We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramsukh Resorts & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ramsukh Resorts & Spa to your Saves list
Ramsukh Resorts & Spa
Kshetra Mahabaleshwar, Dist Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SEVEN STAR SOLITAIRES
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Blissful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed at Ramsukh for 2 nights on 8th / 9th Mar. A very good experience overall.

Checked in a little late on the 8th as we were driving from Mumbai.. was almost 2 when we checked in. We had booked a Valley Suite looking at the photographs and the reviews on Tripadvisor which suggested that all Valley Deluxe rooms may not have a good view. We were given the last available Valley Suite which was on the ground floor with a large tree right in front of the room blocking the entire valley view (A-002). Considering we had paid more just to ensure a good view from the room, we were in no mood to accept the room but the hotel staff was helpless as they were no other rooms available. The manager as a last resort (we wanted a refund and thought of going someplace else) gave us a discount on the room and assured us for a better view the next day. (We did choose a better view the next day A-105, on the first floor).

On the rooms, they are pretty average... the only thing I would say not up to the mark in the hotel considering the cost. They could have worked up better furniture / a DTH connection (cable gives limited channels with a pretty average reception quality).

The service is impeccable. Whatever you need is provided at an instant. Reminders for B/F, Lunch, Dinner etc. were a regularity.

The food is the best aspect of the hotel. You always know whats on the Menu earlier in the day which always left us in anticipation.

Really helps a traveler to unwind once you can have a good view of the valley .. wonderful relaxing activities like the swimming and playing a few games of pool and TT added with wonderful meals in between. We really had a good time and were hardly in a mood to leave the hotel sans a couple of hours in the evening.

The hotel in all is a very good place to spend 2/3 nights without any trouble and a wonderful place to chill out. They offer a decent bunch of activities throughout the day (Movie Screening, evening shows are an add on along with the Disc every night post dinner) to ensure you need not leave the hotel to enjoy.

Lastly, do catch the sunrise from the hotel itself. Its a wondrous view from the restaurant / poolside early in the morning. Just sit back, relax and enjoy the morning tea while the sun rises from behind the mountains and over the lake ...

Would definitely stay here again on my next trip .. though would reach earlier this time ;)

Room Tip: Check in early and try for rooms on the 1st floor. Ground floor rooms are noisy / too close to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    94
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
94
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rishikesh, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Rooms were neat and clean....moreover it has a antique look.

Food is excellent and service is up-to-date. They have option of paid taxi to roam all over mahabaleshwar. Strawberry garden was awesome.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The resort is fabulously located, away from the commercial places in mahabaleshwar. We had booked "The Hut" for a 2 night stay. The room had a nice decor and good feel to it but it was slightly stuffy. The service provided to us during our stay was excellent. They took care of all our needs and made our stay very comfortable. The only thing annoying was that there used to randomly people coming and knock at our room thinking it to be the SPA...the hotel management should make sure there are proper signboards to direct other customers and differentiate what is a private area. The tariff for the rooms is pretty steep.
The hotel organizes lot of entertainment options for people who do not wish to move out of the property. The food is excellent. There is no bar in this property as it is a pure veg property. We also got to see the solitaires on request and they were quite beautiful. ....Overalll we had a great holiday and we would definitely not mind coming here again.....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Me and my wife stayed there for 2 days during end of January.

The resort is located at old Mahabaleshwar near Shiv temple and Panchganga temple. The resort is approx. 7 KMs from Mahabaleshwar market. It is set-up in a rainforest and prvides excellent views of the valley opposing the resort.

We reached there quite early and the room were not ready rendering us to wait for about an hour. As it was long week-end this was expected but we didn't find the reception staff welcoming and courteous enough to make ourselves comfortable.

Then we were transferred to our room which was Valley Suite. As per their web-site valley suite have valley facing balcony but the suite we got was a complete disappointment in terms of valley view as the balcony was on the side of the room and was not facing valley but an adjacent wing. After complaining about the same the reception staff promised to shift us to another room the next day as all the other rooms were occupied for the current day. The suite was spacious with 2 rooms, both with double beds.

The resort has a medium size swimming pool and a separate child pool both with not so clean water.

The restaurant is at pool level and has in-door and out-door sitting options. The restaurant serving staff was hospitable enough to make sure that you try different variety of food on offer. The restaurant offers good options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Desserts offered during dinner are worth having mention here. Nice variety and nice in taste. Little improvement in cleanliness of plates, spoons and bowls are recommended though. The Indian varieties had authentic and delicious taste but international varieties like Chinese, Italian were 'Indianised' in taste.

The resort also organises different activities like housie games, magic show and dance show, DJ and disco, star gazing activity during evening. Families with children can have really memorable and joyful time with these activities.

Resort also arranges yoga session and nature walk in the morning. The activities do not happen most of the time mainly due to lack of participants. Even the nature walk happened only on my second day of stay with me and my wife being the only participants. The person who conducted the nature walk showed us a place where sun-rise can be enjoyed with an unobstructed view of entire valley. This point is at approx 10 mins of walking distance from the resort reception.

My suggestion... don't go to any popular sun-rise points of Mahabaleshwar; the resort itself provides breath-taking view of sun rising from behind the valley. A not to be missed event.

Another thing I liked very much about the resort is, being set-up in the rainforest you will wake-up to the tunes of different birds. Even up to 9:30 / 10:00 AM you will find complete calm and composed environment. Enjoy the serenity of the morning sitting in the balcony or at pool-side lying on the sun-lounger.

A few things on negative side...

Resort is at a considerable distance from Mahabaleshwar town and the road traverses through dense forest. If you don't have your private vehicle the you will find it difficult to travel to and from the town. They provide 2 to and fro shuttle service though to Mahabaleshwar town.

They lack timeliness in service. Almost all organised events and lunch, dinner start behind schedule. This can also be attributed to leisurely attitude of guests.

Though I would rate the resort low in terms of value for money, I wouldn't mind considering it for my next visit to Mahabaleshwar considering the proximity to nature it provides.

Room Tip: Forest view room don't have views and doesn't have any balcony. Room with valley views (Vall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Guys i had been to mahabaleshwar in the month of January.It was an awesome experience.The rooms like solitaire and the hut just are the best.I had gone for a period of 5nights and 6 days but enjoyed.It is an awesome place to be with your wife for a honeymoon with Falero sweets from Mapro are just the best.If you want to go to Mahabaleshwar then you should go to Ramsukh with Spa which is the best.Shiro dhara and othe Abhiyaam are the best with good service.Thanks in all a paradise nearby Mumbai!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We were on a holiday albeit in February,2009 and had a valley facing suite.Considering their tariff, i found the rooms ordinary.The living area was big but their furniture needs an immediate replacement.T.V was an old 21" model considering that LCD is the minimum that we find everywhere.Food was always good but they charged if you would want a room service be it for breakfast, lunch or dinner.Also, had to wait for check-in despite booking well in advance from their Mumbai office in Khar.Swimming:They have a signboard for guests asking them to be in their swimming trunks and when i protested that there were quite a few guests in boxers,they did not heed my call. I could find a swimming trunk fortunately but their rule book needs an overhaul/amendment.All in all a place with one of the best location but many areas that need improvement.

Room Tip: Do not book a place on the ground level as you will be disturbed by everyone who passes-by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We spent our first wedding anniversary in this drop dead gorgeous resort! Everything in this resort is just superb. We stayed in 'Tiffany' solitaire and it was just out of this world. The way the resort is nestled amidst the natural fauna makes your stay so close to nature. The service is fantastic too. Food again was delicious and they just don't stop feeding you :) Spa service also was relishing. Stay here is quite expensive but its worth every penny. It has been one of the most memorable stays for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramsukh Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramsukh Resorts & Spa

Address: Kshetra Mahabaleshwar, Dist Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#7 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to get away from the din and the crowds? Wish to escape the stressful urban life?Pack your bags and drive down to Ramsukh Resorts and Spa, Mahabaleshwar. Take the much-deserved break, in style.A memorable experience in hospitality and tranquility awaits you at Ramsukh, which is situated amidst lush vegetation spread over three acres. Engulfed by pristine natural beauty on all sides, Ramsukh is the highest altitude luxury Resort in Mahabaleshwar. With its quiet elegance, courteous service and wide-ranging modern conveniences, it is the preferred destination of elite holidaymakers and corporate alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramsukh Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramsukh Resorts And Spa
Ramsukh Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramsukh Resorts & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.