We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a terrible Experience Staying in Sunny International” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunny International to your Saves list
Sunny International
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp. State Bank of India, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai
1 review
“It was a terrible Experience Staying in Sunny International”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

If this review is considered, My recommendation would be not to be lured by the pictures of the room and hotel posted on the site. The rooms are clean but not as per the standards, I booked 2 executive rooms and 1 Super Deluxe, both of same quality no difference. Service is good, but the reception people don't know how to treat a guest or tourist. Please don't rely on their words, they will say something else and in the end you will be paying a lot of cash for site seeing. Total hopeless and a terrible experience in staying at Sunny International. Ya food is so so.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
33
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I've been to Mahabaleshwar for 2day trip with my friends and stayed in Sunny International hotel. Here the rooms are clean and especially the service is good. The quality and taste of food serviced to us was also good. This place is easy accessible from the city bus stand. They also arranged the cab service for us for traveling around the city. over all we had a good and fun filled trip in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I was in this hotel with my wife to celebrate my birthday.
The food quality of the hotel is very good. The hotel is located near to market so it makes it easy for people to get a good shopping.
The hotel staff helped us in getting the sight seeing information.
Rooms are also in good condition.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

We stayed here for 3 days from 18.2. to 20.2.2010. Although the hotel room is costly, it deserves credit for its food. They provide food which are homely, delicious and also you can taste variety of food daily. Also, room service is good and prompt. M.Bhaskar/Janani

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankleshwar, Gujarat
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Nice rooms equipped with necessary amenities. But room service was not ok.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2008

Overall we thought it was a very nice place to stay. In the heart of the city, very affordable and decently spacious. Cleanliness was a bit of a concern but the friendly and helpful staff more than covered for it. Food was also very good, simple (a little oily in the veggies) and tasty. Especially chapatis were so good that even my 3 year old son ate them aplenty.

Would definitely recommend anytbody going there to keep this hotel in their list of places to stay.

Amit

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2007

We spent 3 days and 2 nights at Hotel Sunny International. Though the exterior of the Hotel does not look special, the food and the staff were extremely good.

The food was excellent with a lot of variety. It was Gujarathi food at its best and the hotel also provided room service. Added advantage was 24H hot and cold water and clean bathrooms.

The tour around Mahabaleshwar and Panchgani was good. We had an Indica to go around and the cab driver was also good.

Overall a very pleasant experience and highly recommened hotel.

  • Liked — Food and Service of Staff
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunny International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny International

Address: Opp. State Bank of India, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunny International 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunny International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.