We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience at 'The Hut'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramsukh Resorts & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Ramsukh Resorts & Spa to your Saves list
Ramsukh Resorts & Spa
Kshetra Mahabaleshwar, Dist Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Pune
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good experience at 'The Hut'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Overall a good experience staying at 'The Hut' for 2 nights. You get what is promised on the website. Food can be improved though, make it a little less greasy.

Pros: Good location, well maintained property, loved the idea of 'The Hut', personal care products provided in the room are really good, resort has indeed taken efforts to retain maximum possible trees, quite a few activities to keep you engrossed for a couple of days.

Cons: Vegetarian kitchen only (is a con if you are non-veggie), lunch consists of thali which has a lot of variety but nevertheless a thali!, swimming pool needs to be maintained (the water seemed murky, anyways it was quite cool to use it)

Room Tip: If you like solitude in natural surroundings, try 'The Hut' with its unique ambiance of wood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    87
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
86
68
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent place to stay at Mahabaleshwar. The location of the resort is also very nice, as it is outside the hustle / bustle of the town. This place is a self contented place and one need not go to the town area unless it is really warranted. Children will love this place, as it has amenities to keep them busy.

The room, food and service were good. The people at the resort were courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel is neat & clean. Rooms are spacious, clean and have regular look (can be renovated for new age look but nothing to complain). Property is located far from crowd (7 kms from Market) and if you are looking out for just relaxing vacation in the midst of nature then it’s ideal place otherwise your movements will be restricted if you don’t have a vehicle at your mercy.
Service is excellent, staff is courteous. Food is excellent, restaurant is located well in the middle of the property
Overall its excellent experience and would like to visit here again and again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

It is located at the the very top of Mahabaleshwar and is isolated from the main city/market area. The view from this place is just breathtaking. It gives u the peaceful hill station feel. The property is well done. Rooms facing the valley are really worth it. We stayed in the room overlooking their swimming pool and then the valley. We reached here on a weekday when the place was quieter, it became busy by weekend. Food is pure vegetarian and not upto the mark. With very poor spread it is definitely not worth the money. The main charm of this place is its location and quietude. Other properties out there like Evergreen are located right in between the city with no view at all so not for those who are in Mahabaleshwar for being in a hill station.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We visited this resort in feb 2013 & literally speaking had a wonderful time. It was my wife s birthday &I was a little apprehensive regarding my choice after reading some of the bad reviews about this place....However we were pleasantly surprised when we reached Ramsukh.
1) The resort is picturesquely located surrounded by all greenery & facing the valley.
2) The staff is very courteous &helping. ...they even showed us all the available rooms in our category (valley view) & asked us to choose ourselves.
3) The refrigerator was not working in our room but it was so promptly replaced that we were really surprised.
4) Rooms are big , clean, & beautifully furnished.
5) good housekeeping...they change sheets & towels every single day.
6) They have a lot of in-house entertainment in the form of housie, movies, magic show that you may spend your whole day at the resort itself.
7)Good choice of food considering that the resort is purely veg
8) They even arrange for your driver s lodging &food (for a charge of 300 rupees per day)
9) They arranged for a cake (Even before we have reached the resort-on telephone) & had it delivered to our room at exactly midnight.
10)They have a discotheque in their premises & we & other young couples enjoyed thoroughly
A lot of privacy for couples
Best place to stay for honeymooners. (Don't get distracted by some bad reviews)
All in all 10 out of 10 points from my side.
Would definitely like to visit again. ..


Room tip:Go for valley view rooms-best view


  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsukh, Owner at Ramsukh Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest Thanks for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know your through out experience was very good & you have enjoyed the stay at our resort. we very much appreciate the decision taken by you instead of some unsatisfied remarks.
Your valuable appreciation well motivate us to improve still better for satisfaction of the guest.
Thanks again for the feedback and visit again with your family & friends.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed Ramsukh towards end of Feb for 3 nights 4 days - overall experience was very good. Some of the things I really liked - a pixie location with the mountains and lake in sight.Stayed in Valley deluxe which had lovely view, but since the other properties looked great on the website checked out them as well. All other different properties of Ramsukh look very well made and gorgeous. The staff was very courteous - but at times lacked energy to serve and pride in the product !! Food was good !!Also thought the price slightly higher for the value (especially since off season discounts can be expected), but overall a good experience !! Other thing is that Ramsukh dosen't help a pickup from Bus stand at Mahableshwar to the resort( the resort is at a distance and one has to pay 250 grands to come here, even though there is Ramsukh bus at the bus stand going to the resort). Will definitely recommend a stay here for the overall experience !!
P.S : Don't forget to check out the strawberry farm just next to the Resort and buy strawberries and have strawberry cream !!

Room Tip: Strawberry farm adjoining the resort is wonderful - do check that out !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsukh, Owner at Ramsukh Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest Thanks for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know your through out experience was very good & you have enjoyed the stay at our resort. With ref. to the staff services we will look in to the matter on priority basis & try to improve the same & regarding the pick up issue from bus stand to our resort we have been strictly prohibited by taxi union to provide pick up or drop service.Guest satisfaction is our motto.We expect your stay at our resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at The Hut to celebrate our Marriage Anniversary. It was an awesome experience. Totally secluded, private, small, cozy, cabin-type room with a small Jacuzzi. Was expensive, but perfect for the occasion. Moreover it was exactly how it was described on the hotel website.

They have just 1 of this hut. Was lucky to get booking at the last minute.

Food was decent. And staff helpful.

Wish we had stayed longer...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsukh, Owner at Ramsukh Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest Thanks for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community. Glad to know you had a very good memorable stay at our unit THE HUT which is specially design for the Honeymoon couples & Totally built in natural forest. We wish you for a long stay at our resort again with your family , friends & relatives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramsukh Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramsukh Resorts & Spa

Address: Kshetra Mahabaleshwar, Dist Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#7 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to get away from the din and the crowds? Wish to escape the stressful urban life?Pack your bags and drive down to Ramsukh Resorts and Spa, Mahabaleshwar. Take the much-deserved break, in style.A memorable experience in hospitality and tranquility awaits you at Ramsukh, which is situated amidst lush vegetation spread over three acres. Engulfed by pristine natural beauty on all sides, Ramsukh is the highest altitude luxury Resort in Mahabaleshwar. With its quiet elegance, courteous service and wide-ranging modern conveniences, it is the preferred destination of elite holidaymakers and corporate alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ramsukh Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramsukh Resorts And Spa
Ramsukh Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramsukh Resorts & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.