area allows you to get to know your neighbors!  Nice lounge chairs, although I recommend getting additional towels to cover the wicker when laying by the pool.  The pool drink menu is limited.

We enjoyed the river walk and the waterfall was lovely!  

The staff exceeds all expectations and is happy to do whatever you want and need to make your stay enjoyable.

All the issues aside, we really enjoyed our stay, and I would recommend it.  I realize the issues listed here are specific to us and our needs as travelers.

Room Tip: Loved the privacy of unit 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I found Oxygen Jungle Villas while browsing around on Pinterest recently and added it to the list of places to consider for our honeymoon. We had an amazing destination wedding in Greece, so the honeymoon had to be just as exotic.

The sites and sounds of this place are outstanding -- the amazing views of the Pacific Ocean from the pool, club house and villas, the dramatic and sleek look of the glass villas, and we just loved the wild sounds of the jungle surrounding us. We really enjoyed all of the staff here -- each person is very friendly and accommodating. We had most of our meals here unless we were out during the day exploring, and every single one was amazing. The chef was very personable and made each course very unique. Be sure to try one of their signature smoothies -- Little Hercules; it's so delicious.

My husband and I both had a very romantic time here and highly recommend Oxygen to others who are having a honeymoon trip or just enjoy romance and outstanding views. We will certainly come back! Thank you to the Oxygen staff for making the first part of our Costa Rican honeymoon picture-perfect!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa#1 and I liked that it was just next door to the club house. It also had a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxygen Jungle Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxygen Jungle Villas

Address: Camino de Suenos | 1,5 km NE del Catarata de Uvita, Uvita, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oxygen Jungle Villas 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oxygen Jungle Villas is a small-scale and exclusive Balinese style boutique hotel. Located in Uvita, in the middle of the Costa Ballena, Costa Rica’s South Pacific hotspot. We guarantee individual and personalized service and a maximum of 24 guests (adults only) at all times, staying in one of the only 12 one-bedroom villas on the Oxygen estate. All this only minutes from some of the most pristine beaches in the world and centrally located between Costa Rica's most beautiful National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Oxygen Jungle Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxygen Jungle Villas Hotel Uvita
Oxygen Jungle Villas Costa Rica/Uvita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxygen Jungle Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.