We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bought some bakery items and got directions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabuya Bakery and Cafe

Cabuya Bakery and Cafe
Main Road, Cabuya, Montezuma, Costa Rica
506-2642-1184
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Cabuya
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Jonesboro, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bought some bakery items and got directions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We purchased some bakery items on our way to Santa Teresa. They were great!! The staff also offered to help us with directions. The place looked nice and clean.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We enjoyed the great variety of offerings, loved the clean fresh food, and wonderful service. The presentation of the meals was very creative and delicious to the eyes.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh meal made with love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

After a long day ATVing around the area, my husband and I stopped at the Cabuya Bakery to relax and have lunch. The restaurant was clean and well kept. I ordered the veggie casado -freshest thing I have ever eaten! We could hear the cutting of the veggies and other ingredients proving how fresh it really was. Wonderful service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean & pure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place has been somewhere me and my wife go every year we are on vacation in Costa Rica. the food is very well done and served very clean. The pastries are amazing and the coffee is great. This is a place anyone down in Cabuya should go to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on Nicoya Peninsula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is the best breakfast I have ever had in my entire life. I stayed in Montezuma but made the trip to Cabuya at least three times. I would get the typical Costa Rican breakfast. Get the cafe moka frio--it is amazing. This is the best coffee beverage I have ever had. I had dinner here one night as well and got the fettucini (or another noodle) alfredo with spinach and avocado. Great little place!

If you go here, check the tides to make sure they are low. Park your car at the restaurant and either eat first or after you walk down the little road. During low tide you can walk over to the cemetery island. Cool experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabuya Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cabuya Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabuya Bakery and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.