We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip from Montezuma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabuya Bakery and Cafe

Cabuya Bakery and Cafe
Main Road, Cabuya, Montezuma, Costa Rica
506-2642-1184
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Cabuya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth the trip from Montezuma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was a bit of a drive from Montezuma just for breakfast but it was worth it! We drove straight there along the gravel road and were treated to wonderful food. Three of us had the banana pancakes and smoothies which were amazing and my son had the gallo pinto which was wonderful. It is a small patio, friendly atmosphere surrounded by beautiful gardens. The experience was worth the drive and then on the way back to Montezuma we explored beautiful beaches, saw howler monkeys in the trees and enjoyed the scenery. What more could you ask for!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sheridee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bought some bakery items and got directions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We purchased some bakery items on our way to Santa Teresa. They were great!! The staff also offered to help us with directions. The place looked nice and clean.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rjohn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We enjoyed the great variety of offerings, loved the clean fresh food, and wonderful service. The presentation of the meals was very creative and delicious to the eyes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lokita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh meal made with love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

After a long day ATVing around the area, my husband and I stopped at the Cabuya Bakery to relax and have lunch. The restaurant was clean and well kept. I ordered the veggie casado -freshest thing I have ever eaten! We could hear the cutting of the veggies and other ingredients proving how fresh it really was. Wonderful service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean & pure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place has been somewhere me and my wife go every year we are on vacation in Costa Rica. the food is very well done and served very clean. The pastries are amazing and the coffee is great. This is a place anyone down in Cabuya should go to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank craigvwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabuya Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Cabuya, Montezuma
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cabuya Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing