We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & good resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley View Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Valley View Resort to your Saves list
Valley View Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
MUMBAI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service & good resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

I stayed with my nieces @ Valley View resort in Mahabaleshwar during the monsoon season & the stay was as pleasant as the weather during my trip

The resort is located a couple of minutes from the market area & a few rooms in the resort provide a good view of the valley
The restaurant & the service level is excellent

The hotel does provide a small swimming pool & a small indoor recreation club

The resort is decent & the infrastructure is reasonably good but definitely not lavish

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    61
    23
    3
    14
See reviews for
69
42
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We visited this resort recently, the resort is good, clean and has courteous staff, food is also good. this place is very near to the market. just 7-8 minutes from main market.
but this place is very expensive. Certainly not worth the money we payed.
I would recommend this to people who do not care how much they pay and what they get.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010 via mobile

We finalized this hotel after seeing good reviews on tripadvisor...We stayed in the super deluxe room for 2 days and now wondering what were the good reviews abt...the location is terrible..deep inside the local market...where a car can fit barely...non vegetarians beware...it is a pure veg with very limited options..sometimes they have a fixed menu thali..though the taste is good..during the monsoon there is no view of the valley..the balcony doors are locked and there is no access to the garden...the rooms have old furniture..and smells of insect repellent...there are no English movie or news channel available..the staff is good..but the hotel is not worth the money

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

if in mahabaleshwar we don't opt for another option , probably a bit biased since this is my second stint at this place , amazing food , amazing staff , excellent valley view rooms ,hotel offers some or other entertaining stuff every evening ,
either movies , magic shows , games , parties etc.
overall a enchanting experience being here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Dont forget to carry ur swim suit. The pools terrific and the waters warm even in winters. The kids have fun there and also the indoor games like carrom, TT and small park on the terrace with slides and swings and jumpin jack. Take the package inclusive of meals since the food is grt (veg).

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

This hotel has a very good view. The service and the food available is also good.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

It is a resort like hotel which is decently maintained and which offers satisfactory basic amenities. If one is looking for a hotel with a good mountain view, . Then there are some cottage like rooms which provide a more cosy feel, presumably at a higher price. There is a swimming pool which is clean and moreover, one will have monkeys for company in an early morning dive. :). Staff was hospitable and attentive and food was ok. The look of the hotel is great from outside very much like its pictures over the internet. We incidently were given the worst room at the beginning of the stay probably due to room shortage but then we reported our complaint and things were taken care of. Also there is a colourful outdoor playarea for kids. In general, I will recommend it for a couple stay at Mahabaleshwar.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Resort

Address: Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View Resort is the place which gives you the pleasure, peace, joy & happiness in their emphatic services. Situated in heart of Mahabaleshwar, Valley View Resort offers the best lush green valley view enhancing your comfort and luxury. Here, you will experience a homely feeling in our extraordinary services. We are full of pleasant surprises, come reveal us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Valley View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley View Hotel Lonavala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.