We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sanctuary at Two Rivers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabuya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Sanctuary at Two Rivers
Save
You added The Sanctuary at Two Rivers to your Saves list
Beach Road, Cabuya, Montezuma 5361, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
galaxy
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jungle Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

“The Sanctuary is a profound place for healing. Being on the land, has you starring in the film Avatar. My experience was filled with nature, beauty and adventure. Not only was the staff super accommodating, they provided amazing service, delicious food and activities designed to re-connect you with your inner wild. Dancing in the jungle surrounded by wild animals under an illuminated sky of dynamic stars opens all doors to freedom. I will return again and again!"

Jaycee Gossett
Dance Adventurer
JayceeGossett.com

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Location Location Location. The Sanctuary at Two Rivers is a heavenly new yoga and surf retreat on the Pacific coast of Costa Rica near the beach, in a tropical rainforest, and between two rivers. Picture yourself surfing warm ocean waves, sunning by a private waterfall, and posing in the yoga pavilion. Architecturally designed tree-houses are your home away from home; beautifully presented vegetarian meals are served on an open air dining patio. Sanctuary at Two Rivers offers quality surf/yoga retreat experiences next to nature...but don't forget your water shoes!

Room Tip: There are seven desirable villas which are all equally lovely and well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I hosted a yoga retreat here and LOVED it. So easy to work with the owner. Amazing friendly staff. Gorgeous accomodations. Completely remote and natural. Yummy food. You can go on amazing excursions and day trips pretty easily too. Our group went surfing, ziplining, hiking and swimming. Cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My experience at The Sanctuary at Two Rivers on their EcoQuest Yoga and Surf Retreat was exceptional. It was my first time in Costa Rica and I did not know what to expect. Jeff, Lynda, Marcella, and Max were the best hosts and made me feel very comfortable as soon as I arrived on the premises. Very attentive, they were interested in what kind of experience I was looking for and made sure I always had everything I needed. Richard the surf teacher was very determined to get me up on those nice waves. He was fun to hang out with and shared some good stories. The ambiance is cool and relaxed, the food is delicious and healthy, and the facilities and vegetation made my stay most enjoyable. I will definitely come back for another retreat

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sanctuary at Two Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanctuary at Two Rivers

Address: Beach Road, Cabuya, Montezuma 5361, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma > Cabuya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cabuya
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique Boutique Private Yoga Retreat & Yoga Teacher Training Wellness Center in Costa Rica. Our 40 acres are located directly across from the beach yet hidden 1000 yards in the jungle. Designed with the intention to commune with nature, practice yoga, contemplate, meditate, and become balanced through a Health and Wellness Yoga Retreat Vacation. Our 100% off-the-grid solar powered facility with luxury-deluxe-modern accommodations, Extensive Spa menu, and Tropical Fusion Gourmet Organic Vegetarian, Vegan, and Gluten-Free Cuisine is exclusively for Yoga Retreats, Yoga Teacher Trainings, Wellness Retreats, and Nature Wildlife Adventure Retreat Vacations. Become a Yoga Alliance Certified Yoga Instructor in Paradise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Sanctuary At Two Rivers Costa Rica/Cabuya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sanctuary at Two Rivers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.